[Script] WME BeenThere

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby JustinS83 » Sat Nov 16, 2019 10:49 pm

budget_batman wrote:Function Request :

could i be possible to have the script read who has edited the road, and with that info mark roads previously edited by one person as edited ?

No, that is not in the same realm as what this script does and you can already see that in the edit history. If you want to highlight roads last edited by a specific editor, there are scripts that already do that.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1357
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 342 times
Been thanked: 2407 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby ldriveskier » Wed Feb 08, 2017 9:53 pm

Feature request: Be able to sync across computers. It would be ok to have export/merge options like WMEPH does for the whitelist string.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
USA LC/CM, MAR ARC, GLR LC (resident of Ohio)
ldriveskier
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 841
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:05 pm
Location: Northeast Ohio, United States
Has thanked: 1550 times
Been thanked: 997 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby ldriveskier » Sat Apr 22, 2017 10:06 pm

When importing from an exported list, does this replace the one that is there or merge them? I appears to merge them, but I can't be certain. Thanks!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
USA LC/CM, MAR ARC, GLR LC (resident of Ohio)
ldriveskier
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 841
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:05 pm
Location: Northeast Ohio, United States
Has thanked: 1550 times
Been thanked: 997 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby ldriveskier » Sat Apr 22, 2017 10:36 pm

jm6087 wrote:
ldriveskier wrote:When importing from an exported list, does this replace the one that is there or merge them? I appears to merge them, but I can't be certain. Thanks!


I believe it merges them based off the couple times I have used the script.


That explains why it gets exponentially bigger every time I do a transfer. :lol:

I'll have to remember to hit the trash can before uploading in the future. Now, to figure out how to weed out the duplicates.........
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
USA LC/CM, MAR ARC, GLR LC (resident of Ohio)
ldriveskier
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 841
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:05 pm
Location: Northeast Ohio, United States
Has thanked: 1550 times
Been thanked: 997 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby ldriveskier » Sun Apr 23, 2017 5:30 pm

JustinS83 wrote:
It does not merge, it replaces.


Actually, it "appears" to merge if export/imports are done multiple times in the same browser session. After closing and reopening the browser, it works properly as a replace. It looks like the import box doesn't get cleared after doing an import (which I think most people won't run into if they're not playing around like I have been), but I seem to have made mine merge couple of times.

Just for fun, I discovered that after doing more than one merge, adding a new circle to it broke it - I lost everything except that new circle. After clearing everything and restarting my browser, I imported my saved circles (minus the duplicates I weeded out) and everything is now functioning normally. So, the lesson seems to be to use it as intended and don't play....
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
USA LC/CM, MAR ARC, GLR LC (resident of Ohio)
ldriveskier
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 841
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:05 pm
Location: Northeast Ohio, United States
Has thanked: 1550 times
Been thanked: 997 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby Mikepedia » Thu Aug 15, 2019 11:25 pm

Absolutely loving this script so far! Is there a way to jump between drawn areas so I can easily find places I've been again? I haven't been able to find this functionality if it exists.
Mikepedia
Map Editor - level 2
Map Editor - level 2
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby Mikepedia » Sat Aug 17, 2019 9:01 pm

JustinS83 wrote:
Mikepedia wrote:Absolutely loving this script so far! Is there a way to jump between drawn areas so I can easily find places I've been again? I haven't been able to find this functionality if it exists.

No, that type of functionality is completely outside the scope of this project. With this you could draw hundreds or thousands of areas and there would be no good way to determine which one to go to with a list that long. Everything is drawn on the map and you can create separate projects for different areas so you can just zoom out and see areas you have previously marked.

Makes sense! I'll try out that Bookmarks script that jm6087 mentioned!
Mikepedia
Map Editor - level 2
Map Editor - level 2
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby Mvan231 » Fri Aug 16, 2019 10:40 am

Mikepedia wrote:Absolutely loving this script so far! Is there a way to jump between drawn areas so I can easily find places I've been again? I haven't been able to find this functionality if it exists.


I don't believe it exists, at least I haven't found it yet.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
- Mark
Mvan231 (3) MI AM
GLR | Michigan Editor
Wazeopedia :lol: | Engineer :geek: | iOS user :)

[ img ] [ img ]
Mvan231
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:05 pm
Location: Great Lakes Region / Michigan
Has thanked: 715 times
Been thanked: 108 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby Mvan231 » Sat Aug 24, 2019 4:51 pm

Is there a way to fix the color selection if it breaks? I tried removing the script and reinstalling but all four colors are showing white, but when I create shapes they show up as orange regardless of which color box I select
- Mark
Mvan231 (3) MI AM
GLR | Michigan Editor
Wazeopedia :lol: | Engineer :geek: | iOS user :)

[ img ] [ img ]
Mvan231
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:05 pm
Location: Great Lakes Region / Michigan
Has thanked: 715 times
Been thanked: 108 times

Re: [Script] WME BeenThere

Postby Mvan231 » Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:38 am

This script doesn't seem to be working anymore :(
- Mark
Mvan231 (3) MI AM
GLR | Michigan Editor
Wazeopedia :lol: | Engineer :geek: | iOS user :)

[ img ] [ img ]
Mvan231
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:05 pm
Location: Great Lakes Region / Michigan
Has thanked: 715 times
Been thanked: 108 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, mudge42