[Script] WME BeenThere

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby JustinS83 » Sat Sep 21, 2019 1:28 am

Mvan231 wrote:This script doesn't seem to be working anymore :(


I just tested and it was working fine for me.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 337 times
Been thanked: 2345 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby Mvan231 » Sat Sep 21, 2019 4:34 am

JustinS83 wrote:
Mvan231 wrote:This script doesn't seem to be working anymore :(


I just tested and it was working fine for me.



Strange... did you have anything else running? Are you on Windows / Mac/ Linux?

Edit: I had the layer off (smh) :oops: :oops: :oops:
- Mark
Mvan231 (3) MI AM
GLR | Michigan Editor
Wazeopedia :lol: | Engineer :geek: | iOS user :)
Mvan231
 
Posts: 698
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:05 pm
Location: Great Lakes Region / Michigan
Has thanked: 628 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Thu Oct 31, 2019 6:57 pm

Mvan231 wrote:Is there a way to fix the color selection if it breaks? I tried removing the script and reinstalling but all four colors are showing white, but when I create shapes they show up as orange regardless of which color box I select


This still happens to me sometimes, and I haven't figured out what causes it. Exact same behavior, all color options show white and all shapes drawn are the default orange color regardless of which white option is chosen.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 322 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Sun Nov 03, 2019 2:09 am

OK, I have a solution for both the "all the colors go white in the panel" option, as well as a limited solution for "oops I drew it in the wrong color".

Both are painfully easy, actually.

When you go into the settings for BeenThere and use the export option, the colors and coordinates for the polygons are relatively easy to parse.

The beginning of the export file has the four hex codes for the four default colors, you can change those to whatever you want there, as long as you understand what hex color codes are - not hard to google that and learn if needed.

Due to many occasions where the color options went white and the polygons would only draw in default orange, there were many orange BeenThere sections on my view.

I pasted the export text into notepad, then ran a global replace to swap out the orange hex color for the blue hex color (which also caught the orange for the four color selections and made that blue too).

Copy/pasted that back in as an import, and all my polygons are blue. 8-)

In addition, since the first of the four color choice settings is now also blue, any time the script glitches out and shows all my color selections in white, it still draws them in blue because that's the default color.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 322 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby budget_batman » Sat Nov 16, 2019 10:25 pm

Function Request :

could i be possible to have the script read who has edited the road, and with that info mark roads previously edited by one person as edited ?
budget_batman
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2018 12:49 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby JustinS83 » Sat Nov 16, 2019 10:49 pm

budget_batman wrote:Function Request :

could i be possible to have the script read who has edited the road, and with that info mark roads previously edited by one person as edited ?

No, that is not in the same realm as what this script does and you can already see that in the edit history. If you want to highlight roads last edited by a specific editor, there are scripts that already do that.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 337 times
Been thanked: 2345 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Sun Nov 17, 2019 10:19 pm

budget_batman wrote:Function Request :

could i be possible to have the script read who has edited the road, and with that info mark roads previously edited by one person as edited ?



https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=819&t=40705
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 322 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby iainhouse » Wed Nov 20, 2019 10:17 pm

I'm afraid BeenThere can be added to the list of scripts broken by today's WME update.

I'm getting the below error in the console and the control panel never appears.
Code: Select all
ERROR: Execution of script 'WME BeenThere' failed! Cannot read property 'users' of undefined
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 10065
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 2615 times
Been thanked: 8210 times

Previous

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher