[Script] Select Roundabout Segments v0.6 (20131009)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Select Roundabout Segments v0.5 (20130716)

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jul 16, 2013 11:51 pm

Twister_UK wrote:0.5 restores compatibility with latest WME beta...

Added to the wiki.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23615
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4828 times

Re: [Script] Select Roundabout Segments v0.6 (20131009)

Postby Dave2084 » Wed Oct 09, 2013 9:22 pm

Good work Chris, thanks!
Dave2084
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 2427
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:58 am
Location: Lincoln, UK
Has thanked: 396 times
Been thanked: 383 times

Re: Select Roundabout Segments (SRS) script

Postby dknight212 » Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:48 pm

Sounds good to me

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2
dknight212
 
Posts: 4963
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:21 am
Location: London, UK
Has thanked: 473 times
Been thanked: 636 times

Re: Select Roundabout Segments (SRS) script

Postby dknight212 » Wed Oct 31, 2012 5:38 pm

Brilliant, thanks!
dknight212
 
Posts: 4963
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:21 am
Location: London, UK
Has thanked: 473 times
Been thanked: 636 times

Re: [Script] Select Roundabout Segments v0.4 (20130523)

Postby gohamstergo » Sat May 25, 2013 8:13 am

Awesome. Small request: can you rename the Chrome version from "SelectRoundaboutSegments" to "WME SelectRoundaboutSegments." (for the next version is fine) Majority of scripts are named "WME whatever" so it would sort it alongside those. :) Thanks
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: North Texas, USA
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Select Roundabout Segments (SRS) script

Postby iainhouse » Tue Oct 30, 2012 11:33 pm

Excellent! :D :D :D

Works very nicely.
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8488
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1753 times
Been thanked: 6021 times

Re: [Script] Select Roundabout Segments v0.5 (20130716)

Postby iainhouse » Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:51 pm

I've been having a problem with SRS over the last few days. It seems that it will no longer recognise a roundabout if the selected segment has no name (as opposed to "no name"/"no city" being ticked). This is a little annoying as the major use of the script is for selecting newly created roundabouts to set "no name"/"no city". :roll:

I just tested and found additional odd behaviour. I created a new roundabout at the intersection of 3 segments. If I select any one of these segments the "Select Roundabout" button does not appear.

I then selected one of the segments and ticked "no name"/"no city". After saving, when I selected that segment the button appeared - but when I clicked it, the next segment "around" the roundabout was selected. I then set "no name"/"no city" for that segment and saved again. Now, when I click either of the 2 fixed segments the whole roundabout is selected - but the button still doesn't appear if I select the third (still un-named) segment.
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8488
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1753 times
Been thanked: 6021 times

Re: [Script] Select Roundabout Segments v0.5 (20130716)

Postby iainhouse » Thu Sep 19, 2013 11:41 pm

I downloaded & re-installed, but that didn't make any difference. I then disabled all the Waze scripts and it worked. I then enabled my Waze scripts one-by-one again, testing at each step.

All scripts are now re-enabled - and it's still working! :roll: :lol:

So I don't know what the problem was, but it's fixed itself! Thanks for your help, Chris. :D
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8488
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1753 times
Been thanked: 6021 times

Re: Select Roundabout Segments (SRS) script

Postby steveningelbrecht » Fri May 24, 2013 5:40 am

Is there a conversion to crx possible?
steveningelbrecht
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6259
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:11 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 1198 times
Been thanked: 1225 times

Re: Select Roundabout Segments (SRS) script

Postby Timbones » Tue Oct 30, 2012 11:10 pm

Nice one! :)

via mobile
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6776
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 991 times
Been thanked: 2710 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron