[Script] WMEMagic

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Jul 10, 2017 1:39 pm

Hey all!

You may have noticed by now that a new version was released. In this new version the changelog ("Show your changes" under the Extra section) has been enhanced - it now displays in the top right corner of WME and will persist when you mouse over. There is a max size set, to prevent the changelog from taking over you screen, and when the list grows too long it will gain a scrollbar.

This first round of changes captures almost all changes to segments and tries to present them in a user readable manner. Some additional handling has been added for creating/deleting various other elements (Places, junction box, roundabout, cameras) but I have not started in depth on any of them. Translation has not yet been added for some of the messages...sorry, will get around to it. Finishing Segment changes (as best as I can at least) is at the top of the list (somehow capturing segment name/city/state change if possible...it's rather complicated in the background) with focus on Places being next.

Along with this, you should have the latest country localizations, which for the US should include the correct lock level flagging for segments. Yay!

Screenshot - 7_10_2017 , 9_18_58 AM.png
(36.98 KiB) Downloaded 500 times
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 2502 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Jul 10, 2017 3:36 pm

jm6087 wrote:
xanderb wrote:
jm6087 wrote:In the US we don't use the Auto Lock.

In the US we chose not use Autolock in production. It is available in beta for testing purposes since many other countries use the feature. This is working as designed.


I understand that, but while working in Beta, Magic is giving a false sense of the segment being locked when it is not.
[ img ] [ img ]


Looks like it is checking rank and not lockRank for segments. I have not dealt with autolocking much, but I believe it should be checking lockRank and if null, then falling back to rank. I'll get it figured out.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 2502 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Jul 10, 2017 5:21 pm

carloslaso wrote:
JustinS83 wrote:Looks like it is checking rank and not lockRank for segments. I have not dealt with autolocking much, but I believe it should be checking lockRank and if null, then falling back to rank. I'll get it figured out.

You will get an area that has tons of those, as soon as Waze processes it. :)


Thems fightin words
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 2502 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Jul 10, 2017 5:22 pm

JustinS83 wrote:Looks like it is checking rank and not lockRank for segments. I have not dealt with autolocking much, but I believe it should be checking lockRank and if null, then falling back to rank. I'll get it figured out.


Will be fixed in the next build.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 2502 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Jul 10, 2017 11:56 pm

G_W1Z wrote:Under the blue for 'You should check this' I now only have 2 options: unnamed segments and unneeded junctions. I used yesterday the simplified segments option but don't have it today. Love that feature. I have tried to uninstall and reinstall the script and still only have 2 options.

Yes, it was removed for the US.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 2502 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jul 11, 2017 12:52 pm

bures wrote:There is my wish list: ;)

  • Same endpoints drivable segments - two drivable segments share the same two endpoints.
  • Node A/B: Unneeded - adjacent segments at node A/B are identical.
  • Reverse connection


For the first and third Toolbox already highlights those. Why duplicate the functionality?

I'm not sure I understand the 2nd item
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 2502 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jul 11, 2017 12:54 pm

G_W1Z wrote:It does magnify extra nodes quickly and easily and could have a big impact fast.


Toolbox has the option to highlight simplifiable segments, if you want to continue highlighting them.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 2502 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Jul 12, 2017 1:08 pm

TurfTurf wrote:The script is very very very useful, but I have some questions to ask:

1) Why don't create a page with the "to do list" and the permalinks, like Validator does? It would be very useful.

2) When I look at the changelog (passing mouse over "save" button) I can only see the segment numbers, but not the permalink, but it's easier to find a segment using the permalink, much easier then using segment no.

Thanks in advance,
Andrea.


Because the script is still heavily under development. Be patient - dbcm has done 98% of the development and I am just starting to get into it as well while I take a break from the dozen+ other scripts I maintain. Only two of us working on it so it might be a little slow going for a while :)
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 2502 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jul 25, 2017 4:24 pm

EumirGarciaC2 wrote:
BruceQC wrote:The blue highlight for Unneeded Junction appears to be broken with the new version of WME released today in USA. Thanks for your efforts with Magic. It is a great tool!


Hello:
So the blue dot of "google street" does not work, the screen becomes white and it blocks until pressing "f5"
[ img ]


This is not a Magic feature - this is native to WME. Nothing we can do.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 2502 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jul 25, 2017 6:35 pm

BruceQC wrote:Maybe I wasn't clear. The blue dot (highlight) that Magic puts on unneeded junction nodes is not working apparently. This is not part of WME or is it a recent addition? It is available by selecting the option in the Magic options under You Should Check This. http://prntscr.com/g06o3p


You were clear :) I haven't had time yet to investigate. There are some other unneeded junction issues that need looked at as well.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 2502 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ardan74, jm6087