[Script] WME HN NavPoints

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby abc1357 » Mon May 27, 2019 3:47 pm

The "before" lines disappear when you refresh your tab - reload the whole tab, don't just hit the "reload" circle button on the upper right.
abc1357
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 429
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA
Has thanked: 206 times
Been thanked: 175 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby bummerdude69 » Tue Jan 22, 2019 9:38 pm

MajkiiTelini wrote:And showing sample from upcoming function - show numbers without HN mode:

I hope there's an easy button to turn that on and off. :shock: :D
bummerdude69
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 9:01 pm
Has thanked: 235 times
Been thanked: 51 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby cnor_il » Tue Nov 12, 2019 6:08 pm

Hi

Why do I get "script alert history"? "
Attachments
WhatsApp Image 2019-11-12 at 19.58.32.jpeg
Script alert history
cnor_il
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1968
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2013 4:04 pm
Has thanked: 1970 times
Been thanked: 547 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby dbcm » Fri Nov 30, 2018 3:28 pm

Hi! I'm getting the erro below here: https://www.waze.com/editor?env=row&lon=-1.40545&lat=42.84568&zoom=6


Code: Select all
Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'attributes' of undefined
    at drawHNLines (userscript.html?id=afc24a0a-a1e6-49f9-aeab-9364f222c6e4:208)
    at initialize.requestHNs (userscript.html?id=afc24a0a-a1e6-49f9-aeab-9364f222c6e4:144)
    at initialize.triggerEvent (vendor-3772879e64537e85ca8c.js:1)
    at initialize.e.onLoadEnd (vendor-3772879e64537e85ca8c.js:1)
    at initialize.triggerEvent (vendor-3772879e64537e85ca8c.js:1)
    at initialize.onImageLoad (vendor-3772879e64537e85ca8c.js:1)
    at HTMLImageElement.<anonymous> (vendor-3772879e64537e85ca8c.js:1)
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 595
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 635 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby dbcm » Fri Nov 30, 2018 11:12 pm

Might be because of the roads there has no direction.

I fixed your plugin with this code


Code: Select all
function drawHNLines(type, segment) {
    HNNavPointsLayer.removeFeatures(HNNavPointsLayer.getFeaturesByAttribute("segmentId", segment.id));
    for (var j = 0; j < segment.numbers.length; j++) {
        let seg = W.model.segments.objects[segment.id];
        if (seg)
            drawHNLine(type, seg.attributes.primaryStreetID, segment.id, segment.numbers[j]);
    }
}
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 595
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 635 times

[Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby dBsooner » Mon Oct 22, 2018 5:23 pm

WME HN NavPoints

Version: 2019.12.06.01

Greasyfork: https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/390565-wme-hn-navpoints

Description: This script adds WME layers showing lines between all House Numbers and their Navigation Points, as well as the numbers themselves, even when not in the HN mode. The visibility can be disabled when zoomed out (lower #) further than a specified setting in WME Settings. The default is 5, the minimum is 4. Visibility of the layers can be controlled in the layer menu and with keyboard shortcuts.

Developers: dBsooner through WazeDev (Originally developed by MajkiiTelini)

Feature list:
  • Two layers within WME: HN NavPoints (lines) and HN NavPoints Numbers.
  • Setting to disable when zoomed out wider than specified zoom level (minimum 4, default 5).
  • Ability to use keyboard shortcuts to toggle each layer independently.
  • Settings, including keyboard shortcuts, synchronize between browsers with the help of WazeWrap.
  • Spinner in top left corner of WME map pane to indicate when script is actively processing.

Changelog:
Code: Select all
2019.12.06.01: CHANGE: WME v2.43-40-gf367bffa4 compatibility.
2019.10.18.01: NEW: Initial WazeDev version release.
               NEW: Updated to utilize WazeWrap features.
               NEW: Settings saved to WazeWrap for easy access from other browsers.
               NEW: Disable when zoom level < # setting created. Set in WME Settings. (Minimum: 4)
               NEW: Spinner in top left corner of WME when HN NavPoints are loading.
               CHANGE: Lots of under the hood stuff to enhance experience.
               BUGFIX: Keyboard shortcuts to toggle layers now remembered.


Color code (lines and number outlines):
Forced & unedited => red
Forced & edited => orange
Unforced & unedited => yellow
Unforced & edited => white

Screenshots:
Image Image
Image Image
Last edited by dBsooner on Fri Dec 06, 2019 6:36 pm, edited 3 times in total.
dBsooner
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:53 pm
Location: Tulsa / Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
Has thanked: 362 times
Been thanked: 339 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby dBsooner » Thu Sep 26, 2019 2:33 am

MajkiiTelini wrote:I know and I was prepared ;)
New version is available.

And I have a problem: since our CZ community is no longer working with house number (we have decided to use another solution to maintain house numbers) I have no place where can I test this script completely ... And I do not have a proper motivation to further develop... ;)

So if anyone wants to be responsible for this script, let me know. I hope I can still be a useful support...


