[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby kodi75 » Fri Feb 15, 2013 3:26 pm

Can someone point me to the page that explains how to use this tool? From what I have read in this forum, it uses some of the existing shortcut keys as detailed in the Map Editing Quick-start Guide. It would be nice if the tool "Makes Dead Ends two-ways" & the "Terminates Dead Ends" on all of the segments in the screen (or selected segments, in conjunction with the WME Add-Ons.

I have it installed in Chrome as an extension, like the Highlights and WME Add-ons 0.41 but don't see any tab for JNF.

Thanks.

bgodette wrote:Checks WME's API to make sure used objects and functions exist and are the correct type. This works as long as function argument order doesn't change. Next step is to regex match on function contents to confirm arg order.[/color]

Saves the state of WME's ShowAllTurns, ShowTurns and Full-screen mode across F5/Permalink.
Forces data model reload after successful save.

This overloads the 'q' (disallowAllTurns) hotkey action to preserve existing turn restrictions.
  • Fixes any self and reverse connectivity issues
  • Fixes closed loop roads
  • Terminates dead-ends
  • Makes dead-ends two-way (only if both ends of the segment are visible)
  • Sets the Type of a roundabouts using lowest of two highest rule and sets country/state if needed
  • For UK sets Type of roundabouts using highest type excluding Freeway rule.
  • Does a traditional 'qw' (clears reverse connectivity, and locks turns)
  • Causes the turn arrows to refresh (the side effect of 's' but without the shifting).
Since you end up with the same turns restricted, that means you need to press 'w' if you really want all turns allowed. This is why it overloads 'q' instead of 'w'. Ultimately this will be a separate hotkey that's editable through WME's '?' interface.
kodi75
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 214 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby Kuhlkatz » Wed Apr 10, 2013 3:10 pm

olestas wrote:Actually most segments "should" have a u-turn... you can do this on most roads and junctions.
And highlights just informs about it... but this script by default removes u-turn.


I tend to disagree. A lot of segments and junctions will be mapped where road marking restrictions forbids legal passing, never mind u turns. You tend to forget that every segment junction does not really terminate where there is an intersection and I would guess many of them are in places where visibly of oncoming traffic is not taken into account.
Just take a connection between 2 adjacent segments on a 4 lane major highway mapped as a single lane as an example. Should that have u turns enabled by default? I think not.

The last thing a stupid driver needs is an app that tells him /her where to 'legally' make that u turn.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 2
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
Using HTC One, Stock ROM, Android 4.2.2
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 130 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby Kuhlkatz » Wed Apr 10, 2013 6:04 pm

RodNav wrote:We have enough of those in South Africa, don't we? :lol:


No intention to hijack the thread, but I think it's a worldwide epidemic. If someone can get stuck in the middle of Oz or drive off a pier simply 'cos the SatNav said so, just imagine the spectacular u turns that will follow.
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
Using HTC One, Stock ROM, Android 4.2.2
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 130 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby leocylau » Wed Aug 21, 2013 6:56 am

same here since last night in chrome and ff

Sent from Motarola Razr i using Tapatalk HD
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2416
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 236 times
Been thanked: 169 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby lunarplexus » Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:39 pm

So now that U-turns have been allowed on WME, can an option be added on JNF to NOT mess with activated u-turns when QWing?
Wazers, keep on Wazin'!

Lunarplexus
Level 5 Editor | Area Manager - New Delhi NCR | Country Manager - India
Beta Editor Expert | Android Expert
Samsung Galaxy Grand Quattro
lunarplexus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: New Delhi
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby lunarplexus » Thu Sep 26, 2013 7:25 pm

Ah. I didn't know that. How so? And even if they aren't, since they are now allowed, why not proactively add this feature?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk 4
Wazers, keep on Wazin'!

Lunarplexus
Level 5 Editor | Area Manager - New Delhi NCR | Country Manager - India
Beta Editor Expert | Android Expert
Samsung Galaxy Grand Quattro
lunarplexus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: New Delhi
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby masvbr » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:21 pm

I updated to 0.0.8.2 with FF v27.0 and it doesn't work.
Error message: WME Junction Node Fixer has failed to load due to API check: Waze.map :(

What is wrong?
masvbr
 
Posts: 434
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:25 pm
Location: Brno, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby masvbr » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:53 pm

Goodolsen wrote:Do you have more than one version of JNF installed?

Not sure how it works on FF, but on Chrome you can have more than one version.


nop, I have just one
masvbr
 
Posts: 434
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:25 pm
Location: Brno, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby Mike-1323 » Wed Oct 09, 2013 11:28 pm

doomedtx wrote:I've been getting permission errors when using JNF in conjunction with other commands. I'm guessing it might be due to the WME update, and therefore JNF might need an update too. For example, an unlocked dead-end segment is marked unknown and in the wrong place. I move it to the correct alignment, then QW to make it two-way and allow all turns. At the end I get a "you do not have permissions to make this change" or something like that. I undo the JNF actions, save, then QW again, save, no problems.

Is anyone else experiencing this?

Yes, but I think that is a bug in the newest version of the editor, not JNF. Can you confirm that it never happens when JNF isn't running?

Image Image
AM - Northern Virginia - Fairfax/Ft. Belvoir
CM - USA
Android 2.2.1, LG Optimus V
Mike-1323
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 928
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Lorton, Va
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 139 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby Mike-1323 » Thu Oct 10, 2013 12:38 am

paulkok_my wrote:From my experience a segment with unknown direction cannot be solved by JNF. You need to click on the segment and change it to a 2 way.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4

I think that if it is a dead end road then JNF will set it as 2-way. If it is an unknown direction with both ends connected to other segments then JNF doesn't change the direction.

Image Image
AM - Northern Virginia - Fairfax/Ft. Belvoir
CM - USA
Android 2.2.1, LG Optimus V
Mike-1323
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 928
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Lorton, Va
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 139 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users