Problems Report Tool - https://wmebr.info

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: Problems Report Tool - https://wmebr.info

Postby ronsek57 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 6:58 pm

This was justins83 idea, and it is still under test:

https://wmebr.info/ur/ur_browser.php

There's a 500 UR limit, so if you get there you may want to increase the zoom level to see all URs.
If you click on the UR it should open WME.

Comments and suggestions are welcome.

Ronald
ronsek57
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:27 pm
Location: Indaiatuba/SP - Brazil
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 320 times

Re: Problems Report Tool - https://wmebr.info

Postby ronsek57 » Tue Mar 27, 2018 10:33 am

Hi Paul!

I'm sorry to hear that, but I need your help to fix it.

URs come from Waze only with the coordinates (lat + lon) as they appear on WME. In order to localize them in the Country->State->City geo structure I'm using a GIS software loaded with GADM (www.gadm.org) shapefiles. Although GADM files are in general good, they mail be inaccurate in some places. That's what seems to be happening in your area.

In order to fix it we need to find a more precise shapefile - and that's the point I need your help. In some countries government agency publish official shapefiles with more accurate borders. If you can point me where o get I'll be glad to load them on the server to better localize map issues in your area.

Regards,

Ron




paulkok_my wrote:
paulkok_my wrote:Hi Ronald,

Can you check this https://wmebr.info/ur/purs_on_state.php ... y=Petaling ?

It seems the City name is not listed correctly for Selangor state.

Hi Ronald,

I have done a random check and find the city results is not correct.

For example, result number 1, city should be Tanjong Tualang and not Kinta.

Hope you can fix this. Thanks

Wrong City.PNG
ronsek57
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:27 pm
Location: Indaiatuba/SP - Brazil
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 320 times

Re: Problems Report Tool - https://wmebr.info

Postby ronsek57 » Wed Mar 28, 2018 12:37 am

Hi bummerdude69!

Thanks for your message.
I'm working on a fix for that, and hope to have it ready soon.

Regards,

Ron

bummerdude69 wrote:I've noticed in the US that it lists the county not the city. Not problem, but ...
ronsek57
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:27 pm
Location: Indaiatuba/SP - Brazil
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 320 times

Re: Problems Report Tool - https://wmebr.info

Postby ronsek57 » Wed Mar 28, 2018 12:28 pm

Hi russblau!

Don't you worry - county info is still there. I modified the "city" column on the UR report. From now on you will see city/county, instead of county only where the city info is available. So one may use the search feature to see URs in one city only, instead of the whole county.

This change will be available for all states after tomorrow's scan, but you may check how it will be in the NY state reports now.

russblau wrote:
ronsek57 wrote:Hi bummerdude69!

Thanks for your message.
I'm working on a fix for that, and hope to have it ready soon.

Regards,

Ron

bummerdude69 wrote:I've noticed in the US that it lists the county not the city. Not problem, but ...

I hope the fix will not require getting rid of the county-level information, which I find quite useful.
ronsek57
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:27 pm
Location: Indaiatuba/SP - Brazil
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 320 times

Re: Problems Report Tool - https://wmebr.info

Postby ronsek57 » Wed Mar 28, 2018 6:35 pm

Hi cybernissart!

I love when the problem comes with the solution!
You were right about the '.
I did a quick fix and you will see an unpleasant backslash before the ', but at least it's working now.
As time permits I'll work to get rid of the backslash.

I may have missed some report. Please let me know if you see the problem again.

Thanks,

Ronald

cybernissart wrote:Thanks for this work that sounds useful to manage such informations based mostly on text and not graphical.

I could see that my first area of interest does not work in your tool. Loading well never ending...

Check link below:
https://wmebr.info/ur/urs_on_cities.php ... ce-Alpes-Côte%20d%27Azur&country=France

I suspect an error in code or database handling incorrectly the state name referring the ' character? Equal %27 in url...

This as all other areas are correctly rendered...
ronsek57
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:27 pm
Location: Indaiatuba/SP - Brazil
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 320 times

Re: Problems Report Tool - https://wmebr.info

Postby ronsek57 » Sun Apr 01, 2018 12:12 am

Well, thanks for pointing the problem again!
Now I found the real cause of the problem and I hope it won't happen again in the future :roll:



russblau wrote:
ronsek57 wrote:Thanks for point me that!
It's fixed now.



russblau wrote:Hello, Ronald, and thank you for this very useful tool.

