Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.
Post by Twister-UK
Whilst trying to provoke my dev system into showing me the UR conversation bug that seems to have affected just about everyone *except* me, I did manage to unearth a sneaky race condition which may be related to the problem or, if not, still needed fixing anyway... I've also disabled the user list update processes unless their associated filtering options are enabled, which based on feedback in the WME release thread ought to provide a workaround for people who aren't using these filtering options but were still being hit by the problem due to the lists auto-updating regardless.

As this version is basically nothing more than a test variant of 3.33, I've also left a load of semi-cryptic console debug messages enabled. Anyone who's consistently experienced UR conversation loading problems with 3.33, and who's comfortable working with the javascript debug console, please try running 3.34 with the same settings and send me a copy of the console output if the problems are still present.


Firefox+Greasemonkey version: https://greasyfork.org/scripts/1952-uroverview-plus-uro
Chrome Web Store version: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... mjcdghdphi
Twister-UK
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Posts: 4698
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 743 times
Been thanked: 4737 times
Send a message
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris, or even Tim, Stu, or any of the other champs team...)
AM SE England & Shetland Islands, UK Local Champ, WME Beta Tester & ScriptMangler
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork


https://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/beta.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/s0400.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/c5s.png

Post by Twister-UK
rickzabel wrote:Versions 3.34 In the LA area with the settings “Not resolved by user” and “Without comments from user” enabled there is a noticeable delay after the map reloads while these lists are populated, but the waiting icon issue is no longer happening.
Good to hear its no longer a showstopper issue for you, though I'm a bit puzzled as to the delay you mention - unless your entire system runs JavaScript slowly then there's no reason for the list population code to be noticeably slow, suggesting there's still some unexpected interaction with the native code. Any chance of a debug console grab to see if that sheds some light on the problem?
Twister-UK
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Posts: 4698
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 743 times
Been thanked: 4737 times
Send a message
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris, or even Tim, Stu, or any of the other champs team...)
AM SE England & Shetland Islands, UK Local Champ, WME Beta Tester & ScriptMangler
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork


https://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/beta.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/s0400.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/c5s.png

Post by Twister-UK
Thanks, nothing looks out of place there. Building the resolver list shouldn't be slower than building the commented on list though, so that gives me somewhere to focus on next time.
Twister-UK
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Posts: 4698
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 743 times
Been thanked: 4737 times
Send a message
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris, or even Tim, Stu, or any of the other champs team...)
AM SE England & Shetland Islands, UK Local Champ, WME Beta Tester & ScriptMangler
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork


https://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/beta.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/s0400.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/c5s.png

Post by Twister-UK
3.35 further tweaks the code used to build the user ID lists when enabled. It also introduces a new checkbox to the Misc tab... "Backfill UR data"

When this is checked, URO+ monitors the number of URs loaded natively by WME. If there are exactly 500, this usually means the Waze server has pre-filtered the URs returned to WME. When this case is detected, URO+ then performs its own requests for UR data within the visible area of the map, and where data is then returned for a UR which isn't already marked on the map, a new marker is created.

Please note that this functionality should be considered beta test code - due to the recent clean-up of URs in those parts of the map where I've got editing rights, I haven't been able to fully stress test backfilling in areas where server-side prefiltering occurs, although I have used practice mode to perform enough testing to believe the code is suitable for general release.

As with the 3.34 release I've left some extra debug messages enabled in the code, and I've also changed the code initialisation so that debug output is enabled by default.


Firefox+Greasemonkey version: https://greasyfork.org/scripts/1952-uroverview-plus-uro
Chrome Web Store version: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... mjcdghdphi
Twister-UK
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Posts: 4698
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 743 times
Been thanked: 4737 times
Send a message
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris, or even Tim, Stu, or any of the other champs team...)
AM SE England & Shetland Islands, UK Local Champ, WME Beta Tester & ScriptMangler
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork


https://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/beta.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/s0400.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/c5s.png

Post by Twister-UK
bz2012 wrote:The 'landmark' popup overlays the marker for a point place so closely that I am having difficulty selecting the place to move it.

Can the popups be offset far enough away so that they don't overlay the object triggering the popup?

