[Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.21 (20150317)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.4 (20130327)

Postby htahta » Thu Mar 28, 2013 7:55 pm

Script is not schowing all updates. "Missing road (automatically detected)" Is not showing. (in side my AM earea. (
Image
Local Champs
Country Manager Netherlands:
Benelux
htahta
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 532
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 9:33 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby HuckD » Wed Nov 06, 2013 3:03 am

iainhouse wrote:
I don't know what the problem was, but it has gone away! :roll: URs are now showing for me again, although I haven't touched the settings in days.


It's still not working for me. :(
Image Image
HuckD
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 1:45 pm
Location: Albany, GA, USA
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.5 (20140102)

Postby hudzu » Thu Jan 02, 2014 12:50 pm

For me there is no green triangle since v2.4
Using Chrome version 31.0.1650.63 m

Browser cache clearing didn't help.

waze_LMUR.JPG
waze_LMUR.JPG (69.81 KiB) Viewed 666 times


Any ideas?
hudzu
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 9:54 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.5 (20140102)

Postby hudzu » Thu Jan 02, 2014 2:56 pm

Twister-UK wrote:I suggest removing the version you've got installed at the moment and try a fresh install of 2.5 from the web store.


This did the trick form me ;) Everything ok now. Thanks.
hudzu
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 9:54 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: Proof of Concept script: UR layer in Live Map

Postby iainhouse » Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:56 pm

foxitrot wrote:I have even found one fresh generated Map Problem - not seen for ages :-)


Slight thread hijack - sorry! I've seen loads of them over the last few days. Looks like the drought is over - now fix them quick before IGN jumps in! ;)
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4694
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 783 times
Been thanked: 2269 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby iainhouse » Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:03 pm

Great update! :D And frightening - now I can see how many old URs are untouched. :shock: This is going to be a great tool for CMs to find the problems in areas where there is no active AM to take care of them.

Now I'm going to be a right pain and ask for another feature. Would it be possible to provide some way to link back to the editor from the UR on the livemap? Maybe a link in the pop-up already associated with each livemap UR.

[EDIT] Not needed at all! Timbones pointed out the functionality already exists in this post below (or scroll down). :oops:
Last edited by iainhouse on Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4694
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 783 times
Been thanked: 2269 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby iainhouse » Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:00 pm

bigbear3764 wrote:What I do is zoom in, pick a start and end point using the live map navigation script. When you get the turn instructions on the left, click on one and a bubble will pop up on the map. One of the choices in the bubble is to open that spot on the edit map.


That works! :D Bit of a workaround, but a better way to find the right spot than searching the editor map.
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4694
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 783 times
Been thanked: 2269 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby iainhouse » Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:21 am

Timbones wrote:Or just click on the "Update map" link at the top of the screen.

The Livemap Navigation addon fixes this link to be a proper edit permalink for the current location.



Duuh. How stupid am I? :oops: Absolutely right, Tim - that's exactly what I needed. Forget I asked.
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4694
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 783 times
Been thanked: 2269 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.1 (20130318)

Postby iainhouse » Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:04 am

OK I've just been testing it.

It looks like all the filtering for URs is working, whether in show or hide mode. However, the Map problems don't seem to work in show mode. If I enable & select show, it doesn' matter how many of the boxes I check, I won't see any MPs. However, if I select hide, they all appear and I can hen hide he individual types.

When you've fixed that - ;) - I've got another suggestion. How easy would it to be to give the livemap pop-ups some of the same functions as the WME pop-ups i.e. "Open in new WME tab" and "Hide for this session"? That way, editors could use the livemap as their "base" - scan a much wider area and then pop into a WME tab for each problem they want to deal with.
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4694
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 783 times
Been thanked: 2269 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.1.1 (20130319)

Postby iainhouse » Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:44 am

6-hour turnaround for a bug fix - impressive, particularly overnight. :mrgreen: (Yes, I know: "real programmers don't work 9 to 5 - unless it's the ones at night").

It's nearly there, but there still seems to be a problem with "Missing Road" and "Missing Crossroads" MPs. If I have "show" selected, ticking the boxes for either of these doesn't make them appear. If I select "hide", then ticking doesn't hide them.
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4694
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 783 times
Been thanked: 2269 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: papok, skippy10, walbing