[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:56 am

Version 0.3 seemed to work fine, however version 0.40 does not appear the same in WME.

The button is no longer on the same line as the other WME buttons, and the WME Add-Ons menu pops up too far to the right and is not entirely visible. The subs menus therefore do not appear at all.

PROBLEM SOLVED:
drummer83 wrote:This could also be due to the zoom set in the browser Ctrl + "+" or Ctrl + "-".


I had not noticed that my browser zoom level had changed to 90%! Thanks for the reminder drummer83! Rather than deleting this post, I'll leave it here as a reminder to others too.


2013-01-07_22h49_15.png
2013-01-07_22h49_15.png (267.19 KiB) Viewed 14645 times
Image

U.S. based Emeritus Global Champ
U.S. Local Champ
U.S. Country Manager
U.S. Great Lakes RC: IL, IN, MI, OH, WI
AM: NW OH, NE IN, SE MI
Wiki Profile
Verizon: Google Pixel XL & iPad "3"
GizmoGuy411
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 1440
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 765 times
Been thanked: 502 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby gerben » Sun Jan 13, 2013 11:50 pm

rottielover wrote:Please see my post above, according to the page I linked in the wiki, Two-Way roads can be changed to one way, if wazers always drive down the same way. (possible in these small towns)


There have been some bugs with this, but nowadays, once a segment is edited in WME, it's direction is no longer updated by the automatic process, so this will not happen anymore*.

* Unfortunately, during the infrastructure change a lot of roads did not get this 'internal directionality lock' when edited. This was fixed somewhere in december, so only for very recently edited roads you can be sure that the directionality will not be updated by any automatic process.
Nokia Lumia 920 (WP8 3.7.6 client)
Countrymanager The Netherlands
ImageImageImageImage
gerben
 
Posts: 4783
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 10:42 pm
Location: Almelo
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby gdu1971 » Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:48 pm

Hi all,
I've granted edit/commit access to the google repository for some guys who recently provides me good patches. I hope they will provide you the next release very soon.
I'm not anymore able to work on this topic but I'm really glad to see how it is highly requested to be maintained (=> message to WME maintainers ;) )
Do not hesitate to send me your requests to have access to the main repository, it's better than publishing your own code in your own side even if you're create branches.
Please remember that the plugin is published under the MIT licence => don't forget to add your signature when you're submitting patches.
I'm still there to answer and discuss about the features and the way to solve issues by mail for those who knows how to reach me 8-).
Regards,
Gilles
gdu1971
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:51 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby gdu1971 » Mon May 06, 2013 10:48 pm

doctorkb wrote:invented -- I had the same issue working around Sault Ste. Marie. I've put a feature request in to have the WME Addons have a "State" field in the Properties box for this reason.

Hi All,
I've been noticed by your feature request but the patch you submitted is not enough to have somewhat working and the major problem is my location in France without states. I don't have any chance to be able to test and investigate around my changes...
That's why I'm requesting if there is anybody there able to send me a complete patch to integrate this feature?
Regards,
gdu1971
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:51 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby gdu1971 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:05 pm

houstonmg wrote:Thanks work good in Firefox but I can't install en Chrome. any idea?

I've just tested before posting the link and works fine for me...
gdu1971
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:51 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby gdu1971 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 10:21 pm

03/24/2013 Minor release :
WME-Addons V0.43
- Fixed #8 : Locked field in segment list repost "unknow' instead of "false"
- Fixed #10 : Only allow modification of items you are allowed to edit
- Fixed #13 : Adapt to new WME Beta editor
- Cleanup code

Update on first post
Regards,
Last edited by gdu1971 on Sun Mar 24, 2013 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
gdu1971
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:51 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby gdu1971 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:45 pm

Hello,
sorry, I missed the new editor release, it's already fixed, just didn't take the time to build the new release.
I'll send the link in a few minuts...
Last edited by gdu1971 on Sun Mar 24, 2013 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
gdu1971
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:51 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby gdu1971 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 7:58 am

jondrush wrote:Are the columns in the segment list supposed to be sortable? Mine won't sort when I click on them. This is in FF 10.

Hello,
yes they are sortable by clicking on the column title...
gdu1971
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:51 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: Re: Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby gdu1971 » Fri Feb 22, 2013 5:39 pm

mssusa wrote:
foxitrot wrote:
gdu1971 wrote:For example, a script for level 5 users which is able to create a node for each intersection of selected segments (thx enhket for the idea). Ideal for new cities, just draw lines and click "node maker" to create all nodes.

Sadly reminds me on many infamous points' picking grids, occasionally found here-and-there :sad:

So true :sad:

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Hi,
be confident, not possible in the current implementation I made.
gdu1971
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:51 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby gdu1971 » Mon Feb 18, 2013 5:55 pm

iainhouse wrote:
harling wrote:I assume you mean to re-use the same tab that was used for the previous "Open in...", and not the same tab as WME!


That is what I meant. :) If others would find the change inconvenient, I certainly wouldn't mind being turned down.

Alternatively, "re-use tab" could be a customisable option, but I understand that that would not be as simple: storage for the option, UI to set/change it, code to accommodate all that. I'd still like that option, but I won't shed any tears if gdu1971 has more important things to do! ;)

Hello,
For now, I'm trying (when I have time) to fix several things reported to the bug tracker and to build a new stable minor release.
There is also some independent plugins to WME Add-Ons under construction (yes it is possible).
For example, a script for level 5 users which is able to create a node for each intersection of selected segments (thx enhket for the idea). Ideal for new cities, just draw lines and click "node maker" to create all nodes.
The tabs management improvment you are requesting will probably lead into specific coding for client (ff or chrome) and I want to avoid it if possible...
I'll check and let you informed but sure not in the top priorities of the moment , sorry...
BTW, your contribution is welcome, if you can, don't hesitate to submit some piece of code and why not, take the lead of this project...
regards,
Gilles
gdu1971
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:51 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 61 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ramblinwreck_81