[Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby dBsooner » Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:08 am

Such an excellent addition! Thanks Justin and MoM!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
• AM: Eastern Oklahoma, DFW, Southern Florida
• Wiki: WME | Editing Manual | Best Practices | FAQ | Places
• AT&T | iPhone XS Max | iOS 12 | Waze Latest Beta
dBsooner
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 596
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:53 pm
Location: Tulsa / Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
Has thanked: 360 times
Been thanked: 321 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby abc1357 » Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:48 am

LOVE the new Google Place Link Enhancer. Definitely helps in finding problematic Google Links and flagging us to submit issues to Google Maps also. THANKS
-- abc1357 --
California State Manager

[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
abc1357
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA
Has thanked: 202 times
Been thanked: 163 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby FzNk » Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:16 pm

Awesome addition to an already awesome script! Thanks!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
NWR Assistant Regional Coordinator :: Oregon State Manager
Waze Beta Leader (Android) :: WME Beta
FzNk
 
Posts: 625
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 1:05 am
Location: Salem, OR, USA
Has thanked: 463 times
Been thanked: 376 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby steelpanz » Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:24 pm

So now that you created this awesome addition, is there any chance WME provides you the ability to have a mouse-over bubble to act as a legend? :)
steelpanz
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 9:03 pm
Location: Tulsa, OK, US
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:29 pm

steelpanz wrote:So now that you created this awesome addition, is there any chance WME provides you the ability to have a mouse-over bubble to act as a legend? :)


You mean the tooltip that already exists? :lol:

[ img ]
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 337 times
Been thanked: 2345 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby Arnoniem » Thu Mar 15, 2018 11:35 am

Hey guys, I just recently discovered this nice tool. Excellent job!

However, since I installed the script, I keep having issues with WME, making segment and place selection impossible. It's like there is an invisible layer blocking access to everything underneath. Others have reported this as well, in the Benelux.

A refresh doesn't help, I need to disable WME PIE, then refresh, then re-enable WME PIE, and then it works again for some time.

Hope you can look at it. If you need more info or a screenshot, let me know. Also available on Discord, if that's handy ;)
Global Champ BeNeLux Champs UAE Champs Android Beta Coordinator Middle East
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman CM:Thailand
[ img ]
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2272
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 345 times
Been thanked: 611 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby iainhouse » Thu Mar 15, 2018 1:35 pm

Arnoniem wrote:However, since I installed the script, I keep having issues with WME, making segment and place selection impossible. It's like there is an invisible layer blocking access to everything underneath. Others have reported this as well, in the Benelux.


Does this happen across the entire map area, or only on one small portion? There is a bug in WME (reported to staff) associated with the Google Street View control. This means there is a 100x100 pixel area on the screen at all times that prevents selection of anything underneath it. This area starts in the top left corner, but moves around as you pan the map, resetting it's position when you change zoom. After a number of saves without refreshing the browser window, this area can also obstruct WME controls like zoom, my location and - ironically - the GSV control.

WME FixUI includes a "Show map-blocking WME bugs" function to make this problematic area visible, so you know where it's interfering.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 10047
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 2606 times
Been thanked: 8175 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby Arnoniem » Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:32 pm

Ian, I have the WME FU "red squares" active/visible, so I'm pretty sure it's not that, although the behaviour is similar. It's all over the screen/map.
Global Champ BeNeLux Champs UAE Champs Android Beta Coordinator Middle East
CM:The Netherlands CM:U.A.E. CM:Oman CM:Thailand
[ img ]
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2272
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 345 times
Been thanked: 611 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:03 pm

Arnoniem wrote:Ian, I have the WME FU "red squares" active/visible, so I'm pretty sure it's not that, although the behaviour is similar. It's all over the screen/map.

I've never seen anything like this before and cannot reproduce. > 1600 installs and you are the first one to report something along these lines so I'd say it's probably a unique setup that is causing this. Have you checked the console for red errors that might be related to this script?
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 337 times
Been thanked: 2345 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jcnina » Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:14 pm

[Edited] Sorry duplicated post, please read next
Last edited by jcnina on Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jcnina
José Carlos Nina
URUGUAY
jcnina
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 322
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 7:10 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 531 times
Been thanked: 140 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users