[Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby laacz » Tue Jul 23, 2019 5:48 am

I hope I'm not reporting an already known issue.

When rectangular place is aligned perfectly on X and Y axes, rotation handle gets hidden behind right bottom corner and thus cannot be grabbed. See example screenshots below.

1. Here handle is almost hidden, since polygon's bottom edge is almost prallel to X axis.

pie-almost-horizontal.jpg
Horizontal
(17.82 KiB) Downloaded 294 times


2. Here, however, polygon is slightly tilted to the left, so handle is visible a little.

pie-tilted.jpg
Tilted
(21.29 KiB) Downloaded 289 times


3. Here, as You can see, corner has been moved away and handle appears in all its glory :)

pie-corner-offset.jpg
Corner offset
(17.84 KiB) Downloaded 299 times
laacz
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:42 am
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby laacz » Wed Jul 24, 2019 7:49 pm

Thanks! Then there's one another thing. Somewhere along the way underscore.js lost "contains" method. I really don't know if it's waze.com vendor dependancy or wazewrap or your.

pie-copy-button.png
(34.79 KiB) Downloaded 228 times
laacz
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:42 am
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby Larryhayes7 » Sun Feb 03, 2019 2:20 pm

Love the new notification window, you really know it is updated now :D
Thank you
Larry Hayes
State of Tennessee Area Manager
Beta Leader/WME Beta Tester/MTE Marshal
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Larryhayes7
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 3:54 pm
Location: Johnson City, TN
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby Larryhayes7 » Sat Apr 25, 2020 1:46 pm

Recently the Parking Lot button is having some issues and was wondering if anyone else is seeing this behavior? I am using Microsoft Edge Chromium, the parking lot button is there (most of the time) but when it is it will draw the PLA fine but when you double click it to start working on the details it will just up and disappear. I end up many times having to just pick PLA from the drop down in WME.
Thank you
Larry Hayes
State of Tennessee Area Manager
Beta Leader/WME Beta Tester/MTE Marshal
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Larryhayes7
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 3:54 pm
Location: Johnson City, TN
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby laurenthembprd » Tue May 01, 2018 8:08 pm

Hi Justin,

When PIE is activated with WME Check Road Name, there is an annoying inter-action on WME Check Road Name.
Without other script or extension.
Windows10, Chrome, updated.

Console :
Bug PIE with WME Check Road Name.png
(45.73 KiB) Downloaded 287 times
laurenthembprd
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 5:23 am
Location: Pontivy / Loudéac - Bretagne - France
Has thanked: 621 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby laurenthembprd » Thu Feb 07, 2019 2:19 pm

Same problem.
laurenthembprd
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 5:23 am
Location: Pontivy / Loudéac - Bretagne - France
Has thanked: 621 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby ldriveskier » Mon Jan 30, 2017 7:00 pm

JustinS83 wrote:Update released - version 0.7.7

Added option to ignore PLRs when using the closest segment's name & city.


Will it or can it also ignore any other type of unnamed roads, particularly PR?

Thanks!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
USA LC/CM, MAR ARC, GLR LC (resident of Ohio), App Beta Leader
ldriveskier
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 868
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:05 pm
Location: Northeast Ohio, United States
Has thanked: 1667 times
Been thanked: 1009 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby ldriveskier » Fri May 05, 2017 10:59 pm

jm6087 wrote:
JustinS83 wrote:Pressing CTRL+C over the crosshair on a selected place will copy the PL for that Place, centered on screen, at the zoom level defined in settings.


Can you have it convert Beta PL to a Production PL for those of us using WME Beta?


Ooooh, I didn't think to ask that one. Please, Justin? :D

Thanks for the CTRL+C and font updates, those are both great!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
USA LC/CM, MAR ARC, GLR LC (resident of Ohio), App Beta Leader
ldriveskier
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 868
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:05 pm
Location: Northeast Ohio, United States
Has thanked: 1667 times
Been thanked: 1009 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby ldriveskier » Sun May 07, 2017 3:52 pm

sketch wrote:Oh Lordy, who made the place names so fat? Would you please make this optional? I can read regular text.


You can blame me for that, sorry! :oops:

I did suggest he add a checkbox for "Large Print" so not everyone has to look at it.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
USA LC/CM, MAR ARC, GLR LC (resident of Ohio), App Beta Leader
ldriveskier
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 868
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:05 pm
Location: Northeast Ohio, United States
Has thanked: 1667 times
Been thanked: 1009 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby ldriveskier » Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:10 pm

jm6087 wrote:Closest segment seems to be broke in latest WME Beta


Do you mean the closest segment functionality in PIE? The actual Closest Segment script has been deprecated and replaced by this functionality within PIE, which was working fine for me this morning in WME Beta.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
USA LC/CM, MAR ARC, GLR LC (resident of Ohio), App Beta Leader
ldriveskier
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 868
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:05 pm
Location: Northeast Ohio, United States
Has thanked: 1667 times
Been thanked: 1009 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: age4670, jm6087, Skulllzzcode