[Script] WME Closure Helper

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Closure Helper

Postby shmupi » Tue Aug 25, 2020 1:26 pm

Now it's functional

Thx
Israel Coordinator & Community Leader & GC
Country Manager : Israel, Jordan, Thailand, Romania
Resolved Update Requests : 190K

[ img ]
shmupi
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 21505
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 am
Has thanked: 7485 times
Been thanked: 2359 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Helper

Postby sketch » Tue Sep 01, 2020 2:59 pm

velezss wrote:Is it possible to have the 6 months period in the Closure Length?

Thanks,

Check under the "formatting" tab in script settings for a reference, the abbreviation for month is "o" (because "m" is already "minute"). So for 6 months your time string will be "6o", for 1 year 6 months "1y6o", etc.

Although now that closures are no longer limited to 6 months, I'm not sure why you would need this.
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
[ img ] [ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6548
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis
Has thanked: 2232 times
Been thanked: 2697 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Helper

Postby sketch » Tue Sep 15, 2020 7:34 pm

Bug? When I'm in the same time zone as the closure, it'd be better if the message either reassured me that I'm in the same time zone or simply didn't say anything, rather than "warning" me that "Warning, the times for the closure you are adding is NaN hours ahead."
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
[ img ] [ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6548
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis
Has thanked: 2232 times
Been thanked: 2697 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Helper

Postby sketch » Wed Sep 16, 2020 2:28 am

FourLoop wrote:Are you sure your API key is working fine?

I'm gonna need the biggest "d'oh" emoji you got, cap. Oof. Thanks :)
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
assistant regional coordinator • south central region • usa
waze global champ • beta leader • tier one • new orleans
2017 chevrolet ss sedan 6mt • slipstream blue metallic
[ img ] [ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6548
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-Unis
Has thanked: 2232 times
Been thanked: 2697 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Helper

Postby SteveSnail » Thu Oct 01, 2020 11:18 am

Hi

Don't know if this is something you can look at or fix, but after having installed WME Closure Helper, it seems to be having an effect on UR-MP Tracking.

As soon as you select a segment, WME Closure Helper seems to remove the scroll bar from UR-MP Tracking preventing you from scrolling up and down. Only comes back when you reload the WME and then only until you click on a segment again

Without WME Closure Helper enabled
screenshot 1.JPG
(121.64 KiB) Downloaded 158 times


With WME Closure Helper enabled
screenshot 2.JPG
(144.69 KiB) Downloaded 154 times
[ img ][ img ]
Level 5 Editor & UK Country Manager :shock:
AM for Central/Eastern England
SteveSnail
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1824
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 10:04 pm
Location: Bedford, UK
Has thanked: 1346 times
Been thanked: 352 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Helper

Postby SteveSnail » Thu Oct 01, 2020 11:23 am

jm6087 wrote:
SteveSnail wrote:Hi

Don't know if this is something you can look at or fix, but after having installed WME Closure Helper, it seems to be having an effect on UR-MP Tracking.

As soon as you select a segment, WME Closure Helper seems to remove the scroll bar from UR-MP Tracking preventing you from scrolling up and down. Only comes back when you reload the WME and then only until you click on a segment again

Without WME Closure Helper enabled
screenshot 1.JPG


With WME Closure Helper enabled
screenshot 2.JPG


He has this bug on his list of things to fix


Ah, cool. Thank you :-)
[ img ][ img ]
Level 5 Editor & UK Country Manager :shock:
AM for Central/Eastern England
SteveSnail
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1824
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 10:04 pm
Location: Bedford, UK
Has thanked: 1346 times
Been thanked: 352 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Helper

Postby velezss » Tue Sep 01, 2020 2:25 pm

Is it possible to have the 6 months period in the Closure Length?

Thanks,
[ img ]
velezss
Supervisor Región Centrosur (CDMX, Estado de México y Morelos) y Querétaro
velezss
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3360
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: Mexico City
Has thanked: 460 times
Been thanked: 1926 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Helper

Postby witoco » Mon Sep 14, 2020 7:40 pm

Nice tool, but it seems I catched a bug.

Some weeks ago I created a high number of closures (many segments, scheduled for many days) using WME Advanced Closures, but now I need to update the schedule, so I decided to remove all of them and recreate using the new schedule.

I tried to remove them using WME Closure Helper and only 28 were displayed at a time. I could select all the displayed ones using the "Select all closures" selector and then pressed the "Delete Selected Closures" button. After accepting the confirmation WME pupup 28 times, another set of closures was listed, and another "Select all closures" selector was appended to the heading of that list, on top of the previous checkbox. When I check that option, a new "Delete Selected Closures" button appeared on top of the previous one. I can repeat this many times and new selectors and buttons get appended to the existing ones.

I disabled the Advances Closures and any other plugin to test the behavior when it is isolated, and this time it showed me again 28 closures, and when I selected all of them and pressed the "Delete..." button, the confirmation poput appeared more than 100 times, and when it stopped to appear, I got a huge list of selector checkboxes, and the closures at the end where horizontally compressed (a thin and tall HTML box for each of the 28 remaining closures).

Thank you FourLoop for this tool... BTW, is localization in your roadmap?
witoco
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 951
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 6:01 pm
Has thanked: 165 times
Been thanked: 202 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Helper

Postby witoco » Wed Sep 16, 2020 3:47 am

FourLoop wrote:
witoco wrote:Nice tool, but it seems I catched a bug.

Some weeks ago I created a high number of closures (many segments, scheduled for many days) using WME Advanced Closures, but now I need to update the schedule, so I decided to remove all of them and recreate using the new schedule.

I tried to remove them using WME Closure Helper and only 28 were displayed at a time. I could select all the displayed ones using the "Select all closures" selector and then pressed the "Delete Selected Closures" button. After accepting the confirmation WME pupup 28 times, another set of closures was listed, and another "Select all closures" selector was appended to the heading of that list, on top of the previous checkbox. When I check that option, a new "Delete Selected Closures" button appeared on top of the previous one. I can repeat this many times and new selectors and buttons get appended to the existing ones.

I disabled the Advances Closures and any other plugin to test the behavior when it is isolated, and this time it showed me again 28 closures, and when I selected all of them and pressed the "Delete..." button, the confirmation poput appeared more than 100 times, and when it stopped to appear, I got a huge list of selector checkboxes, and the closures at the end where horizontally compressed (a thin and tall HTML box for each of the 28 remaining closures).

Thank you FourLoop for this tool... BTW, is localization in your roadmap?


I think that issue is documented, if I'm understanding it right. And nope.

Also, sorry for being a little behind on things, been a little busy with some other stuff right now.


I tried to describe this:

[ img ]

Thanks again...
witoco
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 951
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 6:01 pm
Has thanked: 165 times
Been thanked: 202 times

Re: [Script] WME Closure Helper

Postby wxw777 » Thu Aug 27, 2020 3:08 pm

I'm having some difficulty getting the MTE regex to match. Tried the full string and a ^beginning and it's not working for me. Any hints.

EDIT: Just saw that index 0 is needed, not 1 and GitHub Issue #43 relates to this.

BTW, very nice script. Thanks for the work.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

WXW777
State Manager: Wisconsin // AM: Alabama // GLR MTE Marshal // Official Mentor
wxw777
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 10:05 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 9 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, Mapman44