[Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jm6087 » Wed Jun 28, 2017 9:31 pm

Too cool, thanks
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4424
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 747 times
Been thanked: 1860 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jm6087 » Thu Jul 27, 2017 11:49 am

Closest segment seems to be broke in latest WME Beta
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4424
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 747 times
Been thanked: 1860 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jm6087 » Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:11 pm

Correct, in PIE. It shows on hover, but not when place is selected
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4424
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 747 times
Been thanked: 1860 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jm6087 » Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:24 pm

It is my bad, apparently I somehow deselected the check box option without realizing it. It works now.

Thanks @dspille for pointing this out to me :D
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4424
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 747 times
Been thanked: 1860 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jm6087 » Sat Dec 30, 2017 6:33 pm

Reproduced in WME Prod and Beta
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4424
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 747 times
Been thanked: 1860 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jm6087 » Mon Apr 09, 2018 9:16 pm

spookyx wrote:Hello

First of all, this is one of the most useful extensions. Good job.

I do have a request, not sure if anyone has asked so far: is it possible to add, as an option, icons on the map? in other words replace the dot circles to include an icon to be able to tell, at least, the main category of a place without need to hover it or click on it?


Interesting request. I am not sure how useful it may be, but I could see it as an option if it is able to be done.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4424
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 747 times
Been thanked: 1860 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jm6087 » Wed Apr 25, 2018 10:41 am

Kkervinjones wrote:With the latest production of WME (and beta), with PIE (v2018.04.24.02) enabled, I seem to be having problems adding point places onto the map. Whenever I select a new point place menu option, the mouse cursor remains the same, without the 'point place' hovering with it (the hovering point seems to get stuck just under the menu in the grey bar).

If I click in the grey bar, when trying to add a new Point Place, the place is added, but the following console error shows:

If I switch PIE off, and refresh, I can add Point Places as normal.

I'm able to add Area Places ok. So obvious workaround is to add an area place and convert it to a point.

I've switched all other scripts and toolbox off, so there's no interference from anything else.


Justin said this is a known issue that he is working on fixing.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4424
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 747 times
Been thanked: 1860 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jm6087 » Wed May 02, 2018 9:33 am

SeveriorumPatrem wrote:I still can't see PIE at all even though it is enabled and on current version. Any troubleshooting tips?


Are you unable to see PIE in WME Production?
Could be a conflict with another script, what scripts and extensions do you have installed?
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4424
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 747 times
Been thanked: 1860 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jm6087 » Sat Jun 16, 2018 3:02 pm

PIE does show you that there the same Google link is used multiple times.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4424
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 747 times
Been thanked: 1860 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jm6087 » Wed Aug 01, 2018 3:48 pm

RichardPyne wrote:Since the new WME update, the Add Parking Lot feature is not capturing the address.

Thanks for all your work.


Worked for me last night. Disable UR-MP to see if that helps. That has been the culprit to most issues right now.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4424
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 747 times
Been thanked: 1860 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, Mapman44, umopapisdn