[Script] WME Place Harmonizer

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Place Harmonizer

Postby SuperDave1426 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:14 pm

Ok, had a chance to try this morning. When I open up the JS console, I find it's being continually pummeled with messages that say this:

Code: Select all
app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1 Waze is deprecated and will be removed soon, use W instead
get @ app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1
panningWMERouteSpeeds @ userscript.html?id=a039660b-ca44-48b4-b8e5-289bf5e77ee3:170
userscript.html?id=02e24227-6210-4e89-959f-460221a722b0:1122 WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login...
2app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1 Waze is deprecated and will be removed soon, use W instead
get @ app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1
panningWMERouteSpeeds @ userscript.html?id=a039660b-ca44-48b4-b8e5-289bf5e77ee3:170
userscript.html?id=02e24227-6210-4e89-959f-460221a722b0:1122 WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login...
2app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1 Waze is deprecated and will be removed soon, use W instead
get @ app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1
panningWMERouteSpeeds @ userscript.html?id=a039660b-ca44-48b4-b8e5-289bf5e77ee3:170
userscript.html?id=02e24227-6210-4e89-959f-460221a722b0:1122 WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login...
2app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1 Waze is deprecated and will be removed soon, use W instead
get @ app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1
panningWMERouteSpeeds @ userscript.html?id=a039660b-ca44-48b4-b8e5-289bf5e77ee3:170
userscript.html?id=02e24227-6210-4e89-959f-460221a722b0:1122 WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login...
2app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1 Waze is deprecated and will be removed soon, use W instead
get @ app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1
panningWMERouteSpeeds @ userscript.html?id=a039660b-ca44-48b4-b8e5-289bf5e77ee3:170
userscript.html?id=02e24227-6210-4e89-959f-460221a722b0:1122 WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login...
2app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1 Waze is deprecated and will be removed soon, use W instead
get @ app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1
panningWMERouteSpeeds @ userscript.html?id=a039660b-ca44-48b4-b8e5-289bf5e77ee3:170
userscript.html?id=02e24227-6210-4e89-959f-460221a722b0:1122 WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login...

It seems like it's stuck in a loop.

If I turn off RouteSpeeds and just sit idly, I continue to get this:

Code: Select all
WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login...


turbomkt wrote:Crazy question...did you restart the browser?

Yes. ;)
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 917
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 271 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Harmonizer

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:25 pm

SuperDave1426 wrote:Ok, had a chance to try this morning. When I open up the JS console, I find it's being continually pummeled with messages that say this:

Code: Select all
app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1 Waze is deprecated and will be removed soon, use W instead
get @ app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1
panningWMERouteSpeeds @ userscript.html?id=a039660b-ca44-48b4-b8e5-289bf5e77ee3:170
userscript.html?id=02e24227-6210-4e89-959f-460221a722b0:1122 WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login...
2app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1 Waze is deprecated and will be removed soon, use W instead
get @ app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1
panningWMERouteSpeeds @ userscript.html?id=a039660b-ca44-48b4-b8e5-289bf5e77ee3:170
userscript.html?id=02e24227-6210-4e89-959f-460221a722b0:1122 WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login...
2app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1 Waze is deprecated and will be removed soon, use W instead
get @ app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1
panningWMERouteSpeeds @ userscript.html?id=a039660b-ca44-48b4-b8e5-289bf5e77ee3:170
userscript.html?id=02e24227-6210-4e89-959f-460221a722b0:1122 WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login...
2app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1 Waze is deprecated and will be removed soon, use W instead
get @ app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1
panningWMERouteSpeeds @ userscript.html?id=a039660b-ca44-48b4-b8e5-289bf5e77ee3:170
userscript.html?id=02e24227-6210-4e89-959f-460221a722b0:1122 WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login...
2app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1 Waze is deprecated and will be removed soon, use W instead
get @ app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1
panningWMERouteSpeeds @ userscript.html?id=a039660b-ca44-48b4-b8e5-289bf5e77ee3:170
userscript.html?id=02e24227-6210-4e89-959f-460221a722b0:1122 WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login...
2app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1 Waze is deprecated and will be removed soon, use W instead
get @ app-b14f030a21b97df0f48d.js:1
panningWMERouteSpeeds @ userscript.html?id=a039660b-ca44-48b4-b8e5-289bf5e77ee3:170
userscript.html?id=02e24227-6210-4e89-959f-460221a722b0:1122 WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login...

It seems like it's stuck in a loop.

If I turn off RouteSpeeds and just sit idly, I continue to get this:

Code: Select all
WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login...


turbomkt wrote:Crazy question...did you restart the browser?

