[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby sketch » Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:00 pm

Is "redo roundabout" known to be broken, or is it just me for whom it isn't working?

I can select this roundabout using "select roundabout" but I cannot redo it, it says "no roundabout selected". The same thing happened to me with another "roundabout that may cause issues" in the area, which I've since rebuilt manually.
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6133
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1584 times
Been thanked: 2133 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:16 pm

sketch wrote:Is "redo roundabout" known to be broken, or is it just me for whom it isn't working?

I can select this roundabout using "select roundabout" but I cannot redo it, it says "no roundabout selected". The same thing happened to me with another "roundabout that may cause issues" in the area, which I've since rebuilt manually.


It seems to work for me, but I can't edit in this area. Just select 1 segment of the roundabout, and click on the "redo roundabout" icon.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby mapcat » Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:19 pm

@sketch: that one just worked for me.
mapcat
 
Posts: 2444
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:29 am
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby sketch » Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:21 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Just select 1 segment of the roundabout, and click on the "redo roundabout" icon.

Oh, hell! Facepalm! :oops:
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6133
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1584 times
Been thanked: 2133 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby goodolsen » Fri Feb 07, 2014 7:22 pm

Couple bugs:

The Shift + W option for Validator shows the following text in keyboard shortcuts: Toggle [missing "en.layers.name.WME_Validator" translation]

Also, the Hide User Greetings in the config panel no longer works.
goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Feb 07, 2014 7:30 pm

Goodolsen wrote:The Shift + W option for Validator shows the following text in keyboard shortcuts: Toggle [missing "en.layers.name.WME_Validator" translation]


Not related no Toolbox / I can't reproduce it.

Goodolsen wrote:Also, the Hide User Greetings in the config panel no longer works.


Identified, will be fixed in next version.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby paulkok_my » Sat Feb 08, 2014 3:03 am

Not sure whether it is reported correctly by Toolbox but I get a "JNF script not active. Upgrade!" when I click on the node. If I press "Q", the embedded JNF function from Toolbox still works.
JNF Script Not Active Warning.JPG
(54.79 KiB) Downloaded 804 times
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 353 times
Been thanked: 251 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby paulkok_my » Sat Feb 08, 2014 6:29 am

Can't seem to find whether anyone posted but if you select a segment and click the permalink icon at the bottom right, toolbox tab cannot be access.

However if you do not select a segment and click permalink, toolbox tab can be accessed.

The above method is also affecting the tab to access WME Colour Highlights City
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 353 times
Been thanked: 251 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby Timbones » Sat Feb 08, 2014 9:01 pm

paulkok_my wrote:Not sure whether it is reported correctly by Toolbox but I get a "JNF script not active. Upgrade!" when I click on the node. If I press "Q", the embedded JNF function from Toolbox still works.

I think that's a feature of Color Highlights script, which might not be able to see JNF when it's embedded in Toolbox.
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6757
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 989 times
Been thanked: 2689 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Feb 09, 2014 11:25 am

1.3.7.2
Fix: bug when panning the map while a new segment is added and before saving.
Fix: hide user greetings not working with WME v1.5
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: KuniaKid