[Script] WME US Government Boundaries

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME US Government Boundaries

Postby bart99gt » Mon Oct 07, 2019 10:45 am

Not sure what is going on on my end then. I've disabled every script and add-on in Chrome, including those having nothing to do with WME, and it still isn't working properly.
US Country Manager
Memphis, TN Area Manager
Cobb/Douglas County, GA Area Manager

Mississippi Wiki Page https://wiki.waze.com/wiki/Mississippi
bart99gt
 
Posts: 526
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2013 9:53 pm
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 242 times

Re: [Script] WME US Government Boundaries

Postby RoadWarriorTech850 » Tue Oct 08, 2019 2:44 am

bart99gt wrote:Not sure what is going on on my end then. I've disabled every script and add-on in Chrome, including those having nothing to do with WME, and it still isn't working properly.


Try going into your Tampermonkey dashboard and move the "sort" icon for it to the top or near the top. If that fails, remove the script and re-install the script.
Area: West Florida and Southern Alabama
[ img ]
RoadWarriorTech850
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2018 6:54 am
Location: Pensacola, Florida, United States
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME US Government Boundaries

Postby XKSpeed » Thu Oct 17, 2019 12:29 am

I'm having the same problem as bart99gt.

Tried reinstalling and moving to #1 in the sort. Still just spins when I click "Get USPS Routes". Tried different areas, same problem.
State Manager for Alabama, Florida, and Georgia, USA
Waze Southeast USA Region
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
XKSpeed
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 4:35 am
Location: Atlanta, Georgia USA
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 72 times

Re: [Script] WME US Government Boundaries

Postby idontkerr » Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:59 am

I've also been having off and on issues with the USPS route lookup feature. It is currently not working for me and the JS console is showing the following trace:

Code: Select all
Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token < in JSON at position 0
    at JSON.parse (<anonymous>)
    at Function.p.parseJSON (vendor-a2427bf79ad7854fc173.js:1)
    at Function.processUspsRoutesResponse (userscript.html?id=1000f362-916d-4965-91bb-99d40e8a1275:466)
    at <anonymous>:2:494
    at eval (eval at exec_fn (editor:1), <anonymous>:32:462)


I had something similar a while back and discovered it was my AdGuard software (MacOS/Chrome) but I disabled it and it was working fine up till very recently.
idontkerr
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 6:23 pm
Location: Garner, NC, USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME US Government Boundaries

Postby ABelter » Fri Oct 18, 2019 3:59 am

(Cross-posting from the Discord Scripts Server #General)

It looks like the USPS URL is using a slightly different WKID now. Other than the different lat/lon and radius automatically generated, the spatialReference part of the URL is the only difference. The current USGB url returned no features when I accessed it directly in browser; the new URL returned a full array of features.

URL used by USGB:
Code: Select all
https://gis.usps.com/arcgis/rest/services/EDDM/selectNear/GPServer/routes/execute?f=json&env%3AoutSR=102100&Selecting_Features=%7B%22geometryType%22%3A%22esriGeometryPoint%22%2C%22features%22%3A%5B%7B%22geometry%22%3A%7B%22x%22%3A-80.93286%2C%22y%22%3A35.25243%2C%22spatialReference%22%3A%7B%22wkid%22%3A102100%2C%22latestWkid%22%3A3857%7D%7D%7D%5D%2C%22sr%22%3A%7B%22wkid%22%3A102100%2C%22latestWkid%22%3A3857%7D%7D&Distance=0.5&Rte_Box=R&userName=EDDM


URL used by the EDDM page on usps.com:
Code: Select all
https://gis.usps.com/arcgis/rest/services/EDDM/selectNear/GPServer/routes/execute?f=json&env%3AoutSR=102100&Selecting_Features=%7B%22geometryType%22%3A%22esriGeometryPoint%22%2C%22features%22%3A%5B%7B%22geometry%22%3A%7B%22x%22%3A-78.6001371%2C%22y%22%3A35.817210900000006%2C%22spatialReference%22%3A%7B%22wkid%22%3A4326%7D%7D%7D%5D%2C%22sr%22%3A%7B%22wkid%22%3A4326%7D%7D&Distance=1&Rte_Box=R&userName=EDDM
Andrew aka ABelter
Area Manager - Central NC (Triangle, Triad, Charlotte)
abelter.waze@gmail.com
ABelter
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:19 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: hawkeygoal, RichardPyne