[Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Mon Aug 12, 2019 2:37 am

It's been a while since the alt city has been picked up during new RPP creation, even when the closest no-city segment name is being picked up ok. Is anyone else seeing this?
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1029
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 559 times
Been thanked: 365 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Tue Sep 24, 2019 6:40 pm

Bump - to check on status of issue where new RPPs by a no-city segment are not picking up the alt city when present.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1029
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 559 times
Been thanked: 365 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Wed Sep 25, 2019 6:48 am

Thanks Justin, so much. Never intended to rush anything or complain, was merely trying to verify if my post had been seen. We appreciate you!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1029
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 559 times
Been thanked: 365 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Tue Nov 19, 2019 6:59 pm

JustinS83 wrote:
SeveriorumPatrem wrote:Bump - to check on status of issue where new RPPs by a no-city segment are not picking up the alt city when present.

I don't have much free time to work on scripts anymore due to a new job and helping with the wife's business, so getting things fixed may be a bit slower than before.

This should now be fixed in 2019.09.24.01


This apparently isn't working again. Sorry, I know you're busy. Just letting you know.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1029
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 559 times
Been thanked: 365 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:26 pm

I am assuming it is somehow related to latest WME, and I have not tested for interactions with other scripts that might also be freaking out over the new WME, but I have noted that after creating a single RPP, the dropdown of places for creation reverts to the default list. Entering HN mode for any road, even if no changes are made, and then exiting HN mode, restores the custom dropdown list of places.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1029
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 559 times
Been thanked: 365 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Tue Mar 31, 2020 12:03 am

Although it was briefly fixed, RPPs are again not picking up closest street name when there is a PLR/PR closer, despite the setting "Ignore PLRs & unnamed PR when using closest segment's name and city" being enabled. I see the last post I made about it was in November. Not trying to be a bother, just don't want it to get lost in the other noise. Thank you!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1029
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 559 times
Been thanked: 365 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby sh-oded » Sat Jun 16, 2018 2:56 pm

lg1992 wrote:Sometimes I meet a place with two links to the same Google place. Here's an example. I think it's worth marking such places.

Shouldn't it be a job for Magic? Like the Duplicated Google Places option?
מנהל מתנדב, גבעת-שמואל, קרית-אונו ובקעת אונו
LC: Israel, CM: Israel, Jordan
הוספת קישור(פרמלינק) מדריך לעריכת המפה הוספת/עדכון מקום
Galaxy S10-SM-G973F, Android 9.0, Waze latest Beta
sh-oded
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 3582
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 9:42 am
Location: Israel - Center
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 811 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby sh-oded » Sat Jun 16, 2018 5:29 pm

turbomkt wrote:
jm6087 wrote:PIE does show you that there the same Google link is used multiple times.


This is what the orange highlight means, iirc.

If it is in more than one place. But not if it appears multiple times in the same place.
מנהל מתנדב, גבעת-שמואל, קרית-אונו ובקעת אונו
LC: Israel, CM: Israel, Jordan
הוספת קישור(פרמלינק) מדריך לעריכת המפה הוספת/עדכון מקום
Galaxy S10-SM-G973F, Android 9.0, Waze latest Beta
sh-oded
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 3582
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 9:42 am
Location: Israel - Center
Has thanked: 309 times
Been thanked: 811 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby sketch » Sun Apr 02, 2017 6:59 pm

jm6087 wrote:Just curious if copying the hours across is under consideration or is it even possible.

I had a conversation somewhere, sometime, about whether or not we actually want to do this. If someone navigates to a store before they open, perhaps someone who works there or someone who wants to get there when doors open, we don't want the parking lot to not show up just because it's marked as "closed". If access to the parking lot is not physically blocked when the store is closed, then it should not be "closed" IMO.

Also, I'm really not sure copying the phone number and URL are necessary or even desirable. It's another set of data to maintain, and data that if you need you'll get from the Place itself.
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
[ img ] [ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6506
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis
Has thanked: 2171 times
Been thanked: 2632 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby sketch » Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:34 pm

WMECH (Color Highlights) already does this.
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
[ img ] [ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6506
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis
Has thanked: 2171 times
Been thanked: 2632 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users