Also, the popup giving information about restricted segments, showing on mouse-over, was very useful. That feature seems to have disappeared, recently.
Can you post a screengrab to show the point place overlay problem, as on my system the overlay is always offset sufficiently to allow the point to be easily selected for moving.

The restricted segment popup functionality is still working for me on the world server - have you accidentally disabled segment popups in the Misc tab?
Twister-UK
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Posts: 4698
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 743 times
Been thanked: 4737 times
Send a message
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris, or even Tim, Stu, or any of the other champs team...)
AM SE England & Shetland Islands, UK Local Champ, WME Beta Tester & ScriptMangler
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork


https://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/beta.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/s0400.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/c5s.png

Post by Twister-UK
3.36 tweaks the popup positioning, and adds an option to filter MPs if they were or weren't closed by a specific user.


Firefox+Greasemonkey version: https://greasyfork.org/scripts/1952-uroverview-plus-uro
Chrome Web Store version: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... mjcdghdphi
Twister-UK
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Posts: 4698
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 743 times
Been thanked: 4737 times
Send a message
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris, or even Tim, Stu, or any of the other champs team...)
AM SE England & Shetland Islands, UK Local Champ, WME Beta Tester & ScriptMangler
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork


https://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/beta.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/s0400.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/c5s.png

Post by Twister-UK
bart99gt wrote:
Twister-UK wrote:3.36 tweaks the popup positioning, and adds an option to filter MPs if they were or weren't closed by a specific user.


Firefox+Greasemonkey version: https://greasyfork.org/scripts/1952-uroverview-plus-uro
Chrome Web Store version: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... mjcdghdphi
Popups for places are now appearing over the place marker for point places. While I've found it improved with URs, I can't click on point places now.
I'm not seeing that behaviour here. Which browser, which version of WME (production or beta), and which other scripts are you using?

In the meantime, remember you can always disable the popups via the Misc tab.
Twister-UK
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Posts: 4698
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 743 times
Been thanked: 4737 times
Send a message
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris, or even Tim, Stu, or any of the other champs team...)
AM SE England & Shetland Islands, UK Local Champ, WME Beta Tester & ScriptMangler
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork


https://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/beta.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/s0400.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/c5s.png

Post by Twister-UK
Thanks. Still haven't had any success in replicating the problem here, which suggests it could be something a bit subtle or unique to your setup. Please could you post a screengrab so I can at least get a feel for how bad the popup overlap is.


You've listed several scripts which don't have native Chrome versions, implying that you're also using Tampermonkey to run those. For the other scripts where native Chrome versions *are* available, are you using the native versions for all of these, some of these or none of these?

Also, you've listed JNF seperately to Toolbox, does this mean you're using the standalone version rather than the version embedded in Toolbox?
Twister-UK
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Posts: 4698
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 743 times
Been thanked: 4737 times
Send a message
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris, or even Tim, Stu, or any of the other champs team...)
AM SE England & Shetland Islands, UK Local Champ, WME Beta Tester & ScriptMangler
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork


https://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/beta.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/s0400.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/c5s.png

Post by Twister-UK
Yeah, the backfilling could have something to do with it - I'm ironing out a similar issue in LMUR (where every bit of data it uses is obtained via backfilling), so once I'm done with that I'll add the equivalent fix into URO+ too.
Twister-UK
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Posts: 4698
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 743 times
Been thanked: 4737 times
Send a message
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris, or even Tim, Stu, or any of the other champs team...)
AM SE England & Shetland Islands, UK Local Champ, WME Beta Tester & ScriptMangler
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork


https://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/beta.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/s0400.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/c5s.png

Post by Twister-UK
3.37 now searches for custom tags ([EVENT], [NOTE] etc) in the UR comments if no tag is found in the UR description. It also now recognises when the user has added a new comment within this WME session, allowing filtering by comment count to work correctly without needing to reload the session.


Firefox+Greasemonkey version: https://greasyfork.org/scripts/1952-uroverview-plus-uro
Chrome Web Store version: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... mjcdghdphi
Twister-UK
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Posts: 4698
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 743 times
Been thanked: 4737 times
Send a message
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris, or even Tim, Stu, or any of the other champs team...)
AM SE England & Shetland Islands, UK Local Champ, WME Beta Tester & ScriptMangler
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork


https://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/beta.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/s0400.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/c5s.png