[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby twist3r » Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:43 am

Same here: WME Toolbox plugin is loading with 1.1.7 loader in Chrome.
twist3r
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 731
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 1:22 pm
Location: Timișoara, România
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby twist3r » Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:32 am

OyyoDams wrote:Toolbox is fully available again on Chrome store: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... eccodkdejn


I receive Manifest file is invalid. error when trying to add the extension.
twist3r
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 731
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 1:22 pm
Location: Timișoara, România
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby txemt » Sun Oct 06, 2013 7:24 pm

My issue.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2013-10-06 at 3.19.45 PM.jpg
(35.8 KiB) Downloaded 2429 times
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1034 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby txemt » Sun Oct 06, 2013 7:27 pm

Supposed solution. This was installed when I got that error message. I haven't been able to edit with Safari or Chrome. I've been able to do limited editing in Firefox. I'm running Mac OS.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2013-10-06 at 3.21.01 PM.jpg
(77.95 KiB) Downloaded 2411 times
Last edited by txemt on Sun Oct 06, 2013 8:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1034 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby txemt » Sun Oct 06, 2013 8:34 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Uninstall all Toolbox related stuff, then reinstall it.


Done that 5 times already.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1034 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby txemt » Mon Oct 07, 2013 4:27 am

I see beta is still down.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1034 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby txemt » Mon Oct 07, 2013 4:39 am

I'm still getting the white flash, but I don't know what that's related to.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1034 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby txemt » Mon Nov 04, 2013 5:16 am

Something I realize I'm missing, is the ability to pull up a list of all of the roads in the area of the map I'm in and make changes that way. It helps in rural areas of the states, especially when renaming county roads from "Co Rd" to "CR." It would also allow me to find a street in a large metropolitan area.

I've also realized I am having major issues with junctions since the WME toolbox was updated.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1034 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby txemt » Mon Nov 04, 2013 5:38 am

doctorkb wrote:
txemt wrote:Something I realize I'm missing, is the ability to pull up a list of all of the roads in the area of the map I'm in and make changes that way. It helps in rural areas of the states, especially when renaming county roads from "Co Rd" to "CR." It would also allow me to find a street in a large metropolitan area.


It is there... I think it is the check mark icon.


Oh....nevermind then.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1034 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby txemt » Mon Nov 04, 2013 5:53 am

I'm not seeing anything below "Roundabouts which may cause an issue" when my web browser is at 100%.
txemt
 
Posts: 4772
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1034 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users