[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.2.1 2017-08-16

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby goodolsen » Thu Feb 06, 2014 1:18 pm

Or you can download the .js file and drag it into your extensions window.

That will install it also.
goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby goodolsen » Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:54 pm

My Developer Mode option isn't checked and I can install the .js files with drag and drop, either from the download bar at the bottom of the browser or the actual folder I downloaded to.
goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby goodolsen » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:19 pm

What happens if you uncheck the Developer Mode option?
goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby goodolsen » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:23 pm

Do you have more than one version of JNF installed?

Not sure how it works on FF, but on Chrome you can have more than one version.
goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby HandofMadness » Tue Jan 15, 2013 7:49 pm

That's a function of the highlighter script.
HandofMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 375 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby HandofMadness » Tue Jan 15, 2013 8:38 pm

jasonh300 wrote:The new Extended Tools breaks JNF, or at least the function of the Q key.


Which version? I'm using 1.5 of Color Highlights, .4 of WME Addons, and .7.6 of Junction Node Fixer with no problem in Chrome.
HandofMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 375 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby HandofMadness » Wed Jan 16, 2013 12:01 am

jasonh300 wrote:
shawndoc wrote:
jasonh300 wrote:The new Extended Tools breaks JNF, or at least the function of the Q key.


Which version? I'm using 1.5 of Color Highlights, .4 of WME Addons, and .7.6 of Junction Node Fixer with no problem in Chrome.


Go somewhere that nobody has done any editing...all Unknown direction and soft-restricted turns. Pick a junction and make everything surrounding that junction two-way. Then click the junction and hit Q. If the Undo Count only increases by 1, JNF is not working.


Not sure where an area like that is anymore. But I'm using it to solve soft turns, pink junctions, red junctions, and dead end streets with no end node or unknown direction just fine.

Update: Found an area where 3 unknown direction segments came together. Hit Q, got 2 edits. It changed both that were dead ends into 2 way, and the third was connected to a 2 way segment, and it didn't change. Went to where the unknown connected to a 2 way segment, hit Q and got 4 edits as it cleared up the soft turns and a U turn at that junction.

Update #2: Found a section where 3 unknowns met. I turned all 3 into 2 way. The junction showed 3 soft turns. I hit Q, and nothing happened.

Update #3: I disabled WME addons, reloaded the page, and repeated what I did in update 2 above. I got the exact same behavior.
HandofMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 375 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby HandofMadness » Wed Jan 16, 2013 4:42 am

jasonh300 wrote:So shawndoc, IOW, it's not working at all for you now?


Its working just fine for all the uses I listed above, which are the only way I've been using it.
HandofMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 375 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby HandofMadness » Tue Jan 22, 2013 6:32 pm

According to the Extensions page, I'm running JNF 0.0.7.6 on Chrome. I've run into what appears to be a rare bug, perhaps caused by using Q before all road details have loaded. Some times, when hitting Q on a red junction, I've found that one of the streets has all of its turn restrictions coming off of that segment are set to red.

I first saw this in November with a LOT of edits by a certain high ranking editor. Chalked it up to him being busy and just your normal occasional mistake, or maybe someone else messing things up since Waze doesn't record the last person to touch a turn restriction. But it was always roads showing him as the last to edit a few days before. Then in Dec I started seeing the same problem with roads last touched by a different CM. And then most recently, after I've spent a bit of time using JNF to fix red junctions, I started seeing the problem from segments last touched by me. In one case, this involved segments with a level 5 lock, and a segment I had touched just a few days before to clear up a red node. No other changes.

Usually I'm alerted to these problems by the auto-generated message from Waze that drivers are driving through a restricted turn.

I'm going to try to do more edits with shift-Z pressed, to see if I can catch it in the act.
HandofMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 375 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby iainhouse » Mon Dec 24, 2012 12:19 am

Fantastic work, sir! I didn't realise quite how much I was relying on this one until the WME update broke it. :D

Now it's working properly, there's a potential problem I came across whilst it wasn't working. I did briefly see what would happen if I re-enabled the script by hacking it: this problem convinced me that was a bad idea, so I stopped using it again. But now it's working, the problem still remains.

I had to rebuild this major interchange because part of the roundabout had turned into a normal road type. If I 'Q' on one of it's junctions, your script turns the whole roundabout into ramps. I've actually set the roundabout to be minor highway, to match the MH connecting on the SE corner.

Your post says that you are using a different rule for UK roundabouts (highest type, excluding freeways), which matches the UK Wiki. However, I'm fairly sure that ramp shouldn't be included in those types.
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8553
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1779 times
Been thanked: 6100 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, MapOMatic