[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:49 pm

I assumed if you had a pink node and you "Q" it then save and it is no longer pink that it was working, no? I have FF and JNF 7.6
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4378
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 945 times
Been thanked: 1101 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu Apr 10, 2014 4:02 pm

bgodette wrote:
CBenson wrote:Why will there be an additional penalty? Waze told us ages ago there was a penalty to pass every junction node, but later told us that if the node only connects two segments the penalty is "null."
We've actually tested that. There's a penalty until drive analysis processes a drive across the new node. After that happens and a tile build happens, the assume transit time does appear to become zero, but until that happens it seems to be the old 5s penalty from the dark ages.

Bgodette, can you check my new entry in the wiki of your note here. I thought it was already in the Wiki, but I couldn't find it.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4378
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 945 times
Been thanked: 1101 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 4:54 pm

Does not appear to be installing when I tried to add it. Will try to troubleshoot details later and report back.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4378
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 945 times
Been thanked: 1101 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 4:54 pm

kentsmith9 wrote:Does not appear to be installing when I tried to add it. Will try to troubleshoot details later and report back.

And just when I hit send it completed. :lol:
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4378
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 945 times
Been thanked: 1101 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Wed Jul 02, 2014 3:15 pm

LOL. I had the SAME question and came here to see what was happening. :mrgreen:
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4378
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 945 times
Been thanked: 1101 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:05 am

Might have been from the editor update on Sunday? I think I saw a similar message this morning, but I thought it was the one we get periodically that does not seem to affect anything.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4378
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 945 times
Been thanked: 1101 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:02 pm

Now I am getting some strange error from this script. Whenever I start editing a Waze Wiki page this extension throws an error similar (if not identical) to the above errors.

I went to tell the script to ignore pages with
Code: Select all
wiki.waze.com/wiki/
like I used to do in FF with Greasemonkey and as a Chrome extension (I only recently switched) I cannot figure if I even have that option.

What am I missing?
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4378
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 945 times
Been thanked: 1101 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:29 pm

:oops: I didn't realize that:

a. You can load JNF into Tampermonkey.

and

b. I had JNF loading through an extension AND Tampermonkey.

That discovery seems to have addressed both problems/questions. :mrgreen:
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4378
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 945 times
Been thanked: 1101 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu Aug 21, 2014 5:40 am

sketch wrote:disregard

Pay no attention to this.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4378
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 945 times
Been thanked: 1101 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby khaytsus » Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:01 pm

vectorspace wrote:
bgodette wrote:
vectorspace wrote:The only determent I have found is that one could go wild just squashing red arrows, or perhaps forget and use it in the wrong place, and many times around divided roads, highway ramps, and the like, those red arrows are really necessary to impose valid turn restrictions.
Well since it doesn't change existing turn restrictions, I don't see how that's a problem.


You're absolutely right, I misspoke. This is not something to do with the node fixer script. I was thinking of the broader issue of someone pressing "qw" all over the place... a general issue for the full editor comment I was trying to express. I could see how an uninformed editor could wipe out valid turn restrictions without knowing it.

I was confused too when I first started using this script, I was using "qw" and fixing TR's as needed. However, I've found that if you click Q too quick you can sometimes "miss" the JNF script and wind up restricting all turns. So keep the Turn Restriction "layer" turned on!
USA Country Manager
Central Kentucky Area Manager
AT&T LG G2 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Nexus 7 2012 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Samsung Galaxy Note (i717 AT&T; AOKP 4.4.4)
Image
khaytsus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 856
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 80 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bz2012, crazycaveman, randyboy