[Script] WMEMagic

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby Papayes32 » Wed Dec 12, 2018 3:56 pm

Hello,
actually, this is pretty incomprehensible.
My procedure :
No active script, no problem.
Magic only active, no problem,
Successive additions of the different usual scripts:
    Rapid House Numbers active, idem
    UROverviewPlus, idem
    Waze Edit monitor, idem
    etc.
    until the 15th script whatever it is and the problem reappears !

If I reactivate my usual scripts (#28)> I find problem
that I solve if I simply disable and only Magic.

There must be a conflict that I can not catch, sorry.
Maybe linked to this one :
Re: [Script] WME HN Tool
@+
[ img ][ img ]
"Tout ce qui n'est pas donné est perdu"
Papayes32
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 6772
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 10:04 am
Location: Vic-Fezensac dans le Gers
Has thanked: 133 times
Been thanked: 469 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby paulned » Sun Sep 24, 2017 10:06 am

Same here. No fix or update ?

@LE : i found a way to make this work. i copied the script's description or text, from another user that have the working script, in my tampermonkey <New userscript> page . :D
paulned
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 2:11 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby paulned » Sun Oct 01, 2017 7:29 am

shalafi wrote:
Code: Select all
// @version      Ω1.0.18.1504953002.6121513


Tapermonkey, when importing .js: "unable to parse this :("


Hello,

Read my post on the previous page.
paulned
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 2:11 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby paulomeireles71 » Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:57 pm

Thanks, crazycaveman! That worked like a charm!
paulomeireles71
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 10:01 pm
Location: Carnaxide - Lisboa
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby paulvdwyngaert » Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:38 am

I can't install magic ??
[ img ]
Vriendelijke groeten,

Paul Van den Wyngaert
paul@wazebelgium.be
Country Manager

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
paulvdwyngaert
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 8:04 am
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby pcbman » Thu Jul 25, 2019 11:16 am

I started seeing a "trend" when I updated to 171. All the sudden almost every cross street between divided highway segments started giving me a "segment breaking routing" error. I turned off the other scripts that updated last night (URO+, WME Enhanced Search, and WME Fix UI) and it had no effect. Several other editors discussed it with me in discord scripts magic channel trying to figure it out. Conclusion was to post here for your consideration. It happens with combinations of PS or LS between MH or mH that I've seen so far. Here is one PL showing 2 of those combos. https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... 080&zoom=6, Here is another that isn't highlighted for some reason but it's also out of my EA if that makes a diff? https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... 785&zoom=6. If the crossroad is the same road type it DOES NOT highlight so it may be level/road type related as ldriveskier pointed out to me. I hope this helps some. Thanks.
[ img ][ img ]

SAT/SER AM
pcbman
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 11:05 am
Location: Pendleton, SC, USA
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby phoenixhawke » Sat Jul 01, 2017 11:58 pm

Looks to have potential, and love that it's not locked to a single code editor that could disappear for whatever reason.

One thing I'd like to see is some fine tuning on what is flagged. For instance, for SLs in my area we haven't yet gotten around to populating SLs on local streets and I'm not terribly concerned about them. I'm a little more concerned about PS, and am very concerned about mH+ not having SL. It would be nice to be able to narrow down what is highlighted. This is just an example, similar fine tuning could be useful for other options
PhoenixHawke R5 IN State Manager
phoenixhawke
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 7:05 pm
Location: Indiana
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby phoenixhawke » Sat Jul 01, 2017 11:58 pm

Looks to have potential, and love that it's not locked to a single code editor that could disappear for whatever reason.

One thing I'd like to see is some fine tuning on what is flagged. For instance, for SLs in my area we haven't yet gotten around to populating SLs on local streets and I'm not terribly concerned about them. I'm a little more concerned about PS, and am very concerned about mH+ not having SL. It would be nice to be able to narrow down what is highlighted. This is just an example, similar fine tuning could be useful for other options
PhoenixHawke R5 IN State Manager
phoenixhawke
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 7:05 pm
Location: Indiana
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby ply8808 » Sat Jul 01, 2017 7:40 pm

Great script, thank you to all involved in the creation and continued maintenance going forward.
Much recognition and respect to you for identifying the need to pick up the torch and assist the volunteer editors with editing the best navigational app available.
Global Champ
Local Champ - USA
HD riding wazer, Arizona.
iPhone 7, iOS 13.3.1
ply8808
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1320
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:35 am
Location: Arizona, USA
Has thanked: 2426 times
Been thanked: 1619 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby PvilleT » Fri Sep 22, 2017 6:03 am

cobra_snake wrote:Cannot install script.
When trying to import the URL via Tampermonkey, I receive a Tampermonkey error:

"Unable to parse this"

Same here, by URL or by downloading and trying to import the .js file.

Chrome 60.0.3112.113
Tampermonkey 4.4
PvilleT
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 3:53 pm
Location: Pflugerville/Austin, Texas. USA
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 19 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], jm6087, Mapman44, Mythdraug, Skulllzzcode