[Script] WME Area Place Size

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

[Script] WME Area Place Size

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jan 03, 2017 6:29 pm

WME Area Place Size

Version:.0.5.0

Greasyfork: https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/26075 ... place-size

Description: Displays the geodesic square feet/meters for the selected area place in the bottom of the left panel; similar to how segments display length. Will display the area in both square meters and square feet.

Area.png
(13.26 KiB) Downloaded 563 times
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1321
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 336 times
Been thanked: 2342 times

Re: [Script] WME Area Place Size

Postby Glodenox » Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:49 pm

I'm not sure if you want to, but you can see which measuring system is in force by checking the boolean value of Waze.prefs.attributes.isImperial
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1015
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 492 times
Been thanked: 1173 times

Re: [Script] WME Area Place Size

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:53 pm

Glodenox wrote:I'm not sure if you want to, but you can see which measuring system is in force by checking the boolean value of Waze.prefs.attributes.isImperial


Yeah, I know this is possible but I'd rather show both rather than make people switch their settings if they want to see the other format. It's just a simple conversion so why not? :)
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1321
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 336 times
Been thanked: 2342 times

Re: [Script] WME Area Place Size

Postby Glodenox » Wed Jan 04, 2017 10:38 am

Fair enough :)
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1015
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 492 times
Been thanked: 1173 times

Re: [Script] WME Area Place Size

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:26 pm

This script will no longer be supported and is superceded by WME Place Interface Enhancements
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1321
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 336 times
Been thanked: 2342 times


Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Doctorblah