[Script] WME Image Overlays (1.4.0)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (0.7)

Postby steveinark » Fri May 05, 2017 4:35 pm

Great script. Coupled with actual drives using high accuracy GPS and then importing those files ... this script helps with areas we can't get to. Really rounds out new area mapping capability. THANK YOU!
[ img ]
Arkansas State Mgr (SM)
South Central Region Multi-State Mgr (MSM): AR + Louisiana - Mississippi - Oklahoma - Texas
Steve (Eureka Springs, AR)
steveinark
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:52 pm
Location: Eureka Springs, AR, USA
Has thanked: 469 times
Been thanked: 161 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (0.7)

Postby dspille » Sat May 06, 2017 1:06 pm

This is an amazing script. I just used it to draw the polygon for a new park from a county map. Thank you so much for this tool. Very easy to use.
Thanks,
dspille
Country Manager, Multi-State Manager - South Central Region

SCR Wiki
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
dspille
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 11:05 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Has thanked: 512 times
Been thanked: 134 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (0.8.1)

Postby Glodenox » Sat May 06, 2017 6:01 pm

Version 0.8.1 is out now.
This version includes the en-GB language strings bugfix and adds a one-time warning message about which data sources are allowed to be used in the Waze map.

I had reasoned that this script would most likely not be used by lower leveled editors who aren't aware yet about which data sources are fine to use and which aren't, but just to be on the safe side I've added a one-time warning that can't be clicked away immediately that explains which sources are safe to use and which aren't. Please note that you won't get to see this warning message if you are rank 4 or higher already.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1042
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 500 times
Been thanked: 1194 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (0.8.2)

Postby Glodenox » Wed Aug 16, 2017 6:29 pm

Version 0.8.2 has just been released.
This version fixes the issue with the script activation with a missing trailing slash in the URL and adjusts the link used at the version to point to this topic instead of to GreasyFork.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1042
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 500 times
Been thanked: 1194 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (0.8.2)

Postby juliansean » Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:49 am

Awesome! Thank you.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 928
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 446 times
Been thanked: 287 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (0.8.3)

Postby Glodenox » Tue Sep 05, 2017 11:43 pm

Version 0.8.3 has been released. This includes a fix for a breaking issue in beta WME and some improvements to how the script works if the WME is using a language other than English.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1042
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 500 times
Been thanked: 1194 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (0.8.3)

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Thu Sep 07, 2017 6:14 pm

This script makes me about as happy as WMEFU does! :)

I would like to ask if you'd reconsider adding the vertical and horizontal stretch options, though.

If not, I can do it client side as well, so no huge deal.

THANK YOU!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 321 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (0.8.3)

Postby Glodenox » Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:00 pm

I haven't said I wouldn't do them. I just said I currently don't see that functionality as a priority ;)
When I get around to implementing what I have in mind, you should be able to stretch the image any way you want. Just know that I won't even be using the Waze soon™ indication for it as it might take me even longer than that to get started on it.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1042
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 500 times
Been thanked: 1194 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (0.8.3)

Postby voludu2 » Thu Oct 19, 2017 7:39 pm

While I am attempting to adjust the image, If I use the "-" control, the image I am trying to overlay disappears, and I cannot find it again. Adjusting opacity makes no difference.

Is there something I can do to bring it back?

Thanks for your help

[ img ]
USA Northeast Region Discord Chat
State Manager - Pennsylvania
Country Manager - USA and Thailand
Wiki Master, Global Mentor
utilitas, simplicitas, retentionis
voludu2
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 3052
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 794 times
Been thanked: 1236 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (0.8.3)

Postby Glodenox » Thu Oct 19, 2017 8:16 pm

voludu2 wrote:While I am attempting to adjust the image, If I use the "-" control, the image I am trying to overlay disappears, and I cannot find it again. Adjusting opacity makes no difference.

Is there something I can do to bring it back?


Hmm, I haven't had it happen that an image really disappears, but I do notice that when you are zoomed out, the minus button for some reason makes the image a LOT smaller in one click. I intended to have the minus and plus buttons decrease and increase the size in the same amounts, so something seems to go wrong there. Perhaps that is what you experienced?

If not: have you looked in the web console of your browser for any error messages when this occurs? (Firefox: Ctrl+Shift+K, Chrome: Ctrl+Shift+i > "console" tab)
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ]
Glodenox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1042
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:04 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 500 times
Been thanked: 1194 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ehepner1977, Majestic-12 [Bot], ply8808