[Script] WMEMagic

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby Mvan231 » Thu Aug 15, 2019 2:49 am

It would be a great setting for Magic if it could turn off above (or below? zoomed out) a certain zoom level
- mvan231 (3)
GLR | Michigan Editor
Wazeopedia :lol: | Engineer :geek: | iOS user :)
Mvan231
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:05 pm
Location: Great Lakes Region / Michigan
Has thanked: 535 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Mon Sep 02, 2019 7:41 pm

Mvan231 wrote:It would be a great setting for Magic if it could turn off above (or below? zoomed out) a certain zoom level


Magic does that on some plugins. You'll see that some are turned off
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 564
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 189 times
Been thanked: 585 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Mon Sep 02, 2019 7:43 pm

Version 175 with minor stuff, mostly

- Added support for Belarus and Macau countries
- Added Russian language

For Belarus and Russian, alex_miami will do the magic.

Macau is with me
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 564
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 189 times
Been thanked: 585 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Wed Sep 18, 2019 6:33 pm

Hi gang, Magic will be able to complain (if configured), if a specific roadType with toll is not protected correctly.

As toll prices are hardwired with segment IDs, those segments should not be deleted.
In Portugal we are protecting those segments with L6.

Below is our example. We are protecting freeways and ramps
seg_lockrank:freeway_roads_toll seg_lockrank freeway_roads_toll TRUE 6 HL if not rank locked
seg_lockrank:ramp_roads_toll seg_lockrank ramp_roads_toll TRUE 6 HL if not rank locked
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 564
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 189 times
Been thanked: 585 times

Postby Hugo_Moreira » Wed Sep 18, 2019 7:30 pm

taff commented that they are thinking in a solution to prevent tampering with segments used to apply the tool fee (a warning perhaps), but until they come up with a solution, this is a very good option!

Otherwise, a simple click in toolbox merge segments, could jeopardize tolls!
Last edited by Hugo_Moreira on Wed Sep 18, 2019 7:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
______________________________________
Country Manager Portugal, Area Manager Aveiro PT, Valencia ES
Hugo_Moreira
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:00 pm
Location: Aveiro, Portugal
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Previous

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jmbox