I’d be happy to take over development and continue down the road with it. I’d bring it into the WazeDev team collaboration group GitHub and GreasyFork. Do you want to discuss this more privately? Thank you for all the work you’ve done! It’s a great script which a lot of us use heavily!
dBsooner
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:53 pm
Location: Tulsa / Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
Has thanked: 362 times
Been thanked: 339 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby dBsooner » Fri Oct 11, 2019 6:19 pm

WME HN NavPoints v2019.10.18.01 is out1!

TL;DR: WME HN NavPoints is now being developed, supported and maintained by me through WazeDev. The logic is the same, the colors are the same, the GreasyFork URL has changed. When you perform the next 'update' of your scripts, specifically WME HN NavPoints, you will be prompted to replace it with the new WazeDev version (2019.10.18.01). That's all you need to do.

Further reading:

Greetings, WME HN NavPoints users! First, thank you to MajkiiTelini for allowing me, through the WazeDev team, to take over development of this extremely useful script! Long live community supported scripts!!

So, as MajkiiTelini stated in a previous post, he has stepped aside from developing this script as it is no longer useful in his home area. Understandably, this also removes the "desire" to continue to develop and support it, let alone makes it more challenging as you don't use it when you are editing. Fortunately, he allowed me to move the code into the WazeDev team repository for continue development by the WazeDev team members. I have taken the code and did some (hopefully) nice little changes.

This thread will continue to be the thread for WME HN NavPoints to preserve the history of the script. I have taken over as the thread owner and will continue to update the OP with information to keep it the home for latest info.

Now on to the goods!

What's new?

Visually, not much. There is a new spinner located in the top left corner of the WME map pane that indicates when WME HN NavPoints is actively processing HN NavPoints or Numbers. Look for it just to the left of the map location (city, state, etc).

There is a new setting to disable the display of the HN NavPoints and Numbers when you zoom out wider than your specified zoom level. The minimum is 4 as anything wider (zooms 1-3) than that do not include segments less than mH in the data (they are actual in the tiles you see), so there isn't any data to put on the screen. Default setting is 5.

WazeWrap features have been utilized throughout the script to bring it into alignment with other WazeDev team scripts. The setting for disable < zoom level is also synchronized between browsers if you have setup a WazeWrap pin code.

I found a bug in the way keyboard shortcuts were being handled and fixed them, along with the assistance of WazeWrap here. So if you choose to use shortcuts to toggle the layers on/off, they will now save and be retained through sessions (as well as synced to other browsers [see previous paragraph]).

The rest is all "under the hood". I rewrote some of the logic involved in determining the way to gather, process and display the data to hopefully increase efficiency (read: less resources, faster processing, etc).

Thank you all for listening to my rant, on with the show!

Changelog:
Code: Select all
2019.10.18.01: NEW: Initial WazeDev version release.
               NEW: Updated to utilize WazeWrap features.
               NEW: Settings saved to WazeWrap for easy access from other browsers.
               NEW: Disable when zoom level < # setting created. Set in WME Settings. (Minimum: 4)
               NEW: Spinner in top left corner of WME when HN NavPoints are loading.
               CHANGE: Lots of under the hood stuff to enhance experience.
               BUGFIX: Keyboard shortcuts to toggle layers now remembered.
Last edited by dBsooner on Wed Oct 23, 2019 9:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dBsooner
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:53 pm
Location: Tulsa / Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
Has thanked: 362 times
Been thanked: 339 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby dBsooner » Wed Oct 23, 2019 9:27 pm

And we are off!

Original post has been updated with the information and this post has been modified to show the specific changes.
dBsooner
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:53 pm
Location: Tulsa / Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
Has thanked: 362 times
Been thanked: 339 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby dBsooner » Fri Dec 06, 2019 6:28 pm

SeveriorumPatrem wrote:The new WME release today has added the ability, at long last, to see HNs during normal editing, similarly to this script's "HN NavPoints Numbers" layer. In addition, it allows direct access to entering HN mode right from the HN via an edit icon that comes up when you mouseover an HN.

That said, this new feature of native WME does NOT show attachment points from standard editing mode, you still have to go into HN mode to see them.

It *appears* (fingers crossed) that barring a surprise rollback or other broken thing not yet found, that support for the "HN NavPoints Numbers" layer will no longer be required, but this script still provides the enormously helpful feature of showing us attachment points during normal editing, which WME does not.

I don't know if the original author (MajkiiTelini) made this in response to my 2017 request post asking for this function or not (and that post was met with heavy doubt about the viability of such a thing), but I sure was happy when it came to be a year or so later! But best of all is when HQ acknowledges the benefits of a script-added function and is able to bake it into WME. Now maybe if they could take some cues from FixUI next....


MajkiiTelini did add this for you. :) That feature won't go away. I'd venture to say, even before the release of HNs visible in vanilla WME at zoom levels >= 7, most people would use the NavPoints (lines) more so than displaying the HNs (numbers) layer.

So that isn't going away. As for how to best work with / in conjunction with / the new native WME feature, I'm still debating internally with myself. LOL. Not sure exactly what I will do, but for now I am leaving as is and may even make it so I can force entry into HN mode myself from my Numbers layer. ;) That would allow people to just turn off the poorly implemented native HN layer.
dBsooner
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:53 pm
Location: Tulsa / Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
Has thanked: 362 times
Been thanked: 339 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: HilcoBenning, jm6087, Mythdraug