[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:16 pm

sketch wrote:Is "redo roundabout" known to be broken, or is it just me for whom it isn't working?

I can select this roundabout using "select roundabout" but I cannot redo it, it says "no roundabout selected". The same thing happened to me with another "roundabout that may cause issues" in the area, which I've since rebuilt manually.


It seems to work for me, but I can't edit in this area. Just select 1 segment of the roundabout, and click on the "redo roundabout" icon.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Feb 07, 2014 7:30 pm

Goodolsen wrote:The Shift + W option for Validator shows the following text in keyboard shortcuts: Toggle [missing "en.layers.name.WME_Validator" translation]


Not related no Toolbox / I can't reproduce it.

Goodolsen wrote:Also, the Hide User Greetings in the config panel no longer works.


Identified, will be fixed in next version.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Feb 09, 2014 11:25 am

1.3.7.2
Fix: bug when panning the map while a new segment is added and before saving.
Fix: hide user greetings not working with WME v1.5
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Feb 09, 2014 7:46 pm

arbaot is right, this problem occurs when Toolbox and UROverview are both enabled.

It seems to be a bug in UROverview:
ScreenShot152.jpg
ScreenShot152.jpg (90.17 KiB) Viewed 496 times


I'll check Toolbox code, but at this time I have no idea of why this occurs only when both scripts are enabled.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Feb 09, 2014 8:56 pm

Can you reload the editor and tell me if it's better ?
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue Feb 11, 2014 11:07 am

Thanks. The bug between URO+ and Toolbox has been clearly identified and fixed in 1.3.7.3.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Feb 12, 2014 8:20 am

More than 2000 different users have Toolbox installed!

Champagne!

Image
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: ReferenceError: WazeEditorURL is not defined

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:40 am

dbraughlr wrote:After saving my edits, I often see multiple occurrences of ReferenceError: WazeEditorURL is not defined on the JS console.


Could you post a screenshot of the error, and another with WME opened ?
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Feb 20, 2014 11:27 am

I can't reproduce the error, just tried with Firefox. Try to uninstall Toolbox and reinstall it again.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Feb 20, 2014 12:27 pm

I'll never understand why this question about the 'A' key is so often asked in the Toolbox thread...
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], randyboy