Page 10 of 15

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2019 8:50 am
by MajkiiTelini
You can try modify settings of the font in the sourcecode on lines 56-58 (properties fontSize, fontFamily, fontWeight). Alternatively you can add a line with property for color of the font:
Code: Select all
fontColor: "black",

Black is the default. Or you can use hex codes of colors:
Code: Select all
fontColor: "#000000",


If you find better settings, let me know.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2019 9:53 am
by MajkiiTelini
ldriveskier wrote:Thank you. I played around a bit and found that using
Code: Select all
fontFamily: "Arial Black, monospace",
for line 57 was easier to read than Courier New.


Definitely! But then is also appropriate change the fontSize to 12px I think.

ldriveskier wrote:I think using black for the outline and the white/yellow/red/orange as a the fill would help a lot. Other scripts, such as PIE and GIS-L use the black outline with a color fill and are much clearer to me. So, that is another thought if you and others think it would help.


I like black outline more. Some other opinions?

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 3:56 pm
by MajkiiTelini
The script definitely works only with actual state of house numbers!

And as long as you cannot open the HN mode in snapshot mode, I cannot see a way how to get the snapshoted HNs.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 10:25 pm
by MajkiiTelini
SeveriorumPatrem wrote:Probably related to why we see multiple lines after editing (both before and after lines) for a bit in many cases.


I have spent lot of time to resolve this... But in last time I also have almost no edits for the HNs, so more informations to this problem will be helpful.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:11 pm
by MajkiiTelini
Thanks, I have added your condition!

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 10:43 am
by MajkiiTelini
Could you please post detailed steps to try to reproduce the issue?

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 6:07 pm
by MajkiiTelini
This is very problematic use case. I have tried to solve this again today, but one fix created another bugs... :/ I cannot promise, that I will be able to get this OK soon.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Thu Jul 25, 2019 2:30 pm
by MajkiiTelini
Yes, can confirm. WME model has changed.
This is resolved and pushed to greasyfork.

But I must figure out another issue - after deselecting or moving HouseNumbers should be the lines visible again, but they are not...

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Sun Aug 04, 2019 9:32 pm
by MajkiiTelini
Yes. Should be fixed now in v0.6.4.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2019 11:37 am
by MajkiiTelini
It looks like that new WME version has broken NavPoints script...

I will look into this soon.