[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Jay91150 » Thu Mar 27, 2014 4:23 pm

Brilliant, thanks :)

For ditchi56 - as for which one to break up, I'd suggest the longest one, and if they are of exactly the same length, the tie-breaker could be either one (pick the lower-numbered, or higher-numbered, and do that one consistently).
Jay91150
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:01 pm
Location: Bragg Creek, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Jay91150 » Thu Mar 27, 2014 4:48 pm

It hadn't occurred to me that some of these would have differing road types, thanks for pointing that out. Overwhelmingly the ones I'm having to deal with are roads which are essentially large square loops. Here's an example.
Jay91150
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:01 pm
Location: Bragg Creek, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby JimmyK1 » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:25 pm

masvbr wrote:I updated to 0.0.8.2 with FF v27.0 and it doesn't work.
Error message: WME Junction Node Fixer has failed to load due to API check: Waze.map :(

What is wrong?


Same here. Its been like that for the past few days.
I'm using the editor at https://www.waze.com/editor/ and not in a Developer mode. (as mentioned in previous pages).
Nevertheless i even did try to add the
// @include https://*.waze.com/*/editor/*
but that didnt work either.
JimmyK1
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:55 pm
Location: Hellas (Greece)
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby JimmyK1 » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:30 pm

Goodolsen wrote:Do you have more than one version of JNF installed?

Not sure how it works on FF, but on Chrome you can have more than one version.


In my case, no previous versions present.
And i've already removed/re-installed JNF.
JimmyK1
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:55 pm
Location: Hellas (Greece)
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby JimmyK1 » Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:39 am

Issue resolved on my side, following the latest (auto)update of the WME Validator to 0.6.2.

At last i got my Q back ;->
JimmyK1
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:55 pm
Location: Hellas (Greece)
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby jondrush » Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:25 pm

Not everyone understands "overload" I had to read it a few times to understand what that meant.
Keeping the Waze maps tidy since 2009
Northeast Region Assistant Coordinator
jondrush User Page
ImageImage
jondrush
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2293
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:20 pm
Location: South Eastern Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 361 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:49 pm

I assumed if you had a pink node and you "Q" it then save and it is no longer pink that it was working, no? I have FF and JNF 7.6
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3120
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 520 times
Been thanked: 591 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu Apr 10, 2014 4:02 pm

bgodette wrote:
CBenson wrote:Why will there be an additional penalty? Waze told us ages ago there was a penalty to pass every junction node, but later told us that if the node only connects two segments the penalty is "null."
We've actually tested that. There's a penalty until drive analysis processes a drive across the new node. After that happens and a tile build happens, the assume transit time does appear to become zero, but until that happens it seems to be the old 5s penalty from the dark ages.

Bgodette, can you check my new entry in the wiki of your note here. I thought it was already in the Wiki, but I couldn't find it.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3120
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 520 times
Been thanked: 591 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby khaytsus » Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:01 pm

vectorspace wrote:
bgodette wrote:
vectorspace wrote:The only determent I have found is that one could go wild just squashing red arrows, or perhaps forget and use it in the wrong place, and many times around divided roads, highway ramps, and the like, those red arrows are really necessary to impose valid turn restrictions.
Well since it doesn't change existing turn restrictions, I don't see how that's a problem.


You're absolutely right, I misspoke. This is not something to do with the node fixer script. I was thinking of the broader issue of someone pressing "qw" all over the place... a general issue for the full editor comment I was trying to express. I could see how an uninformed editor could wipe out valid turn restrictions without knowing it.

I was confused too when I first started using this script, I was using "qw" and fixing TR's as needed. However, I've found that if you click Q too quick you can sometimes "miss" the JNF script and wind up restricting all turns. So keep the Turn Restriction "layer" turned on!
USA Country Manager
Central Kentucky Area Manager
ATT LG G2 (AOKP 4.3)
Nexus 7 (Rooted, Stock 4.4 Kit Kat)
Samsung Galaxy Note (i717 AT&T; AOKP 4.3.1 Jellybean)
Image
khaytsus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 769
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 54 times

Re: Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 201

Postby khaytsus » Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:12 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
bedo2991 wrote:Wouldn't it be safer to use another key instead of Q??? :D

Today I accidentally found out I was restricting all turns in a roundabout instead of fixing its nodes. (Running JNF on Tampermonkey on Chrome, LMDE). Now I'm running it natively and doesn't seem to always work (the turns are not denied but the nodes aren't fixed).

Why safer? JNF doesn't make any changes to turn restrictions and only fixes problems.

I have found if you hit q too fast it will restrict all turns. I've found myself doing it several times, now I make sure I wait a second after selecting a node to hit q.
USA Country Manager
Central Kentucky Area Manager
ATT LG G2 (AOKP 4.3)
Nexus 7 (Rooted, Stock 4.4 Kit Kat)
Samsung Galaxy Note (i717 AT&T; AOKP 4.3.1 Jellybean)
Image
khaytsus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 769
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 54 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users