[Script] Waze LiveMap Options

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Waze LiveMap Options

Postby nzahn1 » Tue Jun 25, 2019 3:57 pm

MapOMatic wrote:Seems to be working for me this morning. Anyone still having issues?

Hmmm, works for me today too. A couple days ago, I couldn't get the script's options to load on the LM left pane. Thanks for checking.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Rank 6 | US Local Champ | Mid-Atlantic Assist. Coordinator | WME Beta | iOS Beta
WME Profile E-Mail MD Twitter MDForum MDWiki Welcome!
nzahn1
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 1493
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:45 pm
Location: Maryland, USA (SM)
Has thanked: 821 times
Been thanked: 925 times

Re: [Script] Waze LiveMap Options

Postby CraftByte » Sun Jun 30, 2019 7:42 pm

Would it be possible to add all the pass restrictions that have now been implemented in europe?
You can do them manually by setting ?rp_subscription=vignette-slovenia (for Slovenian Vignette) or ?rp_subscription=all (for all passes) and then gets passed as a subscriptions parameter directly to the routing request.
CraftByte
PartnerCoordinator
PartnerCoordinator
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 7:56 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] Waze LiveMap Options

Postby MapOMatic » Sat Jul 06, 2019 3:42 pm

CraftByte wrote:Would it be possible to add all the pass restrictions that have now been implemented in europe?
You can do them manually by setting ?rp_subscription=vignette-slovenia (for Slovenian Vignette) or ?rp_subscription=all (for all passes) and then gets passed as a subscriptions parameter directly to the routing request.

Hi, I've added vehicle types and "Allow all passes" to the latest release. Adding individual passes will be trickier because they're not available in Live Map, and I don't want to maintain a hard-coded list. It's possible to obtain passes by calling the WME api, but it will only return the passes for the country or countries displayed at a certain zoom level.

So my question to anyone that would need to set individual passes:
If this script only displays the passes of the country at the origin point, is that good enough? I could possibly also have it add the passes of the country at the destination point (if different than the origin country). But passes of any countries in between would not be displayed. Possibly the "Allow all passes" would be good enough in a scenario where you need to allow passes from more than the origin and destination countries?
[ img ] [ img ]

AM Central KY | CM USA
MapOMatic
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 11:43 am
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 640 times

Re: [Script] Waze LiveMap Options

Postby velezss » Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:22 pm

MapOMatic wrote:
So my question to anyone that would need to set individual passes:
If this script only displays the passes of the country at the origin point, is that good enough? I could possibly also have it add the passes of the country at the destination point (if different than the origin country). But passes of any countries in between would not be displayed. Possibly the "Allow all passes" would be good enough in a scenario where you need to allow passes from more than the origin and destination countries?


Hi MapOMatic,

"Allow all passes" is good enough for Mexico and it is working fine.

Thanks!
[ img ]
velezss
Coordinador Mexico
Supervisor Región Centrosur (CDMX, Estado de México y Morelos) y Querétaro
velezss
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2827
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: Mexico City
Has thanked: 412 times
Been thanked: 1570 times

Re: [Script] Waze LiveMap Options

Postby velezss » Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:22 pm

MapOMatic wrote:
So my question to anyone that would need to set individual passes:
If this script only displays the passes of the country at the origin point, is that good enough? I could possibly also have it add the passes of the country at the destination point (if different than the origin country). But passes of any countries in between would not be displayed. Possibly the "Allow all passes" would be good enough in a scenario where you need to allow passes from more than the origin and destination countries?


Hi MapOMatic,

"Allow all passes" is good enough for Mexico and it is working fine.

Thanks!
[ img ]
velezss
Coordinador Mexico
Supervisor Región Centrosur (CDMX, Estado de México y Morelos) y Querétaro
velezss
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2827
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: Mexico City
Has thanked: 412 times
Been thanked: 1570 times

Re: [Script] Waze LiveMap Options

Postby WazingArch » Sat Aug 24, 2019 6:35 am

Hello, I would like to suggest making the option "Allow all passes" on by default. Regards.
Coordinator: BG • Global Champ • Translator
[ img ]
Уики България | Best map editing practice
WazingArch
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 6:02 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 230 times
Been thanked: 106 times

Re: [Script] Waze LiveMap Options

Postby age4670 » Wed Sep 04, 2019 2:37 am

Script isn't working for me ATM. Anyone else seeing a problem?

Nothing showing up in console.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
AM Southern Queensland

Join us on the Waze Australia Discord Server.
age4670
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 10:58 am
Location: Queensland, Australia
Has thanked: 77 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [Script] Waze LiveMap Options

Postby dspille » Wed Sep 04, 2019 11:36 am

age4670 wrote:Script isn't working for me ATM. Anyone else seeing a problem?

Nothing showing up in console.


I'm not seeing the options either at the moment.
Thanks,
dspille
Country Manager, Multi-State Manager - South Central Region

SCR Wiki
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
dspille
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 11:05 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Has thanked: 512 times
Been thanked: 134 times

Re: [Script] Waze LiveMap Options

Postby velezss » Tue Sep 24, 2019 9:04 am

Hi,
The script is not working.
Thanks,
[ img ]
velezss
Coordinador Mexico
Supervisor Región Centrosur (CDMX, Estado de México y Morelos) y Querétaro
velezss
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2827
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: Mexico City
Has thanked: 412 times
Been thanked: 1570 times

Re: [Script] Waze LiveMap Options

Postby Gasparfox » Thu Oct 24, 2019 2:31 pm

Still not working...
Gaspar

Para iniciar tus ediciones lee este topic.
Algo más rápido, Guía de Referencia WME

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

Visita nuestras redes sociales en Chile
Website, Twiter, Facebook e Instagram
Gasparfox
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1728
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 6:37 pm
Location: Paillaco, Región de Los Ríos, Chile
Has thanked: 369 times
Been thanked: 417 times

Previous

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ConductorBrian