[Script] WME HN NavPoints

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby jm6087 » Thu Sep 26, 2019 8:39 pm

SeveriorumPatrem wrote:Have to admit, I'm curious about the alternative solution to HNs in the CZ community....


My guess would be RPPs
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4052
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 675 times
Been thanked: 1678 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby jm6087 » Fri Dec 06, 2019 6:44 pm

Have your script check to see if the native HN layer is turned on and if it is, and the you are at the zoom where native HN shows, automagically turn your script layer off.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4052
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 675 times
Been thanked: 1678 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby jm6087 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 8:28 am

lg1992 wrote:The new version of WME shows the buttons of NH NavPoints in the Layers menu, but they are disabled.

Currently you can disable That entire layer section and then enable it again. Then everything's under it should work.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4052
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 675 times
Been thanked: 1678 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby juliansean » Thu Oct 25, 2018 1:36 pm

That's a handy script! Thank you.

Sean
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby juliansean » Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:24 am

After the WME (prod) this morning, your script causes WME to need to be rebooted after every save. I turned all scripts off, went through one by one. Yours is the only one that causes the issue. I have all scripts but yours back on and no issue.

I really like your script, so I hope it's an easy fix :).

Sean
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby juliansean » Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:19 pm

Great! Thank you!

Sean
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby juliansean » Fri Jan 25, 2019 11:26 am

Having the visible HN's without be resource intensive is wonderful! RPP's can be checked in a fraction of the time. Thank you so much!

Sean
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby juliansean » Sat Feb 23, 2019 5:05 pm

When I use JAI and need to remember which color means what, I can look in the panel. Is there any chance we could get a cheat sheet added to the panel so I don't have to go back to the forums each time? I'm sure it will eventually become second nature, but until then, if possible, I would appreciate the add. Thank you.

Sean
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby juliansean » Thu Jul 25, 2019 2:21 pm

Yes, definitely having the issue. Having to click around multiple times, and then finally I'll be able to edit a HN. Would be great to get this fixed because this is one of the most valuable scripts I have when working places. Thank you!
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby juliansean » Thu Jul 25, 2019 3:16 pm

MajkiiTelini wrote:
But I must figure out another issue - after deselecting or moving HouseNumbers should be the lines visible again, but they are not...


That is a bug but not as much as not being able to edit a HN so glad you can fix the more important issue.
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 310 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mythdraug