[Script] WME BeenThere

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Feb 08, 2017 7:35 pm

This issue should be resolved in the update I just pushed - version 0.2.1
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 335 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby ldriveskier » Wed Feb 08, 2017 9:53 pm

Feature request: Be able to sync across computers. It would be ok to have export/merge options like WMEPH does for the whitelist string.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
USA CM, MAR MSM, WV SM, NE OH LAM (resident of Ohio)
ldriveskier
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:05 pm
Location: Northeast Ohio, United States
Has thanked: 1123 times
Been thanked: 896 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:17 pm

Update released - v 0.3.0

Adjusted the layout & added ability to draw circles.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 335 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby JustinS83 » Fri Feb 10, 2017 9:27 pm

Settings panel has been added.

Allows choosing to draw the shape border or fill the shape. Ability to export & import settings added.

If you paste in bad settings it should fall back to the default settings. Must click on the buttons next to the text boxes to copy/import.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 335 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby dspille » Fri Feb 10, 2017 9:40 pm

v0.4.0 is not working for me (v0.3.0 was working fine). Using Chrome on Windows 7.

The panel shows up, but the buttons are non-responsive. I see no errors in the developer panel.
Thanks,
dspille
Country Manager, Multi-State Manager - South Central Region

SCR Wiki
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
dspille
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 349
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 11:05 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Has thanked: 499 times
Been thanked: 121 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby JustinS83 » Fri Feb 10, 2017 9:41 pm

dspille wrote:v0.4.0 is not working for me (v0.3.0 was working fine). Using Chrome on Windows 7.

The panel shows up, but the buttons are non-responsive. I see no errors in the developer panel.


Yeah, sorry, forgot a @require! 0.4.1 is pushed and should be hitting in a few minutes.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 335 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby dspille » Fri Feb 10, 2017 10:04 pm

Getting the following with v.0.4.2. The panel is not displaying at all for me on this version.

Code: Select all
ERROR: Execution of script 'WME BeenThere' failed! Cannot read property 'isBetaEditor' of undefined
(anonymous) @ VM2695:2
VM2695:2 TypeError: Cannot read property 'isBetaEditor' of undefined
    at SetUpRequire (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:2711:24)
    at init (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:2693:9)
    at bootstrap (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:2674:4)
    at Window.eval (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:2682:5)
    at Window.eval (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:3896:3)
    at <anonymous>:2:297
    at eval (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:2:1)
    at eval (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:3:3)
    at Object.eval (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:4570:6)
    at eval (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:4570:50)
Thanks,
dspille
Country Manager, Multi-State Manager - South Central Region

SCR Wiki
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
dspille
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 349
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 11:05 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Has thanked: 499 times
Been thanked: 121 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby JustinS83 » Fri Feb 10, 2017 10:13 pm

dspille wrote:Getting the following with v.0.4.2. The panel is not displaying at all for me on this version.

Code: Select all
ERROR: Execution of script 'WME BeenThere' failed! Cannot read property 'isBetaEditor' of undefined
(anonymous) @ VM2695:2
VM2695:2 TypeError: Cannot read property 'isBetaEditor' of undefined
    at SetUpRequire (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:2711:24)
    at init (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:2693:9)
    at bootstrap (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:2674:4)
    at Window.eval (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:2682:5)
    at Window.eval (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:3896:3)
    at <anonymous>:2:297
    at eval (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:2:1)
    at eval (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:3:3)
    at Object.eval (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:4570:6)
    at eval (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:4570:50)


I'm seeing this too now. It was working fine in beta. I don't understand why WazeWrap is failing suddenly. I will continue to investigate and might just roll back to the last version of BeenThere.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 335 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby dspille » Fri Feb 10, 2017 10:15 pm

Thanks. I've downgraded to 0.3.0 for now.
Thanks,
dspille
Country Manager, Multi-State Manager - South Central Region

SCR Wiki
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
dspille
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 349
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 11:05 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Has thanked: 499 times
Been thanked: 121 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby JustinS83 » Fri Feb 10, 2017 10:17 pm

Apparently WazeWrap has an inferiority complex and throws a fit if it isn't the first @require. 0.4.3 has this change and is loading correctly on my PC.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 335 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: age4670