[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Olestas » Wed Jun 11, 2014 12:51 pm

But what is the problem in moving to Chrome web store?
Olestas
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3307
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 581 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Olestas » Wed Jul 02, 2014 7:32 am

Why do I often get "WME Junction Node Fixer has failed to load due to API check: waze.map" message? It happens like in 40% time. And almost always when opening Editor for first time.
ImageImageImage CM: Latvia/Lithuania/BelarusImageImage
Olestas
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3307
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 581 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Olestas » Wed Jul 02, 2014 5:12 pm

Well.. ok.. fix anyone? :D
ImageImageImage CM: Latvia/Lithuania/BelarusImageImage
Olestas
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3307
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 581 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby Olestas » Mon Aug 18, 2014 7:30 pm

Can someone pkease explain why are you asking to disable uturns? What are the issues? And why these issues happen only in UK or Canada?
ImageImageImage CM: Latvia/Lithuania/BelarusImageImage
Olestas
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3307
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 581 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby Olestas » Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:52 am

Hmm, but if I create new segment, it does not have a u-turn at the ends by default. Why would you create ones? I dont think it needs to be done, unless wme makes them by default, which it does not.
ImageImageImage CM: Latvia/Lithuania/BelarusImageImage
Olestas
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3307
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 581 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby Olestas » Tue Aug 19, 2014 2:16 pm

redviper26 wrote:For other countries, U-turns should be left as they are, and we intend to enable them in the future.


So maybe the script should not FORCE u-turns on us? As I said, they are not there by default when creating a segment.
ImageImageImage CM: Latvia/Lithuania/BelarusImageImage
Olestas
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3307
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 581 times

Re: WME JNF v0.0.7.6+Chrome turn arrows grayed out

Postby ottonomy » Mon Jun 17, 2013 9:18 pm

CTGreybeard wrote:I'm running 0.0.7.6 under Chrome 27.0.1453.110 and a strange thing has just started happening. When I highlight a segment the turns are all "grayed out" and can't be changed. I can click on a node and change All Allowed or All Disallowed but I can't change individual arrows or u-turns. If I disable the extension and reload the page then I can change the arrows individually.

The same version running under Firefox doesn't show the same problem.

I know it was fine earlier today under Chrome. Maybe I'm just going nuts. :?:

Did you by chance accidentally press the A key on your keyboard? That shortcut toggles on a mode where the turn restriction arrows are dimmed and can't be clicked, so that you can make fine adjustments to things like geometry nodes which are so close to the arrows that they would otherwise get in the way. Just press A again to toggle it back to normal. Forgive me if you know and have tried this.

EDIT: I just realized that my comment doesn't apply to your situation, because your problem disappears if you disable the extension. I am wondering, though, if something in JNF is triggering the 'A' mode I mentioned above. Does pressing A by any chance make the arrows available while JNF is enabled?
Area Manager - Southern California / Country Manager - United States
ottonomy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 6:31 am
Location: Los Angeles CA
Has thanked: 588 times
Been thanked: 293 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby ottonomy » Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:53 am

sketch wrote:I get the error sometimes when already logged in, actually. I'm not sure what the problem is, but I believe it started happening only after I installed the Chrome Web Store version.


I've had the problem before the Chrome Web Store version was released, but it has presented itself more frequently since then.

Login status does not make a difference in my case. I never really log out, and when WME loads, following this API check message, I get the user greeting, and current points status, et cetera, confirming that I'm indeed logged in.
Area Manager - Southern California / Country Manager - United States
ottonomy
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 6:31 am
Location: Los Angeles CA
Has thanked: 588 times
Been thanked: 293 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby OyyoDams » Wed May 22, 2013 2:06 pm

It has something to do with the latest version of Chrome (27.0.1453.93). Toolbox has exactly the same issue.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby OyyoDams » Wed May 22, 2013 4:16 pm

You can download a working version for Chrome here:
www.wazeteam.com/chrome/WME_Junction_Node_Fixer.crx
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users