[Script] WMEMagic

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sat Apr 21, 2018 7:10 pm

lg1992 wrote:Exactly


Screen Shot 2018-04-21 at 20.06.08.png
(29.3 KiB) Downloaded 310 times


it works as expected, might not be what you need :P

This first approach calculates the distance based on the centroid....
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Apr 22, 2018 3:52 pm

lg1992 wrote:I don't see logic in how the new check marks landmarks. A landmark with an obsolete street name isn't marked, but many landmarks located near a segment with the right street name are marked (and the marking appears or disappears when I move or zoom the map). My examples probably will not help you, as all street names are on Hebrew.


They will, they will. Share some permalinks.
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Apr 22, 2018 6:05 pm

lg1992 wrote:This place has an obsolete street name "הדקל", but isn't marked (the street was renamed to "דקל").

All points along these segments are marked, but they have the same street name as the segments.


Fixed, thanks.
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Apr 22, 2018 6:25 pm

lg1992 wrote:Indeed, the place with the obsolete name is marked now. However, I still see a lot of marked places with the right street name.


It's a zoom problem. WME don't give the streets info on zoom > 6. :(

I'll fix that when i reach a computer.
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:19 pm

trivia211 wrote:Bug:
Here WMEMagic reports an unneeded junction. However there is a TTS override on that node, so deleting it destroys that too. Also, WME lets you do it without any warning.


Fixed, thanks!
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:20 pm

lg1992 wrote:Indeed, the place with the obsolete name is marked now. However, I still see a lot of marked places with the right street name.


Fixed, thanks!
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:07 pm

lg1992 wrote:
dbcm wrote:
lg1992 wrote:Indeed, the place with the obsolete name is marked now. However, I still see a lot of marked places with the right street name.


Fixed, thanks!

I still see all places along these segments marked in Magic 1.0.91.


Can't replicate :(

Screen Shot 2018-04-24 at 23.09.56.jpg
(189.98 KiB) Downloaded 277 times
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Thu May 03, 2018 8:45 am

DMZamora wrote:Sorry if already mentioned, bit since the last WME update, the "Magic TODO:" box isn't describing the issues found.

[ img ]


Please share the permalink where you get this behavior, thanks!
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Fri May 04, 2018 8:10 am

crazycaveman wrote:I've noticed that when I switch to events mode, the magic checkbox in the layers menu disappears and isn't recreated, even after you switch back to default mode. The tab does get recreated, though. Also, switching units between metric and imperial kills the tab and it doesn't recover (fix posted by BellHouse)


Thanks!

Version 97 is now live!
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Fri May 04, 2018 8:33 am

DMZamora wrote:
dbcm wrote:Please share the permalink where you get this behavior, thanks!


Well, it's happening all over, but here's one:

https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=r ... =267549540


Hi!
Do you have any error on the javascript console? What version of Magic you are using?

Screen Shot 2018-05-04 at 09.28.19.jpg
(117.82 KiB) Downloaded 396 times
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AmixWiko, jm6087, sidogs33