[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Nov 17, 2013 9:04 am

Hi all,

Sorry I forgot a bug with layers selection. It's now fixed. Please tell me if you encounter any other bug (related to Toolbox, not WME) :)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Nov 18, 2013 1:12 pm

fred-porto wrote:Hi,

I think I found another bug, newest version 1.3.5.0.

Well it is in PE properties... I have selected multiple streets to change name at same time... the function works only for the first time it is used... after selecting another "bunch" of streets, the function is blocked.

(sorry for my english, I speak portuguese).


Fixed
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Nov 18, 2013 9:04 pm

orbitc wrote:Property window doesn't come up. Not clickable...


Select at least 1 segment first...
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Nov 18, 2013 9:11 pm

orbitc wrote:I've used this before and yes... I did selected at least 1 segment. Infact 3 segments. It didn't work.


Anyone else ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Nov 18, 2013 9:16 pm

sketch wrote:Working for me in both editors.

I want to take a moment to lavish a bit of praise on OyyoDams for the fastest fix-and-release time I've ever seen with anything! Thank you!


You're welcome ;)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Nov 18, 2013 9:21 pm

orbitc wrote:Here are the steps:
1- Create few new roads.
2- Click "select segments"
3- Sort by "State" or "street" name.
4- Select those new segments by clicking the right side over the number.
5- After, they are selected, click "properties" icon on top.


I've just noticed you can't open properties editor when a red segment is selected (a brand new segment without any name). I'll fix it. However if all segments are normal, you can select them with the "select segments" box and then open the properties editor.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue Nov 19, 2013 7:01 am

SuperDave1426 wrote:Just wanted to drop a note here that "redo roundabout" is still adding +1 to elevation when it's run. Is that something which can be fixed?


Yes redo roundabout has to be rebuilt from scratch. I'm working on it but it may take some time.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue Nov 19, 2013 9:52 am

OyyoDams wrote:
orbitc wrote:Here are the steps:
1- Create few new roads.
2- Click "select segments"
3- Sort by "State" or "street" name.
4- Select those new segments by clicking the right side over the number.
5- After, they are selected, click "properties" icon on top.


I've just noticed you can't open properties editor when a red segment is selected (a brand new segment without any name). I'll fix it. However if all segments are normal, you can select them with the "select segments" box and then open the properties editor.


Now fixed.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Nov 20, 2013 10:42 pm

1.3.5.3
Redo roundabout bugs fixed:
- elevation is now kept (no more +1 level)
- roundabout lock rank is kept
- roundabout city/street name is kept
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:24 am

markosu wrote:“Redo roundabout” still does 2 things I think it shouldn’t, even though cases where it matter may be fairly rare:
1) Freeway road type is changed into Major Highway (on roundabout and on connecting segments)
2) If Toll Road is checked, it will be unchecked


1) When do you need a "freeway" roundabout ?
2) I'll fix it.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users