Could you please take a look at https://wmebr.info/ur/purs_on_state.php?state=District%20of%20Columbia&country=United%20States&status=&city=District%20of%20Columbia? This page (at the moment) shows 13 PURs, but 6 of them have an "Info last captured at" value that is four days old. None of those six PURs is open any more, so there may be a bug that is preventing them from being purged from the list.

Russ


This was working for a few days, but now the same problem (old, fixed PURs remaining on the list) seems to be back again.
ronsek57
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:27 pm
Location: Indaiatuba/SP - Brazil
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 320 times

Re: Problems Report Tool - https://wmebr.info

Postby ronsek57 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 1:29 pm

Hi russblau!
Thanks for your message.
Not, it was not intentional, it was a bug...
Actually @Olestas pointed it a few days ago, but I could not find the problem at that time.
Thanks to your example I was finally able to fix it.
I rescaned Maryland and the place you mentioned and several others are ok now.
To make it easier to find residential places on the report I added a '(R)' in front of the type when it's the case. The "name" of the place is also shown as "Residence".

For the other states in the US and Canada, and countries in the ROW and IL servers we will have to wait for the next full scan to see the results. This will happen in the worst case tomorrow morning.

russblau wrote:Ronald, is the PUR report supposed to include Residential PURs? For example, https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor/?env=usa&lon=-76.99193&lat=39.04812&zoom=5&venues=185467270.1854738241.4029395 is not appearing on https://wmebr.info/ur/purs_on_state.php?state=Maryland&country=United%20States&status=&city=Montgomery.

If this was intentional, then is it possible to add another report for Residential PURs?
ronsek57
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:27 pm
Location: Indaiatuba/SP - Brazil
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 320 times

Re: Problems Report Tool - https://wmebr.info

Postby ronsek57 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 2:21 pm

Hi LostInMyMaps!

As soon as we get the current version stabilized I may look into adding new countries.
I already took note of your requenst.

Thanks,

Ronald
LostInMyMaps wrote:This looks like a fantastic tool! When will Australia be added?
ronsek57
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:27 pm
Location: Indaiatuba/SP - Brazil
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 320 times

Re: Problems Report Tool - https://wmebr.info

Postby ronsek57 » Wed Apr 04, 2018 2:26 pm

Hi everyone!

I adjusted the tabs behavior according to @jm6087 and @carloslaso suggestions.
This means all reports will remain on a single tab (no new tab openings on each click), and the wme tab has been named as "_wmebr" so there will be only one WME tab. If one click to open WME after one window has already been opened by wmebr, it will load over the previous screen. The Livemaps openings will all be on a single tab, but they doesn't mix with WME.

There's also a new version of the scanning areas map, where grids are loaded dinamically, and the grids got colors according to the attached server: NA is green, IL is white and ROW is orange. Some border areas are marked with red, meaning they are scanned by more than one server. There's a limit of 1000 grids on screen, so one may have to increase zoom to see all grids in one area.

Please keep sending your criticism and suggestions.

Ronald

jm6087 wrote:My quick glance so far, this is outstanding. Thanks for the hard work.

One question so far. Is it my computer or the program that is opening a new tab each time I dig deeper.

A new tab when I click on Texas, a new tab when I click on a county, etc
ronsek57
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:27 pm
Location: Indaiatuba/SP - Brazil
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 320 times

Re: Problems Report Tool - https://wmebr.info

Postby ronsek57 » Sun Apr 15, 2018 7:58 pm

Hi everyone!

There's a new version of the UR browser page out there with a lot of improvements:

Thanks to @freesoft we have new icons for URs waiting for Wazer and for Editor, so you may choose to show only URs with last comment made by the Wazer, by Editors or both.
Its possible to set an editor username to show only URs touched by that editor.
When you pass the mouse over an UR it will show the conversation so far (if the conversation is too big then you will see ... at the end to say the final is missing).
And of courser if you click on the UR it will open WME on spot.

https://wmebr.info/ur/ur_browser.php

Please keep sending your comments and suggestions.
ronsek57
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:27 pm
Location: Indaiatuba/SP - Brazil
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 320 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users