Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.
Post by JustinS83
lg1992 wrote: Mon Jul 05, 2021 6:47 am I tried to replace hours for this place from "Mon- Thu, Sun 10:00-13:00" to "Mon- Thu, Sun 08:00-13:00" and got an exception on the following line:

Code: Select all

var lngFullDate = I18n.translations[I18n.locale].date.abbr_day_names.map(function(value) { return value.toLowerCase(); })
Exception.png
 
 
 
 
 

 
This was fixed a while ago, update to the latest.
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
Caart wrote: Thu Jul 22, 2021 7:18 am
turbomkt wrote: Thu Jul 22, 2021 5:53 am
Caart wrote: Tue Jul 20, 2021 9:37 am Hello
Suggestion of evolution: when merging two Area POIs touching each other, would you be able to add a checkbox to merge the shape of the deleted POI in the shape of the kept POI?
This could be useful for example when two parts of the same forest have been mapped separately for no reason.

Thanks for this script.



 
You're asking for an option to use the geometry of two separate places and merge them into a single shape?  You're aware that the ability to merge venues is a native WME function and not from a script?


 
Yeah, I know that merge venues is a native function, but you can keep the shape of only one of the merged venues.
I'll make a suggestion for WME, but I'm pretty sure it could come quicker out of a script ;)
Isn't that the aim of scripts to pimp native functions?
I'd do it myself if I knew coding :(
 

 
There is already an option in PIE that allows you to see/copy the area place geometry out/paste in a new geometry and apply.  I would suggest using this.
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
jm6087 wrote: Mon Aug 02, 2021 11:01 pm
SeveriorumPatrem wrote: Mon Aug 02, 2021 1:34 pm Has it ever been brought up or requested....?

I love the function of PIE when creating an RPP how it can auto-populate street and city based on nearby segments.  However, sometimes you're at a zoom level where you place an RPP and there are no segments within range to derive street info from.  When this occurs, the RPP is created but the side panel remains unchanged, and you then have to click to select the new RPP and then click into the details fields to define an address.

So, if it hasn't been requested before, and is a reasonable request, can we get PIE to open the RPP addressing panel and place the cursor in the house number field, upon creation of a new RPP where no existing street data is available to derive from nearby segments?


 
Do you mean something like this?



Activate "Edit RPP address after created"
 

 
Yes, that is what he means except as he said - if you create a RPP where a street name cannot be picked up, the edit panel does not open.


@SeveriorumPatrem - I will add it to my list.
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
jm6087 wrote: Tue Aug 03, 2021 11:36 am Same thing


 

 
No. That is with a street present on screen where the street name is picked up, but is empty. As he said, if there is no segment in range, the edit panel does not open.
 
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
russblau wrote: Thu Mar 16, 2023 5:07 pm I can no longer create new places with PIE running. To make sure this was the cause, I disabled all other scripts.  Following is the console error message:

Code: Select all

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read properties of null (reading 'name')
at Model.getStreetName (WazeWrapLib.js?_=1678986320190:616:66)
at Geometry.findClosestSegment (WazeWrapLib.js?_=1678986320190:592:45)
at createPlace (userscript.html?name=WME%2520Place%2520Interface%2520Enhancements.user.js&id=a5521725-bb88-4960-b15f-b7aa86c4e48b:5904:44)
at endPlacementMode (userscript.html?name=WME%2520Place%2520Interface%2520Enhancements.user.js&id=a5521725-bb88-4960-b15f-b7aa86c4e48b:5851:9)
at HTMLDivElement.<anonymous> (userscript.html?name=WME%2520Place%2520Interface%2520Enhancements.user.js&id=a5521725-bb88-4960-b15f-b7aa86c4e48b:5734:50)
at HTMLDivElement.dispatch (third_party-912caaccb7609d06b745.js.gz:2:1348154)
at g.handle (third_party-912caaccb7609d06b745.js.gz:2:1346149)
 
 

 
This looks like a WME beta issue, which I do not support.
 
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
rompompom wrote: Tue Apr 11, 2023 2:17 pm While working through the EVCS feed, I noticed that, with some of the GM POIs quite a distance away from the actual charging station, the distance that PIE gives when the GM POI is not in the map view, is vastly different from distance measured with WME's ruler tool. See picture below.

Is there some kind of unit conversion going awry? 398 divided by 247 is 1.611; roughly the mile / km ratio.


 
 

 
Thank you for the report, we are looking into it - not related to metric vs imperial but it will be fixed soon.
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
dinohoo wrote: Wed Apr 12, 2023 4:43 pm Confirmed that PIE is the culprit since all these issues did not reoccur after deactivating this script. 

 

 
This is correlation, not causation.  If PIE is the only script running and this occurs, and does not occur when PIE is not running, that is confirming  :)
 

I just tested what you described:
1) Select a place or segment
2) Select a PUR
3) "No address" will display in the data fields

I could not reproduce your results.

The following did produce the described results, however.
1) Select a place or segment
2) Select a PUR
3) Reject or Approve the PUR
4) Save
5) Deselect the place or segment
6) Re-select the place or segment
7) "No address" will display in the data fields.

I was able to produce the described bug using the steps above, with no scripts running.  This is a WME bug, not a PIE bug.
 
 
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
Welp I stand corrected then, I don't mean to drop any accusations, but I do admit I'm not that well versed with all these code stuff and it so happened that I've not had it happen when no scripts are running haha. Thanks for your effort in busting my myth this quick, let's hope the bug is fixed soon then:)
It's all good my dude - no offense was taken!  Just demonstrating that further testing is necessary before pointing and saying "this is a script bug!"
 
 
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
Hey all,

Thanks for the patience.  There have been substantial changes to the native place menu, and it would appear that something with changing also (for SOME FRICKIN REASON) causes issues with the issue tracker if *something* isn't found in the place menu correctly.  There is a substantial chance customization of the place menu will have to be removed, and you will have to revert to the (stupid) native menu where you can only set main categories.

Sorry  :(
 
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
DownPeriscope wrote: Sun Jun 11, 2023 9:14 am
ehepner1977 wrote: Sat Jun 10, 2023 6:57 pm I can also categorically state that asking for ETAs will increase the amount of time. Whether it's intended, or not, asking for an ETA comes off as entitlement.


 
You *could* say that. You'd be wrong, though.  :D
 

 
No, he is 100% correct.  If I get hounded for ETAs for when something will be fixed, I will 100% ignore TF out of working on it and just point those asking to the github repository where you can submit pull requests with the fixes.
 
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message