Page 8 of 11

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2019 1:16 pm
by Winner_hun
jm6087 wrote:
Winner_hun wrote:The latest version installed. No lines, no HNs. What should I do?
I disabled all another scripts, only this one is enabled.


Do you have the layer(s) enabled in the layers menu?

Ohh, thanks! I tried everything, checked everywhere, except layers menu...

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 11:53 pm
by uscwaller
Anyway to get this to work in Snapshot Mode?? ie to see before and after

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 11:57 am
by turbomkt
This has worked for me in snapshot mode. Or at least it seemed to. I had a case where I added new HNs and they didn't show in snapshot.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 3:56 pm
by MajkiiTelini
The script definitely works only with actual state of house numbers!

And as long as you cannot open the HN mode in snapshot mode, I cannot see a way how to get the snapshoted HNs.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 4:26 pm
by JustinS83
MajkiiTelini wrote:The script definitely works only with actual state of house numbers!

And as long as you cannot open the HN mode in snapshot mode, I cannot see a way how to get the snapshoted HNs.

Historical records of the HNs are not kept so you cannot see the previous locations. If you force the HN editor open in snapshot mode you can only get the current HN values/locations.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:39 pm
by turbomkt
There must have been a glitch in the matrix that day. I specifically remember switching between the two modes and watching the lines flip back and forth. I even mentioned it to another editor. Now I can't reproduce.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 9:29 pm
by SeveriorumPatrem
I also did this once, right in the middle of making some changes, when I wanted to gut check something. Didn't think it would work, but figured why not? And it did, briefly (successfully for my needs), but when I tried it again later it didn't. I guess something is cached somewhere somehow? Probably related to why we see multiple lines after editing (both before and after lines) for a bit in many cases.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 10:25 pm
by MajkiiTelini
SeveriorumPatrem wrote:Probably related to why we see multiple lines after editing (both before and after lines) for a bit in many cases.


I have spent lot of time to resolve this... But in last time I also have almost no edits for the HNs, so more informations to this problem will be helpful.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 12:07 am
by JustinS83
MajkiiTelini wrote:
SeveriorumPatrem wrote:Probably related to why we see multiple lines after editing (both before and after lines) for a bit in many cases.


I have spent lot of time to resolve this... But in last time I also have almost no edits for the HNs, so more informations to this problem will be helpful.

I fixed this in my local copy on my work PC. I'll send my changes to you tomorrow

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 4:11 pm
by JustinS83
JustinS83 wrote:
MajkiiTelini wrote:
SeveriorumPatrem wrote:Probably related to why we see multiple lines after editing (both before and after lines) for a bit in many cases.


I have spent lot of time to resolve this... But in last time I also have almost no edits for the HNs, so more informations to this problem will be helpful.

I fixed this in my local copy on my work PC. I'll send my changes to you tomorrow


I changed the markerRemoveLine function to the following and it seems to work for me when moving HNs and deleting them.

Code: Select all
function markerRemoveLine(marker, permanent) {
   return function(){
      var HNtoRemove = W.model.segments.objects[marker.model.segID].attributes.primaryStreetID + "|" + marker.model.number + "|" + marker.model.id;
      var linesToRemove = HNNavPointsLayer.getFeaturesByAttribute("featureId", HNtoRemove);
      if (linesToRemove.length > 0) {
         HNNavPointsLayer.removeFeatures(linesToRemove);
         if (!permanent)
            observeRemovedLineTimer(marker);
      }
        if(W.map.getLayersByName("houseNumberMarkers")[0].markers[0].events.listeners.delete.length < 2)
            setMarkersEvents();
   }
}