[Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby ABelter » Fri Aug 14, 2020 6:19 pm

russblau wrote:The "1", "2", "3", etc. shortcuts to override the default numbering interval are no longer working for me.


Looking at the code, it appears they were intentionally removed a few versions back when the alphanumeric support was added. I personally use those much more often than than I use alphanumeric, so I too would like to see them back. Hopefully now that there is the switch between numeric-only and alphanumeric, this feature could make its way back in.
Andrew aka ABelter
State Manager / North Carolina
Traffic Event Marshal / South Atlantic Region (NC, SC, TN, KY)
andrew@wazenc.us
ABelter
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:19 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby ahtraveller » Sat Feb 10, 2018 1:08 pm

Very nice and intuitive implementation with simplified accelerator to reduce miskeying. Thanks!
ahtraveller
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:05 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby ArjoPoldervaart » Sat Sep 21, 2019 6:11 pm

Hey kjg53,

Thanks for the awesome script! I took a look into the code, but I am too unfamiliar with javascript to dare try something myself.
It would be great if a letter could be appended and iterates over the alphabet. Here in the Netherlands we also have HN like 26A or 40B.
And while you're busy, also additions like 74-3 and 23-10 are allowed here.

Thank you in advance!
Region Manager Noord-Brabant (NL)
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
ArjoPoldervaart
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 8:04 am
Location: Noord-Brabant, Oss, Veghel
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby ArjoPoldervaart » Tue Oct 01, 2019 4:37 am

Sorry for the late reply, somehow the forum didn't give me an e-mail notification. When the '26X' series is used, I have never seen it increase into something like 26AA. So I would say your proposal to increase from 26Z to 27A is perfectly fine.
In the second form, only the second number should increase, and that can easily go into three digits and shouldn't switch from e.g. 10-999 to 11-1, but just keep increasing, so 10-1000.
Hope that covers your question?
Region Manager Noord-Brabant (NL)
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
ArjoPoldervaart
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 8:04 am
Location: Noord-Brabant, Oss, Veghel
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby ArjoPoldervaart » Tue Oct 01, 2019 4:37 am

Sorry for the late reply, somehow the forum didn't send me an e-mail notification. When the '26X' series is used, I have never seen it increase into something like 26AA. So I would say your proposal to increase from 26Z to 27A is perfectly fine.
In the second form, only the second number should increase, and that can easily go into three digits and shouldn't switch from e.g. 10-999 to 11-1, but just keep increasing, so 10-1000.
Hope that covers your question?
Region Manager Noord-Brabant (NL)
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
ArjoPoldervaart
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 8:04 am
Location: Noord-Brabant, Oss, Veghel
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby ArjoPoldervaart » Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:01 pm

kjg53 wrote:Hypothetically, when given an address of 26X and an increment of 1 should the generated sequence be 26X, 26Y, 26Z, 27A, 27B, ...?
What about the second form where we have two numbers separated by a dash, should the script only increment the second number?


Hey kjg53, did you see my reply? Do you need any other information?
Region Manager Noord-Brabant (NL)
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
ArjoPoldervaart
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 8:04 am
Location: Noord-Brabant, Oss, Veghel
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby Bmtg » Wed May 05, 2021 6:45 pm

There's still an issue with the script today, after the update: after entering some numbers and pressing save, the fields to enter a new starting number/increment disappears. You have to exit HN mode, and reenter, to get it back.

Cheers
bmtg
Waze Southeast specific Links (Alabama, Florida, Georgia)
Southeast Wiki
Southeast Discord server
Bmtg
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1065
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:05 pm
Location: Tampa, FL USA
Has thanked: 464 times
Been thanked: 158 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby Bmtg » Thu May 06, 2021 3:35 pm

Works perfectly now, thx!

Cheers
bmtg
Waze Southeast specific Links (Alabama, Florida, Georgia)
Southeast Wiki
Southeast Discord server
Bmtg
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1065
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:05 pm
Location: Tampa, FL USA
Has thanked: 464 times
Been thanked: 158 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby dBsooner » Sat Feb 10, 2018 2:49 pm

Very nice! I’ve always just used the keyboard shortcut “h”. H to initiate house number mode, then h to insert a new house number.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
• AM: Eastern Oklahoma, DFW, Southern Florida
• Wiki: WME | Editing Manual | Best Practices | FAQ | Places
• AT&T | iPhone XS Max | iOS 13.5.1 | Waze Latest Beta
dBsooner
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:53 pm
Location: Tulsa / Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
Has thanked: 382 times
Been thanked: 385 times

Re: [Script] WME Rapid House Numbers

Postby dBsooner » Sat Mar 31, 2018 5:44 pm

The h accelerator is built into vanilla WME. I can hit “h” to enter house number mode, but “h” from within it no longer triggers an add number.

Also, prior to losing this, I had to hit “h” twice to enter house number mode.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
• AM: Eastern Oklahoma, DFW, Southern Florida
• Wiki: WME | Editing Manual | Best Practices | FAQ | Places
• AT&T | iPhone XS Max | iOS 13.5.1 | Waze Latest Beta
dBsooner
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:53 pm
Location: Tulsa / Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
Has thanked: 382 times
Been thanked: 385 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: age4670, Google [Bot], jm6087, KuniaKid