[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby gohamstergo » Tue Mar 26, 2013 3:10 am

didnt see it on the bug tracker, so i submitted a ticket.
Image
°ᴥ° WME Beta Tester | Server Tester
gohamstergo
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Prince William County, VA
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby gohamstergo » Wed Jun 19, 2013 6:10 am

orbitc wrote:http://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=36644

classic! XD
Image
°ᴥ° WME Beta Tester | Server Tester
gohamstergo
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Prince William County, VA
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.44

Postby gohamstergo » Thu Jul 11, 2013 4:08 am

Interesting, using the d/l link in the OP, there is indeed a version .44, wonder what's new.. (no info in OP, as of this posting)

Edit: UR Icons still not changing properly based on 'Open/Solved/Not Identified' on .44
Image
°ᴥ° WME Beta Tester | Server Tester
gohamstergo
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Prince William County, VA
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby gohamstergo » Thu Jul 11, 2013 8:06 pm

Timbones wrote:The UR Overview script now shows a different icon for URs with conversations. Not sure if it will conflict with this script or not.

According to the way Twister explained this feature, URO only reads the positions of the base icons and pastes its own icons on top, it doesn't replace anything. You can see this by dragging the map around and noting URO's icons disappearing.
Image
°ᴥ° WME Beta Tester | Server Tester
gohamstergo
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Prince William County, VA
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby gohamstergo » Tue Jul 16, 2013 8:28 am

After the URL change, doesn't seem to work. I added new URL to the top properly, as I've done for other scripts, but addons still won't load for me.
Image
°ᴥ° WME Beta Tester | Server Tester
gohamstergo
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Prince William County, VA
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby gohamstergo » Tue Jul 16, 2013 7:18 pm

beffl wrote:Would you please add in the header of the scipt the new editor url:
Code: Select all
// @include             <new url>


THX, Stefan

Talking to me? Already did that, still doesn't load.
Image
°ᴥ° WME Beta Tester | Server Tester
gohamstergo
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Prince William County, VA
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby gohamstergo » Wed Jul 17, 2013 7:30 am

jasonh300 wrote:How do you edit a .crx file? I thought the whole point of those is that you can't edit them.

edited the userscript, not the crx
Image
°ᴥ° WME Beta Tester | Server Tester
gohamstergo
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Prince William County, VA
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby HandOfMadness » Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:36 pm

So here's the big question: Does the segment list work correctly in Chrome? I hated having to switch to Firefox (which won't let me click E/W streets) to use the segment list to track down Portola segments.
Image
HandOfMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1703
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 343 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby HandOfMadness » Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:45 am

GizmoGuy411 wrote:Version 0.3 seemed to work fine, however version 0.40 does not appear the same in WME.

The button is no longer on the same line as the other WME buttons, and the WME Add-Ons menu pops up too far to the right and is not entirely visible. The subs menus therefore do not appear at all.


I'm not having this problem with .4. Is it maybe conflicting with another plugin or require a refresh of Chrome?
Image
HandOfMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1703
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 343 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby HandOfMadness » Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:05 am

Just wanted to say thanks. Today I found that the city of Eastvale, CA, had about 1/3 of the roads named with the wrong city, and another 1/3 or so with no city selected at all. (I don't think Eastvale was an official city at the time of the basemap import) This tool has been a lifesaver when it comes to correcting the roads and getting them to match the official city limits.
Image
HandOfMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1703
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 343 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users