[Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby BryceCampbell » Thu Jun 04, 2020 8:17 pm

alexs001 wrote:Geometry tools seem to have stopped working with area places. (No row of tools.)
Screen Shot 2020-06-04 at 09.44.52.png


The coordinate editor for area comments has no means of applying changes.
Screen Shot 2020-06-04 at 09.44.28.png


Its working for me too (Firefox 77.0.1, Tampermonkey v4.10.6112, WME PIE 2020.06.01.06)
Home Base: Kamloops, BC
Area Manager: British Columbia and Saskatchewan (Canada)
RTC Manager: Canada-Wide
Beta Tester - WME and Android (Google Pixel 2, Android 10)

[ img ][ img ][ img ]
BryceCampbell
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1568
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 7:05 pm
Location: Kamloops, BC
Has thanked: 783 times
Been thanked: 226 times

Re: Camera & Railroads not rotatable

Postby BryceCampbell » Sun Jun 21, 2020 1:08 am

MoffaCocca wrote:I'm a regular(non-beta) WME user from Pakistan, there is lot of development needed and i find a bug in this script that cause the Camera/Railroads not rotatable, it is very useful script for me to place things.

To create bug simply follow the following points

    Enable the Script
    Refresh the page
    Select any camera/railroad
    Click outside of camera range deselect it
    Click again on camera/Railroad
    Unable to rotate it
    Now if you save there WME stuck, tough the changes saved but it remains stuck in this stage :oops:


Yes, it's a know bug, happens with all camera types I find. Disabling the script when doing crossing is easy enough in the meantime
Home Base: Kamloops, BC
Area Manager: British Columbia and Saskatchewan (Canada)
RTC Manager: Canada-Wide
Beta Tester - WME and Android (Google Pixel 2, Android 10)

[ img ][ img ][ img ]
BryceCampbell
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1568
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 7:05 pm
Location: Kamloops, BC
Has thanked: 783 times
Been thanked: 226 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby Caart » Thu Mar 19, 2020 3:37 pm

Hello.

I just noticed that figures are not corresponding to longitude and latitude when you click on the "pen in a square" in Geometry menu of a place.
It was working long ago, but as didn't use this function since a long time, I didn't noticed when it stopped functionning properly.
Please repair it.

Thanks for the script
Caart
Team Closures : France
State Manager : Val-de-Marne
Area Manager : Nord de l'Essonne et Sud des Hauts-de-Seine
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
Caart
 
Posts: 1208
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 6:04 pm
Location: Juvisy-sur-Orge (91)
Has thanked: 180 times
Been thanked: 184 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby carloslaso » Tue Apr 18, 2017 5:01 pm

A million internet points for you Justin!! You rock!!
[ img ][ img ]
Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro MX / Waze Status
Supervisor Noroeste México

iPhone 11 Pro Max / iOS 13ß / Waze ß 4.x
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3164
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 1838 times
Been thanked: 2481 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby carloslaso » Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:15 pm

JustinS83 wrote:Well, Closest Segment will draw the line once the Place is selected. PIE is not doing that (yet? Haven't decided...).

Please do!! :D
[ img ][ img ]
Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro MX / Waze Status
Supervisor Noroeste México

iPhone 11 Pro Max / iOS 13ß / Waze ß 4.x
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3164
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 1838 times
Been thanked: 2481 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby carloslaso » Fri Feb 16, 2018 7:41 pm

But URO+ already has that option, it can also hide/show area/point venues.

[ img ]
[ img ][ img ]
Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro MX / Waze Status
Supervisor Noroeste México

iPhone 11 Pro Max / iOS 13ß / Waze ß 4.x
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3164
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 1838 times
Been thanked: 2481 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby carloslaso » Thu Mar 14, 2019 5:32 pm

Indeed, Thanks MoM and Justin!!! Good to see that back, something I really missed. :)
[ img ][ img ]
Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro MX / Waze Status
Supervisor Noroeste México

iPhone 11 Pro Max / iOS 13ß / Waze ß 4.x
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3164
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 1838 times
Been thanked: 2481 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby crazycaveman » Fri Jun 23, 2017 12:39 pm

Thanks for this script!

When creating a new residential place with "Edit RPP address after created" selected (and using Alt+R), the HN appears below the street number. Obviously, canceling out of that and clicking the pencil icon to edit the properties again moves the HN where it deserves to go

This is not caused by a conflict with other scripts (such as WMEFU) as I tested with no other scripts enabled.
[ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
ARC: South Atlantic Region
crazycaveman
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 520 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby dBsooner » Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:08 am

Such an excellent addition! Thanks Justin and MoM!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
• AM: Eastern Oklahoma, DFW, Southern Florida
• Wiki: WME | Editing Manual | Best Practices | FAQ | Places
• AT&T | iPhone XS Max | iOS 13.5.1 | Waze Latest Beta
dBsooner
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:53 pm
Location: Tulsa / Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
Has thanked: 366 times
Been thanked: 349 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby DCLemur » Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:13 pm

This enhancement really helps editing PP's especially in urban areas! Appreciate the "heads up" given by the colored ring! A quick check of the web and one is set! Thanks!
DCLemur
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 11:11 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 21 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, world_wvnikqc1