[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby CBenson » Fri Jan 11, 2013 4:09 pm

davipt wrote:
TonyG-UK wrote:
davipt wrote:What do you mean fallacy? No of course I can't find the exact sentence on the wiki,


Then you shouldn't say the Wiki says so, cause it probably doesn't.


It's hard to search stuff on the wiki and forum. I do remember my discovery started with this post, but can't recall where I jumped from there on.

So what are you arguing about? What I wrote in the wiki on unknown directionality is here: http://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Crea ... _Direction Is there some dispute regarding how unknown direction roads function? Or is this discussion about soft one-way roads?
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby CBenson » Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:16 pm

shawndoc wrote:For gated entrances in private communities where only residents can open the gates. You restrict the turn in so Waze doesn't direct guests through those limited access gates. If you separate the segment, you'll get missing road problem reports due to residents driving through the gate. For whatever reason, Waze is more likely to generate an auto report for that vs driving against the turn restriction.

I get plenty of auto reports for driving against turn restrictions. But the bigger issue I have with this recommendation is that it doesn't always work especially for large private campuses. Waze will route through the restricted turn if the route through the main gate is too much longer.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby CBenson » Fri Feb 15, 2013 3:05 am

The Junction Node Fixer does this doesn't it?
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby CBenson » Mon Mar 04, 2013 4:46 pm

bgodette wrote:If you touch any segment at all using just WME on basemap it disables all automatic processing including opening soft turns. Basically unless the last editor is Admin (-1) or undefined, automatic processing doesn't touch.

I've never understood this. The soft turn indication doesn't mean that the automatic process is free to work. So if you edit a segment from which there are soft turns without editing the turns (say a mass name change), the effect on the restricted turns is that they will no longer change to open when waze finds tracks through them, so you are essentially locking them into the low penalty state until they are changed to hard turns by an editor?
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby CBenson » Tue Mar 05, 2013 5:25 pm

bgodette wrote:
porubcan wrote:If you touch any segment at all using just WME on basemap it disables all automatic processing including opening soft turns. Basically unless the last editor is Admin (-1) or undefined, automatic processing doesn't touch.


Wrong. Basically if there soft-turn (doesn't matter if soft-allowed or soft-restricted) exists on the junction it will remain soft until someone set it manually to hard. You may edit everything else on the segment (like geometry, city/street names, etc.), but this will not affect existing soft-turns at all.

I'm hearing the two of you saying different non-contradictory things. If there is a soft-turn, yes it will remain soft until someone sets manually to hard. But if the segment has never been edited that soft-turn restriction is free to be automatically changed from soft restricted to soft enabled based on drive data. So editing a never before edited segment does affect the ability of a soft restricted turn to change to a soft enabled turns. But this editing does not affect the actual soft status of the turn restriction. Can you both be correct?
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby CBenson » Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:12 pm

I'm obviously not well versed in the intricacies of soft turn restrictions, particularly in non-base mapped areas. So do any turns ever automatically update from restricted to allowed in a non-base mapped area?
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby ciamagno » Wed May 29, 2013 3:15 pm

Many scripts stopped working in the last few days. I am afraid this is one is in this list as well. :/
Ciamagno
Country Manager - Brazil
iOS 7.04 - Waze 3.7.9.912
Local Champ - Brasil
ImageImage

FAQ - Perguntas Frequentes ¦ Links importantes!
Manual de edição ¦ Guia Rápido de Edição de Mapas
ciamagno
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 4:23 pm
Location: Leeds
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby ciamagno » Wed May 29, 2013 3:18 pm

ciamagno wrote:Many scripts stopped working in the last few days. I am afraid this is one is in this list as well. :/


Forget my last message, i just clean the cache and came back to life... :P
Ciamagno
Country Manager - Brazil
iOS 7.04 - Waze 3.7.9.912
Local Champ - Brasil
ImageImage

FAQ - Perguntas Frequentes ¦ Links importantes!
Manual de edição ¦ Guia Rápido de Edição de Mapas
ciamagno
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 423
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 4:23 pm
Location: Leeds
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby cybernissart » Sat Jan 26, 2013 12:38 pm

Hi Gilles,

Can you detail the changes done by the Clean Roundabout feature ?
It looks like every RP need a clean action, as it seems to modify them.
Is it removing street name and similar ? Changing some soft turn ?

As per my Suggestion posted on SVN page, I asked if possible to enable a 'Suppress Extra Jonctions' on roundabout as well, as some are having extra nodes, or we introduce lots when changing RP from Y mode to straight street node.
As manipulation of Roundabout is very sensitive, it would greatly help to clean junctions as well to improve them.
Image
cybernissart
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 5:32 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby davipt » Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:09 pm

Any idea why this script, as well as the latest version of the original ext-tools, fails since the new editor on the use case I need the most:
- create a new landmark
- script->select all in landmark
- script->properties
- script->change city name
- save

always fails to save :(

I urgently need to do some mass cityname changes now that city areas are being updated again... :|
Image
Bruno D. Rodrigues | Global Champ | Coordinator and Manager for Portugal | Expert iPhone and others
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
davipt
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2416
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Has thanked: 248 times
Been thanked: 405 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users