[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.1.4 2016-05-26

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby JimmyK1 » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:30 pm

Goodolsen wrote:Do you have more than one version of JNF installed?

Not sure how it works on FF, but on Chrome you can have more than one version.


In my case, no previous versions present.
And i've already removed/re-installed JNF.
Global Champ | Greece Country Manager
Map Editing | Junction Style Guide | FAQ
JimmyK1
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:55 pm
Location: Hellas (Greece)
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:39 pm

I've heard others having trouble with JNF on FF too.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 9.3.1 | Waze v4.4.9904
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23439
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1080 times
Been thanked: 4554 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby masvbr » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:53 pm

Goodolsen wrote:Do you have more than one version of JNF installed?

Not sure how it works on FF, but on Chrome you can have more than one version.


nop, I have just one
LC, [L5] CM Czech Republic, WME Beta, Android + Waze Beta Client, http://www.wazer.cz
masvbr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 1206
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:25 pm
Location: Brno, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 335 times
Been thanked: 181 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby imrnaf » Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:09 pm

Arnoniem wrote:I installed the latest JNF yesterday by dragging into ext. window. It worked OK, with develop mode on.
But today i got the message that all extensions were disabled, if not coming from the chrome store. and there's a checkbox to re-enable them, but on the JNF and other waze tools, its grey. So not working currently, also in dev.mode as said. :(

Using Chrome 33.0.1750.70 beta-m

Going to install the tampermonkey now.


i am already using tampermonkey :lol:
Image
Image
Image
imrnaf
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 7:01 am
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby fred-porto » Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:25 pm

Hi,

The "q" overload function is not working... Using latest chrome, intl editor, wme toolbox and other scripts installed. Q presses now disable all turns.
Image
_______________________________________________________________
Gerente de área de João Pessoa e do Estado da PB.
CM Brazil
fred-porto
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 1070
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:04 am
Has thanked: 290 times
Been thanked: 685 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby imrnaf » Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:38 pm

it works for me using tampermonkey

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Image
Image
Image
imrnaf
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 7:01 am
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby bz2012 » Sat Feb 08, 2014 12:45 am

It seems to be 'intermittent'. Sometime working properly, sometimes disabling all turns, sometimes doing nothing.

(using tampermonkey).
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 804 times
Been thanked: 251 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby enhket » Sat Feb 08, 2014 1:50 am

it fails when you have 2 editor tabs open (it fails on my side at least).
Image
Christopher C. Enhket
Languages: Español, English, Français, Português.
Coordinator, Beta editor/Editing expert, Campeón.
Communities established: 8
enhket
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3698
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 5:58 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 995 times
Been thanked: 2069 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby JimmyK1 » Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:39 am

Issue resolved on my side, following the latest (auto)update of the WME Validator to 0.6.2.

At last i got my Q back ;->
Global Champ | Greece Country Manager
Map Editing | Junction Style Guide | FAQ
JimmyK1
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:55 pm
Location: Hellas (Greece)
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby bz2012 » Sat Feb 08, 2014 8:03 pm

The new WME version seems to have broken JNF again. In fact everything seems to be broken. I can't even log into WME now!

Edit: I think it is ok now. I went to a practice session and hit ctrl-r and was logged in with no error messages.

New Edit: A quirk of JNF was brought to my attention: When JNF 'fixes' a 'loop' at the end of a segment by inserting a node, it seems to be causing one of the new segments to be shown as 'created' by me, whereas if I manually insert the node by connecting a new segment (and then deleting the new segment) both segments of the loop retain the original creation information.
This may be by design or an unintended consequence of how JNF works.
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 804 times
Been thanked: 251 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]