[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Wed Jul 02, 2014 3:15 pm

LOL. I had the SAME question and came here to see what was happening. :mrgreen:
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4365
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 940 times
Been thanked: 1099 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:05 am

Might have been from the editor update on Sunday? I think I saw a similar message this morning, but I thought it was the one we get periodically that does not seem to affect anything.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4365
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 940 times
Been thanked: 1099 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:02 pm

Now I am getting some strange error from this script. Whenever I start editing a Waze Wiki page this extension throws an error similar (if not identical) to the above errors.

I went to tell the script to ignore pages with
Code: Select all
wiki.waze.com/wiki/
like I used to do in FF with Greasemonkey and as a Chrome extension (I only recently switched) I cannot figure if I even have that option.

What am I missing?
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4365
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 940 times
Been thanked: 1099 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:29 pm

:oops: I didn't realize that:

a. You can load JNF into Tampermonkey.

and

b. I had JNF loading through an extension AND Tampermonkey.

That discovery seems to have addressed both problems/questions. :mrgreen:
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4365
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 940 times
Been thanked: 1099 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu Aug 21, 2014 5:40 am

sketch wrote:disregard

Pay no attention to this.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4365
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 940 times
Been thanked: 1099 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby khaytsus » Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:01 pm

vectorspace wrote:
bgodette wrote:
vectorspace wrote:The only determent I have found is that one could go wild just squashing red arrows, or perhaps forget and use it in the wrong place, and many times around divided roads, highway ramps, and the like, those red arrows are really necessary to impose valid turn restrictions.
Well since it doesn't change existing turn restrictions, I don't see how that's a problem.


You're absolutely right, I misspoke. This is not something to do with the node fixer script. I was thinking of the broader issue of someone pressing "qw" all over the place... a general issue for the full editor comment I was trying to express. I could see how an uninformed editor could wipe out valid turn restrictions without knowing it.

I was confused too when I first started using this script, I was using "qw" and fixing TR's as needed. However, I've found that if you click Q too quick you can sometimes "miss" the JNF script and wind up restricting all turns. So keep the Turn Restriction "layer" turned on!
USA Country Manager
Central Kentucky Area Manager
AT&T LG G2 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Nexus 7 2012 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Samsung Galaxy Note (i717 AT&T; AOKP 4.4.4)
Image
khaytsus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 856
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 201

Postby khaytsus » Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:12 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
bedo2991 wrote:Wouldn't it be safer to use another key instead of Q??? :D

Today I accidentally found out I was restricting all turns in a roundabout instead of fixing its nodes. (Running JNF on Tampermonkey on Chrome, LMDE). Now I'm running it natively and doesn't seem to always work (the turns are not denied but the nodes aren't fixed).

Why safer? JNF doesn't make any changes to turn restrictions and only fixes problems.

I have found if you hit q too fast it will restrict all turns. I've found myself doing it several times, now I make sure I wait a second after selecting a node to hit q.
USA Country Manager
Central Kentucky Area Manager
AT&T LG G2 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Nexus 7 2012 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Samsung Galaxy Note (i717 AT&T; AOKP 4.4.4)
Image
khaytsus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 856
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Postby Kinematic » Sat Feb 28, 2015 5:25 pm

I saw on the Wiki Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools that this script would or could work with FireFox. I went to install it from Userscrpts. When loading WME I receive this error: WME Junction Node Fixer has failed to load due to API check: WCSAVE.controller" So for those who have gotten this to work on FireFox how have you done it? I've tried on FireFox Nightly with no success, big surprise. Any help or update to the script that would make it compatible with FireFox?
ImageImage
Kinematic
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 12:05 am
Location: Montana
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby kodi75 » Fri Feb 15, 2013 3:26 pm

Can someone point me to the page that explains how to use this tool? From what I have read in this forum, it uses some of the existing shortcut keys as detailed in the Map Editing Quick-start Guide. It would be nice if the tool "Makes Dead Ends two-ways" & the "Terminates Dead Ends" on all of the segments in the screen (or selected segments, in conjunction with the WME Add-Ons.

I have it installed in Chrome as an extension, like the Highlights and WME Add-ons 0.41 but don't see any tab for JNF.

Thanks.

bgodette wrote:Checks WME's API to make sure used objects and functions exist and are the correct type. This works as long as function argument order doesn't change. Next step is to regex match on function contents to confirm arg order.[/color]

Saves the state of WME's ShowAllTurns, ShowTurns and Full-screen mode across F5/Permalink.
Forces data model reload after successful save.

This overloads the 'q' (disallowAllTurns) hotkey action to preserve existing turn restrictions.
  • Fixes any self and reverse connectivity issues
  • Fixes closed loop roads
  • Terminates dead-ends
  • Makes dead-ends two-way (only if both ends of the segment are visible)
  • Sets the Type of a roundabouts using lowest of two highest rule and sets country/state if needed
  • For UK sets Type of roundabouts using highest type excluding Freeway rule.
  • Does a traditional 'qw' (clears reverse connectivity, and locks turns)
  • Causes the turn arrows to refresh (the side effect of 's' but without the shifting).
Since you end up with the same turns restricted, that means you need to press 'w' if you really want all turns allowed. This is why it overloads 'q' instead of 'w'. Ultimately this will be a separate hotkey that's editable through WME's '?' interface.
Image
State Manager: Maryland
Area Manager: Central MD/ West central PA

Edit for Usability, Simplicity & Retention
All about Junctions Check your Work!
kodi75
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 105 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kodi75 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:57 am

If the main site is down, go to the mirror site:
http://userscripts-mirror.org/scripts/show/144939
Image
State Manager: Maryland
Area Manager: Central MD/ West central PA

Edit for Usability, Simplicity & Retention
All about Junctions Check your Work!
kodi75
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 105 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: randyboy