[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby skbun » Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:54 pm

khaytsus wrote:
skbun wrote:I'm not clear on how this works. I mean, I can see from the googlecode page that WME-addons is getting occasional fixes and upgrades, but the OP in the thread is giving me 0.42 (that doesn't seem to have any of them). How exactly do I get 'the newest version' to install, and verify that I got said upgrade (either inside the script or with another check)?

Looks like code checkins but no release since 0.42. He's doing some development on function or bugs, but unless you're willing to test, I'd stick with 0.42.


Okay. Biggest problem I've noticed is that the new NA beta editor location is not accounted for by 0.42; therefore, it doesn't work on it. (At some recent point the URL was changed).
Image

AM in SW Shasta, NW Tehama, Central Trinity Counties, CA; Mt Rainier Nat'l Park, WA
skbun
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 422
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 12:27 am
Location: Seattle/Tacoma WA
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby skbun » Tue May 07, 2013 2:09 am

gdu1971 wrote:
doctorkb wrote:invented -- I had the same issue working around Sault Ste. Marie. I've put a feature request in to have the WME Addons have a "State" field in the Properties box for this reason.

Hi All,
I've been noticed by your feature request but the patch you submitted is not enough to have somewhat working and the major problem is my location in France without states. I don't have any chance to be able to test and investigate around my changes...
That's why I'm requesting if there is anybody there able to send me a complete patch to integrate this feature?
Regards,


How about give gdu a small AM spot in a low impact area that demonstrates states on NA... ?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
Image

AM in SW Shasta, NW Tehama, Central Trinity Counties, CA; Mt Rainier Nat'l Park, WA
skbun
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 422
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 12:27 am
Location: Seattle/Tacoma WA
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby skbun » Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:31 pm

gohamstergo wrote:
beffl wrote:Would you please add in the header of the scipt the new editor url:
Code: Select all
// @include             <new url>


THX, Stefan

Talking to me? Already did that, still doesn't load.


Created an issue/bug in the Google Code project for WME Add-ons. (#24). gdu usually seems to see things reported there, so...
Image

AM in SW Shasta, NW Tehama, Central Trinity Counties, CA; Mt Rainier Nat'l Park, WA
skbun
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 422
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 12:27 am
Location: Seattle/Tacoma WA
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby stefan147 » Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:08 pm

Hey!

Can you pls fix this bug?

If you have a street that starts as one-way and ends as two-way with the same name and you want delete all nodes with the suppress extra junctions function, you also delete the one-way street and change it to a two-way street. You know what i mean? My english is not the best.

Thanks
Lg Stefan
AM Land Salzburg und Steiermark
Image
Mobile:Samsung Galaxy S3 Android 4.1.2
Österreich Wiki
stefan147
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1757
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 11:49 am
Has thanked: 633 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby svx-biker » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:56 am

With the release of the new WME it doesn't work anymore.
svx-biker
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2468
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 5:43 am
Location: Germany, Austria and Switzerland (DACH)
Has thanked: 266 times
Been thanked: 273 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby Timbones » Thu Jul 11, 2013 9:43 am

jasonh300 wrote:This needs to be made a priority, especially with the new UR communication features that are present in the beta. When that goes live, it's going to be very important to be able to see different icons for URs.

The UR Overview script now shows a different icon for URs with conversations. Not sure if it will conflict with this script or not.
Timbones(6) • UK Country Admin & Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Beta Editor and Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour Highlights v1.8 (Feb 2014)WME Route Tester
Timbones
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3677
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 181 times
Been thanked: 626 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby TonyG-UK » Fri Jan 11, 2013 2:40 pm

rottielover wrote:Is there anyway to select all "unknown" direction segments using this tool?

I'm working in a lot of area's that are still basemapped. A quick way to select all the unknown directions and set them to two way would be a god send!


Do none of them have road names?
Image
UK Country Manager. Area manager: Wiltshire, UK
TonyG-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:36 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby TonyG-UK » Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:05 pm

To answer your question - yes, you can select all the segments with Unknown direction using the NbWays column.

The reason for my question was that I've seen another US editor say (in a discussion about points-per-week and the Extended Tools add-on) that they didn't use an addon, but that most of their editing consisted of selecting loads of segments using the (old) "Select entire street" button and then changing them to be Two-way. They seemed to be under the impression that this was a) adding value to the map (which it doesn't), and b) was in some way morally ok, because they weren't using an add-on to do it.

So I was just interested in your usage.
Image
UK Country Manager. Area manager: Wiltshire, UK
TonyG-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:36 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby TonyG-UK » Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:27 pm

davipt wrote:Setting all roads to two-ways is a no-no according to the waze wiki. If the road is direction unknown or one-way, waze will learn the right way when people drive there. If you manually set the road to two-way, one-way roads will become two-way and people will be directed there against traffic.


Ah.... that old fallacy.

BTW, where in the wiki does it say that?
Image
UK Country Manager. Area manager: Wiltshire, UK
TonyG-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:36 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby TonyG-UK » Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:43 pm

davipt wrote:What do you mean fallacy? No of course I can't find the exact sentence on the wiki,


Then you shouldn't say the Wiki says so, cause it probably doesn't.

davipt wrote:but isn't it well known that streets do change from unknown to one-way and to two-way, but will never ever be able to learn and switch back from two-way to one-way?


No. I've had a street go from two-way to one-way, simply because I was the only person driving down it, and I always drove in the same direction.

davipt wrote:Also routes will prefer segments manually set to two-way over segments marked as unknown?


Maybe. But if you have local knowledge and know all the streets are two-way, then it's better to set them all to two-way, as that is what they should be. As long as you then take the time to add all the other data - road names, turn restrictions, etc.
Image
UK Country Manager. Area manager: Wiltshire, UK
TonyG-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:36 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 49 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron