[Script] WMEMagic

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby juliansean » Fri Aug 18, 2017 12:52 pm

Did I miss something? I can't get Magic to work unless I add the "/". I thought this script was supposed to work. Did I break it???


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1031
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 455 times
Been thanked: 325 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby juliansean » Sat Aug 19, 2017 12:46 pm

JustinS83 wrote:
Latest production build should be working. Make sure you are updated; should be on 1.0.13.something


I have version 1.011. http://prntscr.com/gafrcs. I went to tampermonkey and forced an update and no change. Said it was updated 46 hours ago.

I even went here https://profundos.org/waze/magic/?p00p http://prntscr.com/gafrkv to see if could get version 1.13 and it just keeps showing version 1.011 which doesn't work until I add a "/". Thanks for any help you can provide.

Sean
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1031
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 455 times
Been thanked: 325 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby juliansean » Sat Aug 19, 2017 2:49 pm

JustinS83 wrote:
juliansean wrote:
JustinS83 wrote:
Latest production build should be working. Make sure you are updated; should be on 1.0.13.something


I have version 1.011. http://prntscr.com/gafrcs. I went to tampermonkey and forced an update and no change. Said it was updated 46 hours ago.

I even went here https://profundos.org/waze/magic/?p00p http://prntscr.com/gafrkv to see if could get version 1.13 and it just keeps showing version 1.011 which doesn't work until I add a "/". Thanks for any help you can provide.

Sean


Ugh. Checking.


Ok, I was able to update to 1.13 now and I was able to verify it works without the "/". Thank you!

Sean
Last edited by juliansean on Sat Aug 19, 2017 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1031
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 455 times
Been thanked: 325 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby juliansean » Fri Aug 25, 2017 7:17 pm

JustinS83 wrote:Update released! vΩ1.0.14.1503681891.568579b

Features:

  • Segment normalization - the checkbox next to the suggested fix now works!


That's good to know because I thought I broke it with another script. Thanks for making these improvements!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1031
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 455 times
Been thanked: 325 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby juliansean » Wed Oct 25, 2017 11:31 am

Just wanted to advise that in prod Magic is no longer warning about continuous loops. Thank you.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1031
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 455 times
Been thanked: 325 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby juliansean » Sat Jan 06, 2018 8:48 pm

I was able to uninstall and reinstall the new version with no issues. Sorry the server kept going down, but thank you for finding a new home for Magic.
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1031
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 455 times
Been thanked: 325 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby juliansean » Sat Sep 01, 2018 9:32 pm

dbcm wrote:Version 1.0.20 (or higher) is in the wild.

Added two new HLs.
- aggressive turns (angles < 30º), more or less the same behavior that WME gives on MP (map problems).
- parking lots over each other


Those are great additions. The double parking lot is going to be very useful!

Sean
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1031
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 455 times
Been thanked: 325 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby juliansean » Tue Sep 11, 2018 1:19 am

Didn't know how much I relied on Magic until it was gone. Thank you for getting it up and running again!
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1031
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 455 times
Been thanked: 325 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby juliansean » Sat Oct 06, 2018 6:50 pm

I think this is the script that does this, and if not I apologize in advance. When a road name is not normalized, Magic gives the opportunity to fix the name. I can't figure out what the difference is between these two roads, but I will upload the photo's of the road that failed to save and the on that saved correctly. The PL of the two roads is here https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=usa&lon=-95.84858&lat=33.76408&zoom=7&segments=49191602,49192630

shot-1.png
(17 KiB) Downloaded 311 times

shot-2.png
(5.93 KiB) Downloaded 308 times

shot-3.png
(13.92 KiB) Downloaded 310 times


Thank you
Attachments
shot-4.png
(13.19 KiB) Downloaded 305 times
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1031
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 455 times
Been thanked: 325 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby juliansean » Sat Oct 06, 2018 7:04 pm

I have the other pictures but keeps telling me they're too big. It shows the error.

1 changes failed to save:
Multiple changes to Segment
segment:47033094
14:04
Property streetIDs of Segment with ID 47033094 references Street with no generated ID for -101
Check and try again


Here is a PL of one that error's and I didn't fix yet. https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=usa&lon=-95.85338&lat=33.74815&zoom=7&segments=47033094
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1031
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 455 times
Been thanked: 325 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, JustinS83, Mapman44, mudge42, Mythdraug