[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby porubcan » Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:28 pm

thanks, but it is not extremely user friendly to go to the wiki and then return from wiki to forum...
and wiki is not updated that often like the forum is, so on that wiki JNF (junction node fixer) is not mentioned at all.
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5946
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 739 times
Been thanked: 1679 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby dbwiddis » Thu Feb 28, 2013 6:08 pm

porubcan wrote:to forum moderators: wouldn't it be useful to make this topic sticky?
or maybe create sub-forum for scripts? just to have all WME extensions tided in one place.

https://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Com ... _and_Tools
dbwiddis
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:02 am
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby porubcan » Thu Feb 28, 2013 2:58 pm

This script is awesome! how could I exist without it before? many thanks for wonderful job.

to forum moderators: wouldn't it be useful to make this topic sticky?
or maybe create sub-forum for scripts? just to have all WME extensions tided in one place.
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5946
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 739 times
Been thanked: 1679 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu Feb 28, 2013 2:05 am

jondrush wrote:This is in FF 10.

Buddy! TIme to upgrade. We are on FF 19 now. FF 10 was about 15 days ago. :mrgreen:
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5545
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1474 times
Been thanked: 1684 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby McCracken808 » Wed Feb 27, 2013 6:58 pm

Thank you for your work on this.

Script doesn't seem to be picking up the alternate names in the segment list. It just lists "Todo". Does that mean you're still working on it? i.e. To do list?
McCracken808
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:14 pm
Location: Kunia, HI USA
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby gdu1971 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 7:58 am

jondrush wrote:Are the columns in the segment list supposed to be sortable? Mine won't sort when I click on them. This is in FF 10.

Hello,
yes they are sortable by clicking on the column title...
gdu1971
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:51 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby jondrush » Sat Feb 23, 2013 5:48 am

Are the columns in the segment list supposed to be sortable? Mine won't sort when I click on them. This is in FF 10.
jondrush
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2652
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:20 pm
Location: South Eastern Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 194 times
Been thanked: 525 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby skbun » Fri Feb 22, 2013 6:32 pm

Would it be possible to create a 'Landmark list' like 'segment list', which lists all landmarks in view and city/state/country when applicable, with the 'select' button to fix them? This would be really handy to do basemap landmark cleanup in my area...

(In other words, basically: this is the same thing as 'Segment list', but for landmarks.)
skbun
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 12:27 am
Location: Seattle/Tacoma WA
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 48 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby iainhouse » Mon Feb 18, 2013 7:51 pm

gdu1971 wrote:BTW, your contribution is welcome, if you can, don't hesitate to submit some piece of code and why not, take the lead of this project...
regards,
Gilles


Damn it, Gilles, you've hooked me! :lol:

By fortunate coincidence, I passed the 200K mark yesterday. That's means I'm eligible for level 5 and country-wide rights. From now on points don't get me anything and I'm only working for my own satisfaction at helping out others - and what better way to do so than by contributing to a script?

I assume that, when you say "lead of this project", you mean the bit about re-using tabs? Taking the lead for WME-Addons with my level of skill would be an insult to everyone else. :shock:

As it happens, I used to be a programmer, although the amount of Javascript I've done is minimal. I've probably done more FORTRAN on punched cards! So i'm giving it a go. In fact, I've been working on it for nearly 2 hours - and I was supposed to go home 2 hours ago. That sort of thing is partly why the wife divorced me.

I'll let you know if I can get some working code together.
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8203
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1647 times
Been thanked: 5597 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby gdu1971 » Mon Feb 18, 2013 5:55 pm

iainhouse wrote:
harling wrote:I assume you mean to re-use the same tab that was used for the previous "Open in...", and not the same tab as WME!


That is what I meant. :) If others would find the change inconvenient, I certainly wouldn't mind being turned down.

Alternatively, "re-use tab" could be a customisable option, but I understand that that would not be as simple: storage for the option, UI to set/change it, code to accommodate all that. I'd still like that option, but I won't shed any tears if gdu1971 has more important things to do! ;)

Hello,
For now, I'm trying (when I have time) to fix several things reported to the bug tracker and to build a new stable minor release.
There is also some independent plugins to WME Add-Ons under construction (yes it is possible).
For example, a script for level 5 users which is able to create a node for each intersection of selected segments (thx enhket for the idea). Ideal for new cities, just draw lines and click "node maker" to create all nodes.
The tabs management improvment you are requesting will probably lead into specific coding for client (ff or chrome) and I want to avoid it if possible...
I'll check and let you informed but sure not in the top priorities of the moment , sorry...
BTW, your contribution is welcome, if you can, don't hesitate to submit some piece of code and why not, take the lead of this project...
regards,
Gilles
gdu1971
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:51 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 61 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: hawkeygoal