[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.2.1 2017-08-16

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby doctorkb » Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:22 am

bgodette wrote:??? it just doesn't need updates that often. AFAIK WMET just calls JNF if it's present.


There was a rash of updates to everything here a week or two ago to correspond with some change to infrastructure. Don't know details, but didn't see JNF update.

Also, wmet now has all the JNF code builtin... Doesn't need JNF loaded.
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4091
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 624 times
Been thanked: 1622 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby bgodette » Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:17 am

doctorkb wrote:This script has been incorporated into WME Tools... Which is actively being maintained.

I'm not sure if any updates are happening to JNF.
??? it just doesn't need updates that often. AFAIK WMET just calls JNF if it's present.
bgodette
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3434
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:19 pm
Location: Denver, CO
Has thanked: 114 times
Been thanked: 537 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby doctorkb » Sun Feb 16, 2014 5:58 am

Select the junction node, then either click the "fix reverse connections..." Button or hit the "q" key.
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4091
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 624 times
Been thanked: 1622 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Webs101 » Sun Feb 16, 2014 5:53 am

Okay, how do you do it in Tools?
Webs101
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 9:09 pm
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 179 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby doctorkb » Sun Feb 16, 2014 5:46 am

This script has been incorporated into WME Tools... Which is actively being maintained.

I'm not sure if any updates are happening to JNF.
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4091
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 624 times
Been thanked: 1622 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Webs101 » Sun Feb 16, 2014 5:44 am

I've read this thread three times and being new to this extension, I still can't figure it out.

Does 0.0.8.2 fix lollipop loops or not? If so, how do you do it? I can't figure it out by playing with it.
Webs101
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 9:09 pm
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 179 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby bz2012 » Sat Feb 08, 2014 8:03 pm

The new WME version seems to have broken JNF again. In fact everything seems to be broken. I can't even log into WME now!

Edit: I think it is ok now. I went to a practice session and hit ctrl-r and was logged in with no error messages.

New Edit: A quirk of JNF was brought to my attention: When JNF 'fixes' a 'loop' at the end of a segment by inserting a node, it seems to be causing one of the new segments to be shown as 'created' by me, whereas if I manually insert the node by connecting a new segment (and then deleting the new segment) both segments of the loop retain the original creation information.
This may be by design or an unintended consequence of how JNF works.
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1493
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1279 times
Been thanked: 279 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby JimmyK1 » Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:39 am

Issue resolved on my side, following the latest (auto)update of the WME Validator to 0.6.2.

At last i got my Q back ;->
JimmyK1
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 346
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:55 pm
Location: Hellas (Greece)
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby enhket » Sat Feb 08, 2014 1:50 am

it fails when you have 2 editor tabs open (it fails on my side at least).
enhket
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3810
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 5:58 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 1050 times
Been thanked: 2253 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby bz2012 » Sat Feb 08, 2014 12:45 am

It seems to be 'intermittent'. Sometime working properly, sometimes disabling all turns, sometimes doing nothing.

(using tampermonkey).
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1493
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1279 times
Been thanked: 279 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bz2012, tonestertm