[Script] WME Closure Details (1.2.1)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Closure Details (1.1)

Postby ABelter » Thu Jun 04, 2020 1:30 am

atrophicshiner wrote:With the latest release of WME and the new active closure contextual menu, can we get some more horizontal space between the left-hand panel and the on hover closure details. Makes it difficult to read the new menu ;)


I've just submitted a PR for review that fixes this issue by hiding the tooltip when that menu is opened, as well as fixes an issue I've been having where the tooltips are not hidden if you click on the "card" to edit the closure.
Andrew aka ABelter // Waze L4 Map Editor
Statewide Area Manager // North Carolina
Major Traffic Event Marshal // South Atlantic Region (NC, SC, TN, KY)
abelter.waze@gmail.com
ABelter
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:19 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Details (1.2)

Postby ABelter » Sun Jun 07, 2020 9:01 pm

When a segment has multiple closures, I'm running into an issue where removeAllTooltips is firing after the next closure's tooltip has generated, thus killing the new tooltip. (PL for testing)

It appears that line 99 is the culprit and was serving as a catch-all to close any stray tooltips, which may no longer be necessary with the changes from the last update?

This is the part of line 99 I removed:
Code: Select all
.on('hidden.bs.tooltip', removeAllTooltips);
Andrew aka ABelter // Waze L4 Map Editor
Statewide Area Manager // North Carolina
Major Traffic Event Marshal // South Atlantic Region (NC, SC, TN, KY)
abelter.waze@gmail.com
ABelter
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:19 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Details (1.1)

Postby atrophicshiner » Mon Jun 01, 2020 3:32 pm

With the latest release of WME and the new active closure contextual menu, can we get some more horizontal space between the left-hand panel and the on hover closure details. Makes it difficult to read the new menu ;)
Attachments
Screenshot 2020-06-01 at 16.31.16.png
(123.73 KiB) Downloaded 74 times
- Chris - (Catching up with the Ia[i]ns one Chris at a time)

[ img ][ img ][ img ]
UK Local Champ would you believe
AM the Middle bit of England
Usability | Simplicity | Retention
atrophicshiner
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 3146
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:10 am
Location: Coventry, UK
Has thanked: 1197 times
Been thanked: 1123 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Details (v0.3)

Postby darossi1982 » Sun Apr 02, 2017 1:21 pm

Thank, is very useful

Enviado desde mi HUAWEI Y600-U351 mediante Tapatalk
Daniel Rossi
CM Colombia
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
darossi1982
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 5:01 am
Location: Mompox, Bol.
Has thanked: 4324 times
Been thanked: 647 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Details (1.0)

Postby dBsooner » Sat Oct 28, 2017 5:03 pm

Glodenox wrote:I decided to do the rewrite anyway this evening and slapped version number 1.0 on it :)

As can be seen on the new example picture in the first post (and below), the script now uses a right hand tooltip next to the closure to give more details, even if you can't edit in the area you're looking at. But even if you can edit in the area, it is still easier to see information about the closure.

[ img ]


Thank you for this! I have no idea why they don’t show closure details outside the EA by default. But then again, I question several things. Probably because their editors / developers aren’t allowed to use any scripts.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
• AM: Eastern Oklahoma, DFW, Southern Florida
• Wiki: WME | Editing Manual | Best Practices | FAQ | Places
• AT&T | iPhone XS Max | iOS 13.5.1 | Waze Latest Beta
dBsooner
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 632
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:53 pm
Location: Tulsa / Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
Has thanked: 369 times
Been thanked: 367 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Details (1.0.5)

Postby dfortney » Fri Jan 04, 2019 11:49 pm

Hello -- If I can be so bold as to request an Enhancement, here it goes!

When a CCP Partner sends a feed to Waze for closures, the WME Closures Details shows "Created by WazeFeed" , but you need to click into the closure to find the "Provided by City of Charlotte" in my example. Request that "Provided by.. " be included in the WME Closures details

Here is an example PL which (currently) can be used for testing

https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor/?env= ... s=77633508

Many thanks for this script - it really helps with managing closures.
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
Rank 5 | US Country Manager | North Carolina State Manager | SAT Multi-state Manager | Northern California AM
dfortney
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 4:26 pm
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Has thanked: 120 times
Been thanked: 95 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Details (1.1)

Postby dfortney » Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:43 pm

Thanks Glodenox - works like a charm!
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
Rank 5 | US Country Manager | North Carolina State Manager | SAT Multi-state Manager | Northern California AM
dfortney
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 4:26 pm
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Has thanked: 120 times
Been thanked: 95 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Details (v0.3)

Postby dspille » Sun Apr 02, 2017 2:16 pm

Thanks for this great tool!
Thanks,
dspille
Country Manager, Multi-State Manager - South Central Region

SCR Wiki
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
dspille
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 415
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 11:05 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Has thanked: 534 times
Been thanked: 151 times

[Script] WME Closure Details (1.2.1)

Postby Glodenox » Sat Apr 01, 2017 7:28 pm

I got slightly annoyed this morning by not being able to see the details of a closure outside of my editing area, even though I was able to find all its details when I started looking into the data received from the server. Therefore I decided to make a small userscript that adds the description and also some additional data in a tooltip: origin of the closure is (WME or app), closure data provider, closure creator, closure creation timestamp, last closure updater and last closure update timestamp.

[ img ]

The userscript can be found and installed at GreasyFork: https://greasyfork.org/scripts/28620-wm ... re-details

You will need to install an add-on that manages userscripts for this to work. There's TamperMonkey for Firefox and Chrome.
Last edited by Glodenox on Mon Jun 08, 2020 7:13 am, edited 16 times in total.
Reason: Release of version 1.1, which adds the data provider information
Belgium & Luxembourg Coordinator • Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1172
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 640 times
Been thanked: 1324 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Details (v0.2)

Postby Glodenox » Sun Apr 02, 2017 8:21 am

Just noticed that the 'WME-entered' and 'App-entered' indication was wrong. The data I was basing that on actually indicates whether or not the closure ignores traffic. Version 0.2 has been created to fix this.
Belgium & Luxembourg Coordinator • Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1172
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 640 times
Been thanked: 1324 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: G_W1Z, jm6087, spookyx, woodvale