[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Nov 01, 2013 11:49 am

olestas wrote:This is horrible. Wazeteam is not accessible anymore :(


I apologize for you, but there is no issue on the server. Maybe a network issue on your side...
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Nov 01, 2013 11:50 am

khaytsus wrote:
OyyoDams wrote:
khaytsus wrote:why limited to 6?


Because after long discussions with other champs, we decided to limit this feature to L6 users as it can be dangerous for the map.

If you can't trust CM's you're screwed anyway....


I'm not alone to decide ;)
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Nov 01, 2013 1:18 pm

Well the problem is I can't personnalize default shortcuts for everyone. That's why I tried to let you change them as you like. Maybe in the future I'll store preferences in a database.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sat Nov 02, 2013 7:43 am

doctorkb wrote:
OyyoDams wrote:Well the problem is I can't personnalize default shortcuts for everyone. That's why I tried to let you change them as you like. Maybe in the future I'll store preferences in a database.


That's true... Though I would suggest that arbitrarily changing the defaults probably isn't best practice, either.


Ok default shortcuts are now like before:
1: Clear road geometry
2: Redo roundabout
3: Roundabout to standard road
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sat Nov 02, 2013 2:31 pm

New version 1.3.3.0

New: Toolbox layer switcher

Image

New: Toolbox configuration panel
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Nov 03, 2013 10:15 am

Version 1.3.3.1
New: External permalinks can be (des)activated in configuration panel

iainhouse wrote:Minor bug report.

If you de-select "Activate popups" whilst a popup is currently being shown, that popup gets left behind on the screen.


Should be fixed ;)
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:19 am

plausiblydamp wrote:Since earlier this morning I am now getting an Error telling me to uninstall WME AddOns if I wish to use WME Toolbox as all the main functionality is now in WME Toolbox anyway.

Does WME Toolbox also contain the option to suppress unnecessary junctions? If so I can't seem to find the option anywhere.


This feature is dangerous, bugged, and shouldn't be used without extrem knowledge, so for now it's not available in Toolbox.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Nov 03, 2013 2:11 pm

Well this function has to be improved before being available again.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Nov 03, 2013 2:50 pm

markosu wrote:Until then it would be good if toolbox wouldn't require us to disable that script to function.

Sent from my GT-P5100 using Tapatalk 2


No, because this function must NOT be used now.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Nov 03, 2013 4:50 pm

Well I find very odd the fact a champ is claiming for a bugged feature. Can't you take a bud, make some other editing, and wait until it's fixed ? Seriously guys, there are many other things to do in the editor!
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider]