[Script] WME HN NavPoints

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby MajkiiTelini » Sun Jan 06, 2019 9:49 pm

Someone already did that, I did only minor changes in it :)
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
LC Czech Republic
MajkiiTelini
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 221 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby Winner_hun » Tue Jan 08, 2019 8:39 pm

Hi!
Is it possible to see the HNs in the end of the lines without open the HN editor?
Winner_hun
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:51 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby MajkiiTelini » Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:03 pm

Yes, I have already made a commitment to do it, but unfortunately no progress yet...
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
LC Czech Republic
MajkiiTelini
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 221 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby dchary2418 » Fri Jan 18, 2019 4:17 pm

Can it be possible to detect HN overlaps as is found here? There are several in this case

hnoverlap.JPG
(192.52 KiB) Downloaded 151 times

hnoverlap2.JPG
(62.68 KiB) Downloaded 152 times
dchary2418
 
Posts: 362
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 4:05 am
Has thanked: 266 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby MajkiiTelini » Mon Jan 21, 2019 7:51 pm

Not in planning ;)

Define overlap.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
LC Czech Republic
MajkiiTelini
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 221 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby turbomkt » Mon Jan 21, 2019 9:40 pm

It probably refers to when they are stacked from a bad import.
turbomkt
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1033
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:05 am
Location: San Diego, Ca
Has thanked: 444 times
Been thanked: 283 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby russblau » Tue Jan 22, 2019 12:31 am

MajkiiTelini wrote:Define overlap.

Two (or more) HNs at precisely the same coordinates.
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
MAR MSM; State Manager: District of Columbia
AM Sussex County, DE/Westchester/Putnam/Rockland Counties, NY
russblau
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1459
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:36 pm
Has thanked: 286 times
Been thanked: 632 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby MajkiiTelini » Tue Jan 22, 2019 9:09 pm

That could be OK too. For example in Czech Republic we have many corner houses with entrances from 2 streets that have 2 house numbers.

And i don't want bring any necessary logic to visualisation script. Just saying...

And showing sample from upcoming function - show numbers without HN mode:
Attachments
Schránka 02.jpg
(222.65 KiB) Downloaded 79 times
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
LC Czech Republic
MajkiiTelini
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 221 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby bummerdude69 » Tue Jan 22, 2019 9:38 pm

MajkiiTelini wrote:And showing sample from upcoming function - show numbers without HN mode:

I hope there's an easy button to turn that on and off. :shock: :D
bummerdude69
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 9:01 pm
Has thanked: 234 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby Winner_hun » Wed Jan 23, 2019 8:59 pm

bummerdude69 wrote:I hope there's an easy button to turn that on and off. :shock: :D


Yes, + zoom level 6+ or 7+ enough
Winner_hun
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:51 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 7 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]