[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby goodolsen » Wed Feb 05, 2014 7:32 pm

SuperDave1426 wrote:
Goodolsen wrote:JNF is updated already to v 0.0.8.2


Does the link pointing to it in the first message of this thread point to the correct version?

I just tried downloading it again and then dragged it into the Chrome extensions page (developer mode is on), and it still tells me that it's version 0.7.8.

What am I doing wrong?


SD, here is the direct link from the JNF page: http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/144939
Toby G.
Raleigh Area
ImageImage
goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby goodolsen » Wed Feb 05, 2014 7:05 pm

JNF is updated already to v 0.0.8.2
Toby G.
Raleigh Area
ImageImage
goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby gohamstergo » Wed Jun 12, 2013 11:12 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:I thought WMECH uses cyan now.

Correct as far as I can tell
Image
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: North Texas, USA
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby gohamstergo » Mon Jun 10, 2013 6:48 am

Looks good to me now as well.
Image
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: North Texas, USA
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby gohamstergo » Sun Jun 09, 2013 4:48 am

Can you add a map link to Zillow? Great service to find house numbers.
Image
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: North Texas, USA
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby gohamstergo » Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:32 pm

@steveningelbrecht: me too
Image
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: North Texas, USA
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby gohamstergo » Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:54 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Soft-turn shown in yellow.

great! thanks for that
Image
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: North Texas, USA
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby gohamstergo » Tue Jun 04, 2013 6:24 am

OyyoDams wrote:Yes they are: for example segment 51727086 and segment 51728508 both start/stop from nodes 42541444 and 42541445.

Hmm, I must have misunderstood. I guess I thought it meant a segment was looped back onto it's originating node without any nodes in between.

Also, can you add the option to show all soft turns and have the nodes glow yellow? Just nice to know where they are. :)
Image
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: North Texas, USA
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby gohamstergo » Tue Jun 04, 2013 5:45 am

OyyoDams wrote:New option in 1.1.2.4: Highlight same connexion segments

This options show segments which start and stop on same nodes.

Seems to be highlighting segments that are actually not connected to the same nodes.
https://www.waze.com/beta_editor/?zoom= ... 8,51727086
Image
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: North Texas, USA
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby gohamstergo » Sun Jun 02, 2013 5:50 pm

OyyoDams wrote:The top bar hides itself if you enable the "hide user greetings" feature in Toolbox.

Selected the option, hid the bar manually, then refreshed and the bar came back. :\ Seems to only hide the large "Hey gohamstergo!" text at top left.
Mike-1323 wrote:
gohamstergo wrote:Side note2: Since deciding to use this, I notice that URs now properly change icon when solved, etc. Interesting...
That is interesting. Are you using Addons as well? That's the extension that is preventing the balloons from changing for me.

Yup, using addons as well. Maybe it's just some coincidence, seems to be intermittent actually. Doesn't work everytime. I'll fiddle some more and let you know. I'm sure it never changed before tho..hmm...
Mike-1323 wrote:Shift-f hides the top bar and I think it's JNF that holds that settings across page loads. Meaning that the page loads the same way that (hidden or not) it was last time the editor closed.

Oh ok, I knew something did it at some point. Still have JNF, but auto hiding the top bar hasn't worked for me in a month or two. No clue why.
Image
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: North Texas, USA
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 21 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abusimbel16, russblau, steveinark, Twister-UK