Yes. ;)

Based upon the error message it would appear you are using an ancient version of Route Speeds and should update to MoM's fork. https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/36963 ... matic-fork
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 335 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Harmonizer

Postby SuperDave1426 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:35 pm

JustinS83 wrote:Based upon the error message it would appear you are using an ancient version of Route Speeds and should update to MoM's fork. https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/36963 ... matic-fork

Yeah, I noticed that. :-) The tab for Route Speeds was ghosted out, so I did some quick checking and found the note in the Route Speed topic. I uninstalled the old one and installed the new one. Now, there's no Route Speed tab appearing at all, so I've got another issue to deal with, it would seem....

Back to the topic at hand, though: Is that now endless loop of "WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login..." supposed to be there? I still have no PH tab in the left, and selecting a place doesn't bring up that interface on the left side....
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 917
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 271 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Harmonizer

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:56 pm

SuperDave1426 wrote:
JustinS83 wrote:Based upon the error message it would appear you are using an ancient version of Route Speeds and should update to MoM's fork. https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/36963 ... matic-fork

Yeah, I noticed that. :-) The tab for Route Speeds was ghosted out, so I did some quick checking and found the note in the Route Speed topic. I uninstalled the old one and installed the new one. Now, there's no Route Speed tab appearing at all, so I've got another issue to deal with, it would seem....

Back to the topic at hand, though: Is that now endless loop of "WMEPH: Waiting for WME map and login..." supposed to be there? I still have no PH tab in the left, and selecting a place doesn't bring up that interface on the left side....

Well, installing the newest route speeds is kind of on topic :) If there is a script that is blowing up (which it looks like here) it can prevent other scripts from even loading. I would say check the console but scroll all the way to the top and find the first errors that happen as they are most likely what is causing WMEPH (and route speeds) from loading.

I would be happy to take this to Discord if you would like so we can work through it.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 335 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Harmonizer

Postby SuperDave1426 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:29 pm

Thanks to Justin for the assist. Problem has been resolved.

I've not been editing in a while (Real Life issues), so I didn't know about a WazeWrapLib that's now being used by -- well rather a lot of the scripts that I use. While chatting with Justin, I found out about the lib in question, so when I was going through the start of the JS console, I noticed it was being blocked at my end. I use uMatrix to control script access, and the new (to me, anyway) wrapper script was being sourced from a site not whitelisted, thus the breakage.

So, for anyone else who runs into something like this and you're using script control addon, make sure that *.statically.com is whitelisted so the wrapper lib can be run. ;)
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 917
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 271 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Harmonizer

Postby DrivingWithBill » Fri Jun 14, 2019 2:06 am

Any chance WMEPH can ask for an entry point for School categories, I find that often the area place schools have no entry point and result in people being navigated to wrong side of the property.
-Drivingwithbill

this space intentionally left blank
DrivingWithBill
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 4:09 am
Location: Long Island Native, Visit CT often
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Harmonizer

Postby jm6087 » Fri Jun 14, 2019 10:21 am

DrivingWithBill wrote:Any chance WMEPH can ask for an entry point for School categories, I find that often the area place schools have no entry point and result in people being navigated to wrong side of the property.


While I actually agree that any AP should require an entry point, the wiki does not require it on all AP so this would be the editors responsibility to determine if entry point is needed.

The wiki for PLAs do say that an entry point should be used which is why WMEPH flags them.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 3325
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 561 times
Been thanked: 1352 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Harmonizer

Postby MapOMatic » Wed Jun 19, 2019 1:55 pm

I completely agree that most AP should have an entry point. It's easy to see where the stop point is for a PP if it doesn't explicitly have an entry point, but an AP can be somewhat ambiguous depending on its size/shape.

I don't think it'd hurt to at least add a note in the banner, along the lines of "Add an entry point for this area place, if needed." It wouldn't change the highlight color (i.e. not required), but I think it would encourage/remind people to check on it.
[ img ] [ img ]

AM Central KY | CM USA
MapOMatic
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 11:43 am
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 635 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Harmonizer

Postby jm6087 » Wed Jun 19, 2019 2:03 pm

MapOMatic wrote:I completely agree that most AP should have an entry point. It's easy to see where the stop point is for a PP if it doesn't explicitly have an entry point, but an AP can be somewhat ambiguous depending on its size/shape.

I don't think it'd hurt to at least add a note in the banner, along the lines of "Add an entry point for this area place, if needed." It wouldn't change the highlight color (i.e. not required), but I think it would encourage/remind people to check on it.


I am good with this.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 3325
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 561 times
Been thanked: 1352 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Harmonizer

Postby DrivingWithBill » Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:34 pm

Can we exclude “Natural Places” categories for this flag? It seams like those are often not driven directly too and may have multiple locations along them for a destination
-Drivingwithbill

this space intentionally left blank
DrivingWithBill
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 4:09 am
Location: Long Island Native, Visit CT often
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 11 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: age4670, Google Feedfetcher, turnertr