[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby khaytsus » Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:40 pm

porubcan wrote:if you use JNF on basemapped area, you would cause massive damage (by turning soft-restricted turns of basemap to hard-restricted), even it is not on one save, it still very dangerous. AFAIK this already happened in Belgium (if I remember correctly).

So all of the turns were restricted and someone Q'ed all of them using JNF? Otherwise, I'm not picturing what you're saying here.

Yes, JNF should only be used once all streets and nodes and turn restrictions are complete.
USA Country Manager
Central Kentucky Area Manager
AT&T LG G2 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Nexus 7 2012 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Samsung Galaxy Note (i717 AT&T; AOKP 4.4.4)
Image
khaytsus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 857
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby khaytsus » Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:49 pm

skbun wrote:I'm not clear on how this works. I mean, I can see from the googlecode page that WME-addons is getting occasional fixes and upgrades, but the OP in the thread is giving me 0.42 (that doesn't seem to have any of them). How exactly do I get 'the newest version' to install, and verify that I got said upgrade (either inside the script or with another check)?

Looks like code checkins but no release since 0.42. He's doing some development on function or bugs, but unless you're willing to test, I'd stick with 0.42.
USA Country Manager
Central Kentucky Area Manager
AT&T LG G2 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Nexus 7 2012 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Samsung Galaxy Note (i717 AT&T; AOKP 4.4.4)
Image
khaytsus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 857
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby kodi75 » Tue Jan 29, 2013 6:11 pm

TonyG-UK wrote:To answer your question - yes, you can select all the segments with Unknown direction using the NbWays column.

What is the function of the AllowNoDirection part of the tool?
kodi75
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 151 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby kodi75 » Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:34 pm

Lately the "Open in Live Map" link does open the area in Live Map, however it is zoomed out to a view that includes most of my state!

The "Open in OSM" does work as expected.
kodi75
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 151 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby kodi75 » Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:46 pm

Not sure what you mean - I tried copying the permalink before hitting the live map link and that didn't work. As an easy workaround, I edited the address bar in Live Map from "&zoom=9" to "&zoom=15". Any zoom level over 15 is too far, showing the entire country.
davipt wrote:
kodi75 wrote:Lately the "Open in Live Map" link does open the area in Live Map, however it is zoomed out to a view that includes most of my state!


The "Open in livemap" seems to be working only if WME has a query string. For example, clicking on the permalink to get the url editor?zoom=x&lat etc etc, then open in livemap works nicely. But if the url is simply /editor/, livemap is open also without parameters and on the last place it was open before.
kodi75
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 151 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby kodi75 » Fri Feb 15, 2013 1:26 am

davipt wrote:Now about the dead end roads it would indeed be nice to have waze automatically set them to two-ways and add the node at the end, instead of the effort editors need to do to fix them up and specially when it requires extra scripts to detect and fix them.

Is there a Script tool (like the Suppress Extra Junctions) that accomplishes this, i.e. fixes the ends of segments viewd within the screen? At least the End Node Fix?
kodi75
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 151 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby leocylau » Tue Jan 08, 2013 12:55 pm

Good work indeed Gilles ;)
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2982
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 487 times
Been thanked: 286 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby McCracken808 » Wed Feb 27, 2013 6:58 pm

Thank you for your work on this.

Script doesn't seem to be picking up the alternate names in the segment list. It just lists "Todo". Does that mean you're still working on it? i.e. To do list?
Aloha,
Douglas


AM - Hawaii

ImageImageImage
Waze Resources:
Waze Wiki, Landmarks Guideline, Area Manager Wiki, Best Practices

iPhone 5, iOS 7.1.1, Waze 3.8, Mazda3
McCracken808
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:14 pm
Location: Kunia, HI USA
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.44

Postby McCracken808 » Tue Jul 09, 2013 5:46 pm

Alternate street names still not working in v0.44. Any plans to fix?
Aloha,
Douglas


AM - Hawaii

ImageImageImage
Waze Resources:
Waze Wiki, Landmarks Guideline, Area Manager Wiki, Best Practices

iPhone 5, iOS 7.1.1, Waze 3.8, Mazda3
McCracken808
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:14 pm
Location: Kunia, HI USA
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45

Postby McCracken808 » Sun Oct 06, 2013 10:35 pm

Segment List isn't displaying accurate information. Some LockLevels are displayed 1 level lower than actual.
Aloha,
Douglas


AM - Hawaii

ImageImageImage
Waze Resources:
Waze Wiki, Landmarks Guideline, Area Manager Wiki, Best Practices

iPhone 5, iOS 7.1.1, Waze 3.8, Mazda3
McCracken808
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:14 pm
Location: Kunia, HI USA
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 23 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FJSawicki