Page 38 of 64

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2019 6:11 pm
by JustinS83
Released an intermediate update that resolves these two issues while I continue to work on other little gremlins that were included in this release.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 2:24 pm
by JustinS83
laurenthembprd wrote:Same problem.

Yes, it is an issue since the WME update. We are aware and when MoM has time he will look into it.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 6:54 pm
by JustinS83
Update released - 2019.02.14.01
Editing the RPP immediately after creating again displays the city and street name pulled from the closest segment.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2019 2:16 pm
by JustinS83
hawkeygoal wrote:Hello -

This script is awesome!

Of late, when editing a PA I've been only able to move one geometry node at a time between saves. Attempting move a second node only results in panning the map. If I disable PIE in Tampermonkey, I can adjust geometry nodes ad infinitum. Not seeing any other reports I presumed it was an interaction with something else. Nothing obviously PIE related is jumping out at me in the console logs. There were a couple Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'attributes' of undefined at MutationObserver.uroPlaceLayerChanged messages, but disabling URO+ (and reloading), while eliminating those errors, had no effect on the issue.

What else should I be looking for to narrow the scope on this?

Thanks


The only time I see this happen is when URO+ is enabled - when selecting a Place the follow error is logged and I can only modify one geometry handle.
Screenshot - 2_19_2019 , 9_15_34 AM.png
(9.49 KiB) Downloaded 422 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:30 pm
by JustinS83
sulstore wrote:Hello, Firstly I want to thank you for the excellent Script for places that is currently indispensable for me. In this last update I realized that by passing the mouse over the Google linked site, on the map I do not see the point of it and the distance from the Google site to the Local Waze. Am I doing any wrong configuration or is it Bug?

Thank you in advance for your response.


This was explained in the release note displayed with the last version - the functionality is currently broken due to a WME change.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 1:59 pm
by JustinS83
WazingArch wrote:
JustinS83 wrote:
sulstore wrote:Hello, Firstly I want to thank you for the excellent Script for places that is currently indispensable for me. In this last update I realized that by passing the mouse over the Google linked site, on the map I do not see the point of it and the distance from the Google site to the Local Waze. Am I doing any wrong configuration or is it Bug?

Thank you in advance for your response.


This was explained in the release note displayed with the last version - the functionality is currently broken due to a WME change.

Is there any chance this feature to be fixed anytime soon because it is extremely helpful?

It is looking like this being reinstated is completely dependent upon what staff decides since it is their API that this uses and is what is restricted.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 2:11 pm
by JustinS83
Teimori wrote:hello
why after update script doesn't show the Google Link position on map any more?

Read the previous four posts.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 6:50 pm
by JustinS83
Sebiseba wrote:Hi Justin,

Maybe it's not the first time that we ask this question (there're 48 pages !) :
It's a choice that there is no "apply" button for map notes ?

Unfortunately it is not possible. No class is exposed for modifying the geometry of map comments like there is for Places. I tried the same class used to modify Place geometry but it just created all kinds of weird bugs in WME and the geometry wouldn't save. :(
Sebiseba wrote:A request : when we paste GPS coordonates (Standard or Waze), can you accept TAB separators in addittion of spaces, because when the coordonates comes for spreadsheet, PIE don't want it.


Can you send me an example? I can test if it can be parsed out easily (would only be possible for the Waze format).

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 7:16 pm
by JustinS83
Sebiseba wrote:It's keycode 9 or /\t/

With tabulation :
Code: Select all
1.84624907456276   48.5379722640756


With space :
Code: Select all
1.84624907456276 48.5379722640756


Can you send the entire data so I can test with an actual Place with the exact data being used?

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

PostPosted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 8:28 pm
by JustinS83
Update released: 2019.03.12.01

Converting tabs to spaces in the Waze geometry entry box when attempting to apply new geometry to a Place