[Script] WME HN NavPoints

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby juliansean » Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:41 pm

Thanks!
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby juliansean » Tue Aug 27, 2019 12:14 pm

Works for me.
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby juliansean » Sun Dec 08, 2019 5:12 pm

This happens to me also. Any time I move or delete a HN the line stays.

I’m free all day tomorrow if I can help trouble shooting.

Sean

https://prnt.sc/q8a0fx
Last edited by juliansean on Mon Dec 09, 2019 12:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby juliansean » Tue Dec 10, 2019 5:30 pm

russblau wrote:For those with the lines that stick around after moving or deleting HNs, a workaround (only slightly less disruptive than reloading the whole editor) is to zoom out to a point where the lines are no longer displayed, then zoom back in.


Good to know! Thanks!
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby juliansean » Wed Dec 11, 2019 12:36 pm

FYI only the zoom trick doesn’t work for me. Line stays no matter which zoom.
Sean Julian
SM: TX, LA, MS, AR, OK
AM: SE FL, Boston, MA, Brooklyn, NY, Bronx, NY, Manhattan, NY, Queens, NY, E CA, SW KS

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 452 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Oct 30, 2018 1:57 pm

MajkiiTelini wrote:
SeveriorumPatrem wrote:This script solves those problems, but still does it after the fact, after HN edit view opened.


I probably don't understand you, my script does not need open HN edit view to show lines for all house numbers in all segments, which are visible on the screen. (So lines to some house numbers could not be seen, because their segment is ouf of the screen.)


That might have been your intention, but I just installed and can confirm it does not work that way on the NA server, which would make sense since you are only querying for ROW HNs.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 341 times
Been thanked: 2398 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Dec 12, 2018 5:30 pm

Thanks for the update.

This is still throwing an error when in house number edit mode and you click into a house number
Code: Select all
userscript.html?id=aced2ede-b3e2-4d26-a06b-2825b4d2fc2b:258 Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'id' of undefined
    at initialize.eval (userscript.html?id=aced2ede-b3e2-4d26-a06b-2825b4d2fc2b:258)
    at initialize.triggerEvent (vendor-35832ee1066e825bf6f6.js:1)
    at HTMLDivElement.<anonymous> (app-73b6cfea0e16cdbb4cb8.js:1)
    at HTMLDivElement.dispatch (vendor-35832ee1066e825bf6f6.js:1)
    at HTMLDivElement.f.handle (vendor-35832ee1066e825bf6f6.js:1)


It is failing on this line
Code: Select all
var HNtoRemove = W.model.segments.objects[marker.model.parent.id].attributes.primaryStreetID + "|" + marker.model.number + "|" + marker.model.id;

Because parent on marker.model does not exist.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 341 times
Been thanked: 2398 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:17 pm

MajkiiTelini wrote:OK!

Forced & unedited => red

Forced & edited => orange

Unforced & unedited => yellow

Unforced & edited => white


Please edit the first post with this information so it is not lost in the thread. Thanks!
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 341 times
Been thanked: 2398 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Jan 24, 2019 3:38 am

dchary2418 wrote:Can it be possible to detect HN overlaps as is found here? There are several in this case

hnoverlap.JPG

hnoverlap2.JPG


I added this in the (now defunct) HN Tool script and it is quite resource intensive.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 341 times
Been thanked: 2398 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Feb 12, 2019 4:26 pm

MajkiiTelini wrote:The script definitely works only with actual state of house numbers!

And as long as you cannot open the HN mode in snapshot mode, I cannot see a way how to get the snapshoted HNs.

Historical records of the HNs are not kept so you cannot see the previous locations. If you force the HN editor open in snapshot mode you can only get the current HN values/locations.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 341 times
Been thanked: 2398 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dspille, FourLoop, Google Feedfetcher, jm6087