[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Feb 05, 2014 5:56 pm

1.3.7.1
Update: compatible with WME v1.5
Update: Embedded JNF (allowing Toolbox to work if JNF is NOT installed) updated - thanks to bgodette
New: Traffic locks layers
New: keyboard shortcut to refresh the map (without reloading the page)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 5350
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Feb 05, 2014 6:22 pm

SuperDave1426 wrote:So, this means we no longer need to have the .crx (Chrome) JNF installed?


Toolbox can work without JNF installed, but if you want to use JNF, you should install it.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 5350
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Feb 05, 2014 6:29 pm

Traffic locks are enabled in some countries ;)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 5350
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Feb 06, 2014 6:53 pm

Hey,

Could you keep this topic for Toolbox, and talk about traffic locks anywhere else ?

Thanks.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 5350
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Feb 07, 2014 10:19 am

afonsolf wrote:it happens after adding a new road segment and before saving and only when Toolbox is enabled.
So I suppose it's probably more a Toolbox related problem than a bug in WME.


Hi,

You're right there is a bug in Toolbox, when you pan the map while a new segment is added and before saving. It'll be fixed in the next version.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 5350
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:16 pm

sketch wrote:Is "redo roundabout" known to be broken, or is it just me for whom it isn't working?

I can select this roundabout using "select roundabout" but I cannot redo it, it says "no roundabout selected". The same thing happened to me with another "roundabout that may cause issues" in the area, which I've since rebuilt manually.


It seems to work for me, but I can't edit in this area. Just select 1 segment of the roundabout, and click on the "redo roundabout" icon.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 5350
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Feb 07, 2014 7:30 pm

Goodolsen wrote:The Shift + W option for Validator shows the following text in keyboard shortcuts: Toggle [missing "en.layers.name.WME_Validator" translation]


Not related no Toolbox / I can't reproduce it.

Goodolsen wrote:Also, the Hide User Greetings in the config panel no longer works.


Identified, will be fixed in next version.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 5350
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Feb 09, 2014 11:25 am

1.3.7.2
Fix: bug when panning the map while a new segment is added and before saving.
Fix: hide user greetings not working with WME v1.5
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 5350
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Feb 09, 2014 7:46 pm

arbaot is right, this problem occurs when Toolbox and UROverview are both enabled.

It seems to be a bug in UROverview:
ScreenShot152.jpg
(90.17 KiB) Downloaded 782 times


I'll check Toolbox code, but at this time I have no idea of why this occurs only when both scripts are enabled.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 5350
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Feb 09, 2014 8:56 pm

Can you reload the editor and tell me if it's better ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 5350
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users